Two-in-One Vertical Chicken Roaster

There's something incomparably satisfying about a perfectly roasted chicken - which is exactly what our vertical stainless-steel roaster ensures. It's designed to roast up to two birds on the grill simultaneously, so there's plenty for everyone to enjoy. Durable stainless-steel roaster holds up to two 5-lb. birds. Vented center cones hold the chickens upright during roasting. Fill the cones with beer, wine or other savory liquids to keep the meat moist while infusing it with delicious flavor. Updated leakproof construction keeps the flavoring liquids inside the cones. Perforated base pan allows fat to drip through as the chickens roast to succulent perfection. The cones are removable, allowing you to reconfigure this versatile pan as a grill-top griddle for sauteing vegetables and other side dishes. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.041 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
40 of 49(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Two-in-One Vertical Chicken Roaster
Review 1 for Two-in-One Vertical Chicken Roaster
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
xoxojojo
,Los Angeles
,CA
Los Angeles, CA
August 18, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
clean-up is a nightmare
August 18, 2013
We thought we'd upgrade by buying the WS vertical chicken roaster which is basically the same as using freestanding beer cans/holder on a foil covered grill pan. The WS pan is superior to the freestyle beer can holder because you can move the chickens around more easily when seasoning the chicken, you don' t have to use two beer cans, or cook your organic chickens on a nasty paint coated beer can. Also, the ability to turn it into a single chicken roaster (center mount) is a nice touch.
Reason for the 2 stars: clean-up is a nightmare. The juices drip down through the holes - and the bbq just bakes on the grime on both sides. The SOS pad sort-of -works, but it takes *a lot of elbow grease* to get it clean again.. I wish there was a better clean-up "design" - I'd upgrade to that in a heartbeat. (hint , hint WS). The clean-up aspect of this pan is a major design flaw...
Pros: Easy to Use, "paint free" cooking
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 2 for Two-in-One Vertical Chicken Roaster
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PotHolder
,Northridge
,CA
June 24, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Roaster
June 24, 2013
I just grilled my first whole chickens ever so I was excited to see how easy it is to put the chickens on this thing. The chickens came out great - the skin was crispy golden, which really doesn't matter to us since we don't eat the skin anyway - and the meat was moist. The big downside is cleaning the roaster. I sprayed it with nonstick spray before putting the chickens on it. The 2 canisters cleaned up fine. But the exposed pan turned black in some places. I gave it a good scrubbing with steel wool and got most of it off, but I can't get all of it off. I even soaked it overnight.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 3 for Two-in-One Vertical Chicken Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rikkirich13
,Windsor
,CT
August 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Beer Can Chicken Ever!!!
August 6, 2012
This chicken roaster is better than the webber beer can roaster I retired. Plus you can do (2) at the same time. Clean up is the only flaw, but when you cook a chicken what do you expect! Use an SOS pad on it. It'll look almost as good as when you purchased it. I give this product an A+++++. Try it you LOVE it!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Two-in-One Vertical Chicken Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tempess
,Meridian
,ID
Meridian, Idaho
August 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to use & great chicken
August 1, 2012
1st time user - only cooked l bird. Used a BBQ rub (inside & out), Used water/wine/herbs in cyclinder. 4.88 lb bird, cooked at 370-375., checked at 1hr. and need 20 min. longer. Very good, crispy skin & moist/tender meat.
Will get smaller bird (or cook at 400) next time as dark meat was a little too moist for wife. Will cook 2 from now on, 1 for dinner and one for sandwich/salads. Clean-up not a problem. Already recommended to family, it's a winner.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Review 5 for Two-in-One Vertical Chicken Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SandW
,Cleveland
,Oh
Cleveland, Ohio
July 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy way to roast 2 chickens at once!
July 21, 2012
I love the versatility of this roaster. Roast one or two chickens at one time on the grill. It is so simple. Put liquid and whatever in the tubes (I use lemons and tarragon) push the chicken over them and grill. I also like the fact that I don't have to stand over the grill and worry about chicken burning. I turn off the middle burner and then roast slowly using a medium flame on the side burners. The chicken turns out perfectly!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Two-in-One Vertical Chicken Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smithers8
,George
,WA
July 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product
July 16, 2012
We were having family dinner for 20+ and used this Roaster for 4 chickens. They were cooked to perfection! Moist with a beautiful crust....a hit with the whole family!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 7 for Two-in-One Vertical Chicken Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ClydeAnn
,Carthage
,TX
July 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Grilling made simple
July 10, 2012
The Two-in-One Vertical Chicken Roaster is the best grilling device we've found in years! The stands for the chicken are removable, so the grill is easier to clean than the older model single chicken roaster. The stand can be repositioned to cook just one bird. Because the stands are removable, the grill can be used for grilling vegetables when we are not cooking chicken. We highly recommend this grilling device.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Two-in-One Vertical Chicken Roaster
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ECK54
,ME
June 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Chicken Grill Roaster for up to 2 Chickens
June 21, 2012
Have used it once, roasting 2 chickens, surrounded with fingerling potatoes, onions and mushrooms, there was a lot of grease! The drip pan under the grill overflowed, with the volume. Next time I’ll try putting a pan underneath the bars to catch the excess. Otherwise, the chickens were cooked perfectly in about an hour and twenty minutes.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Size
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 9 for Two-in-One Vertical Chicken Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DonnieG
,San Carlos
,CA
June 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Chicken I've Ever Had
June 19, 2012
I used this roaster for the first time this past week. Seriously it's the best chicken I've ever had. I believe that one of the differences is the recipe I used for the "steamer pots". I did not use beer like most people. I boiled the giblets in water and 1/4 CUP of season salt, 4 T garlic salt, 4 bay leaves. Then, after about 20 minutes, I removed the giblets and used that broth in the steam pots. AMAZING chicken!
Pros: Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store
Review 10 for Two-in-One Vertical Chicken Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1842
,Dayton
,OH
June 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for grilling chicken !
June 10, 2012
We've had this roaster for about 2 months and have used it 6 times. We have used Sam Adam lager each time to fill the canisters and the chicken turns out GREAT ! Unbelievably moist with a hint of flavor from the beer. It has a great presentation also. Our pan has also turned black but this only affects the appearance. We have had no issues using the canisters. Try it - you'll love it !
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 11 for Two-in-One Vertical Chicken Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CookinwithSofonda
,Ft Lauderdale
,FL
May 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
what lovely bronzed breasts and legs
May 14, 2012
There is nothing better than beer can chicken off the grill...and your vertical chicken roaster totally classes my act up. The grate is super for veggies and the containers for one's latest and greatest infusing concoction has ample room. Perfectly browned and oh so very succulent. Being able to cook two birds at once really enhances my left over program for sliced chicken breast over greens or gorgeous sandwiches Big hit!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Two-in-One Vertical Chicken Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AliceG3398
,Monroe City
,MO
April 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the flexibility and functionality
April 5, 2012
I am very pleased with the way this roaster works and has the flexibility to do two chickens at once or just one in the center. The first chicken I made with this was simply the BEST roast chicken I've ever tasted in my life!! Too soon to say anything about durability but it looks robust and I expect to get a LOT of use out of this great item!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Review 13 for Two-in-One Vertical Chicken Roaster
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PeteD
,Woodland Hills
,CA
October 19, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Flawed Cheap Construction
October 19, 2011
Got this as a gift. Worked great once but second time the poorly attached can detached from the pan. Tried to fix it but that is not possible. Very disappointed with something from Williams Sonoma normally very high quality products.
Cons: Strength, Quality, Difficult to Clean, durability
Review 14 for Two-in-One Vertical Chicken Roaster
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TanyaLasagna
Pasadena, CA
July 3, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Flawed, but made great chicken
July 3, 2011
We used this product one time, and on our attempt to make a second chicken, the bracket popped off of the bottom of one of the canisters, rendering it useless. We exchanged the pan for a new one at W-S. The chicken roasts beautifully-it comes out tender, juicy, and flavorful. Because of the heat from the BBQ, the chicken grease does stick to the pan quite stubbornly. I did not find it as easy to clean as other reviewers.
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 15 for Two-in-One Vertical Chicken Roaster
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nana2468
South Carolina
June 30, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great grill Idea
June 30, 2011
Purchased to just use for chicken but found the large oval pan which detaches awesome for vegetables and fish, too!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 16 for Two-in-One Vertical Chicken Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DLN74
Needville, TX
June 27, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite outdoor pan!!!
June 27, 2011
Chicken was GREAT and the flavor was amazing!
Pan was very easy to clean and easy to store with the removal cylinders.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 17 for Two-in-One Vertical Chicken Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
twodogsandacat
Scottsdale
June 23, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
June 23, 2011
I've used it both on the grill and in the oven. It works good the only small draw back is the cylinders that you put liquid into are a bit wide so the chickens don't fit and it requires some effort to put them on and when taking them off. Other than that it's great and easy to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 18 for Two-in-One Vertical Chicken Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Nashville
June 15, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great chicken roaster
June 15, 2011
I have had this product about a month, and I love it. It is so easy to use, the chicken comes out moist and tasting great. It's nice to grill vegetables as well. Clean up is no big deal. We will use this a lot.
Review 19 for Two-in-One Vertical Chicken Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gabriellelovesfood
Long Island, NY
June 14, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tender Roasted Chicken
June 14, 2011
This chicken came out awesome, not dried out like grocery store rotisserie. A word of caution - the pan is tough to clean, but still useable. Also, the handles heat up as well. The cups were a little difficult to connect, sort of flimsy. I put 2 4.5 lbs chicken on as instructed by a williams and sonoma recipe and viola - done in about 1hr 15. So simple, so good!
Pros: Time-saver, good chicken
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 20 for Two-in-One Vertical Chicken Roaster
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
brenro
Tucson, AZ
June 6, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for the BBQ
June 6, 2011
Works well on the BBQ but fryer size chickens are a little too small to fit over the round cylinders
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
page1 2 3 next