Williams-Sonoma Ultimate Burger Blend

Custom blends from LaFrieda Meats are the secret behind many restaurants' Best Burger award. For our exclusive Ultimate blend, LaFrieda's master butchers combined chuck, brisket and short-rib cuts of grass-fed, grain-finished American Black Angus beef. The result is ground beef with exceptional texture and the perfect amount of fat for flavor, which means a juicy, delicious burger every time. 3 lb. Shipped fresh. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.613 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
26 of 31(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Ultimate Burger Blend
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Ultimate Burger Blend
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
onthegrill
,Falls Church
,VA
February 22, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best burgers EVER!
February 22, 2014
Last night I used the William Sonoma hamburger meat to make cheese burgers on the grill. They were delicious! After dinner my wife walked my kids up to the school for their winter dance. When my wife arrived, the head of the PTA said, “I just walked my girls up to the school in front of your house and we could smell the best smelling burgers ever! Were you grilling?!” She laughed and said , “Sure was!”
I cleaned up after dinner and walked up to catch the tail end of the dance. Three Dad’s I know were talking by the front doors and when they saw me they said,”Hey, where’s the burgers, Man?!” I was like, “Huh?”. They said, “Come on Man, we could smell those burgers all the way up here!” “You're kidding!”, I said. “We’re not foolin’! Hand over a burger or you can’t come inside!” LOL! No fooling! Use this meat and you'll have neighbors banging on your door!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Ultimate Burger Blend
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
July 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The perfect burger
July 26, 2013
We hosted a burger party when this arrived and everyone agreed its like a burger at a really great joint. Yum!
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Ultimate Burger Blend
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WestCoastMom
,Whittier
,CA
April 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
FIVE STAR Burgers at home!!
April 30, 2013
I don't understand how there could be any negative reviews on this. I live in the greater Los Angeles area with many grocery options but I have not been able to find a burger blend this delicious. I finally made a five star restaurant burger at home! Yes, it costs more than regular ground beef but there is absolutely no comparison because this is not "regular"! I made seven large hamburgers (you could make more if you make them thinner), so the cost actually came out very reasonable per serving. Everyone was raving - they were SOOO good! I will definitely buy again!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Ultimate Burger Blend
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ronniedawg01
,Pittsburgh
,PA
August 18, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Also Disappointed
August 18, 2012
I, as did all others, had such high expectations for this mix - especially after reading all the high reviews. All I can say is I now have a new appreciation for my local butcher shop. This mix was no better than any other. Those reviewers who wrote good reviews need to try my hometown butcher's mix. Sorry, I cannot at all recommend spending over $10.00/lb. for this. I truly feel I've been had :(
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, Cost
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Ultimate Burger Blend
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debbteach3
,Corning
,Ny
August 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious tasting
August 13, 2012
My husband and I love this blend of meat....definitely worth the money.
Pros: Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Ultimate Burger Blend
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MedmanTn
,Lebanon
,TN
May 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome burgers!
May 30, 2012
Just received my order today. Grilled some burgers on the Bid Green Egg tonight. The texture is great, the flavor is awesome. They did shrink a lil, but just enough fat to make great smoke flavor from the charcoal. You get what you pay for, reg grocery store burger has a lot of grissle. You can taste that this burger has no filler. Pattied up the rest and when it's gone will order again.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Flavor
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Ultimate Burger Blend
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bena
,Jacksonville
,NC
Jacksonville NC
May 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Hopes Dashed Again.
May 8, 2012
I thought this was really going to be something different. The picture on the WS website makes it look so much better than what you get. I just got mine today. And decided to make a small patty just to try and also make a small patty with regular beef that I got in the grocery store. I could barely taste any difference. I guess the best part is it is grass fed and antibiotic free/hormone free and that does mean alot to me. But I could get that at my local grocery store. So sorry WS I will not purchase this again.
Pros: Healthy
Cons: Flavor
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Ultimate Burger Blend
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JAYNIE
,UT
Utah
February 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Oh my goodness!
February 3, 2012
I have a a lot of good ground beef in my lifetime but I think this has got to be the worlds best. What a wonderful flavor it has even without adding salt or spices to it. I highly recommend. I wish it wasn't so expensive but I guess one has to weigh that the best is more. Delicious!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Ultimate Burger Blend
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Duppy
,Bloomington
,IN
January 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tender and delicious
January 11, 2012
I never really thought there was much difference in hamburger meat until we decided to try the Ultimate Burger Blend. Wow, I won't ever make hamburgers from store-bought meat again! This blend creates some of the most tender, juiciest burgers you will ever have. We hardly put anything on them -- no cheese, hardly any condiments, because it almost tastes better when it stands on its own. Definitely worth the purchase. If you are grilling for friends, I guarantee your burgers will be a hit.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Ultimate Burger Blend
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LAEve
,Anaheim Hills
,CA
November 18, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great taste.....
November 18, 2011
......not dry, very juicy. First burgers were fixed on a griddle and they were great. Excellent quality. Served the burgers topped with Balsamic vinegar red onions and melted Swiss cheese. Yum!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Flavor
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Ultimate Burger Blend
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SedonaCook
,Sedona
,AZ
October 22, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hate to be a buzz-kill
October 22, 2011
I usually grind my beef myself from Sirloin steak using my KitchenAid mixer attachment. I do this to avoid E. coli problems, and to ensure the freshness of the ground beef....something I am very sensitive about. When my order for this Burger Blend arrived, I immediately seasoned some with a bit of salt and pepper and fried some up for a taste test. After reading all of the glowing reviews, I hate to say that I was disappointed with the taste of the actual product. It certainly did not taste as good as my home-ground beef. Admittedly, its been a long time since I have tasted beef that has been ground by a butcher or grocery store, so maybe my comparison is not fair. However, for the money, I expected more.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Ultimate Burger Blend
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ocalalawyerchick
,Ocala
,FL
Ocala, FL
October 9, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best burger I've ever eaten
October 9, 2011
The Williams-Sonoma Ultimate Burger Blend made the best burger I've ever eaten. I was a little hesitant to purchase it because of the price. But it made enough large patties to make it worthwhile. The taste, however, is just astonishing. I would consider myself somewhat of a burger connoisseur and I have not anything like this meat. I would give it 5 stars and 2 thumbs way, way up.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Flavor
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Ultimate Burger Blend
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
timms
,South Jersey
,NJ
October 9, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Our favorite
October 9, 2011
We cook on the charcoal grill throughout the year and like a good burger. We don't like supermarket ground beef and we have also tried some local butchers but NOTHING so far comes close to this. It is
consistently excellent.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Flavor
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Ultimate Burger Blend
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
muffykat
,flushing
,ny
September 22, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best burger I ever made
September 22, 2011
I ordered the Williams-Sonoma Best Burger Blend. I've read on blogs about Pat La Frieda Meats; so I decided to take a chance. I made an excellent medium-rare, bacon cheeseburger on my flattop grill while my mother made meatballs for her spaghetti with the remainder. It was hands down the best burger i ever made. Highly recommended-I only u555sed salt/pepper for seasoning.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Ultimate Burger Blend
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SteelMagnolia44
,Weeki Wachee
,FL
September 17, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Full-Rounded Flavor
September 17, 2011
This really unique and excellent blend of 3 beef cuts makes an exceptionally flavorful and tender burger. Pricey at $10 per pound, but definitely worth it. I made one burger as a trial and quickly found myself making a second soon after I tasted it. This should make really good meatloaf and meatballs, or just a simple beef pattie with veggies for dinner.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Ultimate Burger Blend
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tyson23044
the colony
September 1, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the 2011 burger
September 1, 2011
great blend, burgers melt in your mouth.all burgers should taste
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Cons: Amount, prices
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Ultimate Burger Blend
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deezy
Albuquerque, New Mexico
August 30, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Burger Ever!
August 30, 2011
This burger blend made the best burgers I have ever had! I have already ordered it twice and will continue to order. Won't be using regular hamburger to make burgers again!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Ultimate Burger Blend
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RJinSF
San Francisco, CA
July 28, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
July 28, 2011
My boyfriend and I had 5 friends over for grilled “ultimate burger blend” burgers. We served on a choice of brioche or ciabatta buns. I specifically asked our guests for feedback and got 100% thumbs up. They were delicious. Nick from Australia summed it up, “Succulent and not greasy”. (Please note: I am an associate at Williams-Sonoma, Inc.)
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Healthy
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Ultimate Burger Blend
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JHPIII
San Diego
July 27, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wattaburger!!!!
July 27, 2011
The BEST, bar none, burger I have ever eaten!!
Absotively amazing. So fresh, so flavorful.
Bacon, cheddar, lettuce, tomatoe, mayo, ketchup.....heaven on a bun. Run, don't walk to the phone and order some of this.....was worried about 10 bucks a pound, but it was worth it!!! OMG!!!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: a little pricey....
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Ultimate Burger Blend
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
5148
Eastern Shore Maryland
July 25, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Average burger
July 25, 2011
The blend was too lean for me and the flavor was disappointing. At $35/lb it was way over priced.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
page1 2 next