This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Two-in-One Vertical Chicken Roaster

There's something incomparably satisfying about a perfectly roasted chicken - which is exactly what our vertical stainless-steel roaster ensures. It's designed to roast one or two birds on the grill simultaneously, so there's plenty for everyone to enjoy. Durable stainless-steel roaster holds up to two 5-lb. birds. Vented center cones hold the chickens upright during roasting. Fill the cones with beer, wine or other savory liquids to keep the meat moist while infusing it with delicious flavor. Updated leakproof construction keeps the flavoring liquids inside the cones. Perforated base pan allows fat to drip through as the chickens roast to succulent perfection. The cones are removable, allowing you to reconfigure this versatile pan as a grill-top griddle for sauteing vegetables and other side dishes. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
16 of 19(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Two-in-One Vertical Chicken Roaster
Review 1 for Two-in-One Vertical Chicken Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ibelieve
,Sacramento
,CA
September 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Moistest Chicken Ever
September 3, 2014
Easy to use, great for one or two chickens, versatile. Grilled a moist chicken with crispy skin. Looking forward to trying wine as we used beer the first time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 2 for Two-in-One Vertical Chicken Roaster
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kootie
August 26, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Just what I was looking for
August 26, 2014
First roaster arrived with a defective handle but an on-line chat had the issue resolved. UPS picked up the return and replacement arrived a few days later.
We always roast 2 chickens - might as well since we would be using the grill for one.
This fit the bill as you don't need to try and find beer cans to fit the older, cheaper beer can chicken roasters.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size
Review 3 for Two-in-One Vertical Chicken Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jonathans
,Carmichael
,Ca
August 15, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Perfect for the BBQ
August 15, 2014
This device is perfect for the BBQ and I have used it multiple times with great results.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 4 for Two-in-One Vertical Chicken Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Commish4Kitchen
,MI
July 27, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Perfect Beer Can Chicken
July 27, 2014
Purchased after having purchased a similar product from another chain. First product started chipping after one use. The 2 in 1 vertical roaster from Williams-Sonoma is 100% stainless steel for easy clean up and can handle two large roasters and plenty of veggies at same time. Have only used once but chicken was moist and tasty and redskin potatoes were perfect. Well worth the price, especially on sale with free shipping.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Versatile, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Two-in-One Vertical Chicken Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sparty
,Lansing
,MI
July 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Chickens on the Grill
July 2, 2014
I have had this chicken roaster for 3 years and just love it. Grilling chicken with this makes for a delicious meal and a lot of relaxing happy hours during grilling. Now I'm buying it as gifts.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Two-in-One Vertical Chicken Roaster
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nancy75
,Asheville
,NC
June 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Very large & very difficult to clean
June 26, 2014
While it is nice to be able to cook 2 chickens vertically at one time, I found that the roaster pan with 2 chickens is too large for my Weber Silver gas grill lid to close. Used it on another grill at a different location and had the same problem. The cleaning up is just an ordeal! I would not have bought it & should have measured prior to purchase. If you have a large grill that can accommodate it you should be fine except for the cleaning up.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Size
Review 7 for Two-in-One Vertical Chicken Roaster
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rozooo
,Old Bethpage
,NY
June 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Not worth the cleanup
June 14, 2014
I purchased this Roaster despite some of the reviews regarding the cleaning of the pan. I was hoping that the chicken would taste better and moister than my traditional roast chicken and would be worth the extra time spent cleaning up. What a disappointment! I spent 20 minutes scouring the pan and it was still not cleaned to my satisfaction. Thank you William Sonoma for guaranteeing your customer's satisfaction. I returned the Roaster.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store
Review 8 for Two-in-One Vertical Chicken Roaster
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
xoxojojo
,Los Angeles
,CA
Los Angeles, CA
August 18, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
clean-up is a nightmare
August 18, 2013
We thought we'd upgrade by buying the WS vertical chicken roaster which is basically the same as using freestanding beer cans/holder on a foil covered grill pan. The WS pan is superior to the freestyle beer can holder because you can move the chickens around more easily when seasoning the chicken, you don' t have to use two beer cans, or cook your organic chickens on a nasty paint coated beer can. Also, the ability to turn it into a single chicken roaster (center mount) is a nice touch.
Reason for the 2 stars: clean-up is a nightmare. The juices drip down through the holes - and the bbq just bakes on the grime on both sides. The SOS pad sort-of -works, but it takes *a lot of elbow grease* to get it clean again.. I wish there was a better clean-up "design" - I'd upgrade to that in a heartbeat. (hint , hint WS). The clean-up aspect of this pan is a major design flaw...
Pros: Easy to Use, "paint free" cooking
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
DIANEOG
Hawaii
Posted August 15, 2014
Cleaning tip form Girl Scouts and Adult Life!
Any pan that will be on the grill should be washed with really soapy water, the excess water should be shaken off, but not dried. When you clean the pan after grilling, it will be clean as whistle in no time. For topside, the area the touches the meat, should be coated with olive oil. Don't miss any spots! Then put the chicken in the roaster on the grill for easy clean up! You think it's important to only season cast iron, but it's also important for stainless steel.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Two-in-One Vertical Chicken Roaster
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PotHolder
,Northridge
,CA
June 24, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great Roaster
June 24, 2013
I just grilled my first whole chickens ever so I was excited to see how easy it is to put the chickens on this thing. The chickens came out great - the skin was crispy golden, which really doesn't matter to us since we don't eat the skin anyway - and the meat was moist. The big downside is cleaning the roaster. I sprayed it with nonstick spray before putting the chickens on it. The 2 canisters cleaned up fine. But the exposed pan turned black in some places. I gave it a good scrubbing with steel wool and got most of it off, but I can't get all of it off. I even soaked it overnight.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 10 for Two-in-One Vertical Chicken Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rikkirich13
,Windsor
,CT
August 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Best Beer Can Chicken Ever!!!
August 6, 2012
This chicken roaster is better than the webber beer can roaster I retired. Plus you can do (2) at the same time. Clean up is the only flaw, but when you cook a chicken what do you expect! Use an SOS pad on it. It'll look almost as good as when you purchased it. I give this product an A+++++. Try it you LOVE it!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 11 for Two-in-One Vertical Chicken Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tempess
,Meridian
,ID
Meridian, Idaho
August 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Easy to use & great chicken
August 1, 2012
1st time user - only cooked l bird. Used a BBQ rub (inside & out), Used water/wine/herbs in cyclinder. 4.88 lb bird, cooked at 370-375., checked at 1hr. and need 20 min. longer. Very good, crispy skin & moist/tender meat.
Will get smaller bird (or cook at 400) next time as dark meat was a little too moist for wife. Will cook 2 from now on, 1 for dinner and one for sandwich/salads. Clean-up not a problem. Already recommended to family, it's a winner.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Review 12 for Two-in-One Vertical Chicken Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SandW
,Cleveland
,Oh
Cleveland, Ohio
July 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Easy way to roast 2 chickens at once!
July 21, 2012
I love the versatility of this roaster. Roast one or two chickens at one time on the grill. It is so simple. Put liquid and whatever in the tubes (I use lemons and tarragon) push the chicken over them and grill. I also like the fact that I don't have to stand over the grill and worry about chicken burning. I turn off the middle burner and then roast slowly using a medium flame on the side burners. The chicken turns out perfectly!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 13 for Two-in-One Vertical Chicken Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smithers8
,George
,WA
July 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Great Product
July 16, 2012
We were having family dinner for 20+ and used this Roaster for 4 chickens. They were cooked to perfection! Moist with a beautiful crust....a hit with the whole family!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 14 for Two-in-One Vertical Chicken Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ClydeAnn
,Carthage
,TX
July 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Grilling made simple
July 10, 2012
The Two-in-One Vertical Chicken Roaster is the best grilling device we've found in years! The stands for the chicken are removable, so the grill is easier to clean than the older model single chicken roaster. The stand can be repositioned to cook just one bird. Because the stands are removable, the grill can be used for grilling vegetables when we are not cooking chicken. We highly recommend this grilling device.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 15 for Two-in-One Vertical Chicken Roaster
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ECK54
,ME
June 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Chicken Grill Roaster for up to 2 Chickens
June 21, 2012
Have used it once, roasting 2 chickens, surrounded with fingerling potatoes, onions and mushrooms, there was a lot of grease! The drip pan under the grill overflowed, with the volume. Next time I’ll try putting a pan underneath the bars to catch the excess. Otherwise, the chickens were cooked perfectly in about an hour and twenty minutes.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Size
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 16 for Two-in-One Vertical Chicken Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DonnieG
,San Carlos
,CA
June 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Best Chicken I've Ever Had
June 19, 2012
I used this roaster for the first time this past week. Seriously it's the best chicken I've ever had. I believe that one of the differences is the recipe I used for the "steamer pots". I did not use beer like most people. I boiled the giblets in water and 1/4 CUP of season salt, 4 T garlic salt, 4 bay leaves. Then, after about 20 minutes, I removed the giblets and used that broth in the steam pots. AMAZING chicken!
Pros: Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store
Review 17 for Two-in-One Vertical Chicken Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1842
,Dayton
,OH
June 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Great for grilling chicken !
June 10, 2012
We've had this roaster for about 2 months and have used it 6 times. We have used Sam Adam lager each time to fill the canisters and the chicken turns out GREAT ! Unbelievably moist with a hint of flavor from the beer. It has a great presentation also. Our pan has also turned black but this only affects the appearance. We have had no issues using the canisters. Try it - you'll love it !
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 18 for Two-in-One Vertical Chicken Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CookinwithSofonda
,Ft Lauderdale
,FL
May 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
what lovely bronzed breasts and legs
May 14, 2012
There is nothing better than beer can chicken off the grill...and your vertical chicken roaster totally classes my act up. The grate is super for veggies and the containers for one's latest and greatest infusing concoction has ample room. Perfectly browned and oh so very succulent. Being able to cook two birds at once really enhances my left over program for sliced chicken breast over greens or gorgeous sandwiches Big hit!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 19 for Two-in-One Vertical Chicken Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AliceG3398
,Monroe City
,MO
April 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Love the flexibility and functionality
April 5, 2012
I am very pleased with the way this roaster works and has the flexibility to do two chickens at once or just one in the center. The first chicken I made with this was simply the BEST roast chicken I've ever tasted in my life!! Too soon to say anything about durability but it looks robust and I expect to get a LOT of use out of this great item!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design