Twister Wine Aerator & Decanter with Stand Set

To reveal the full flowering of any red wine instantly, introduce maximum oxygen by decanting it through this easy-to-use spiral aerator into the matching glass decanter. The resulting difference in aroma and flavor is impressive. Patented mouthblown, double-walled, 3-phase glass aerator instantly multiplies oxygenation. Phase 1 catches any sediment while introducing oxygen as the wine flows by; phase 2 allows additional exposure to oxygen; phase 3 directs the wine through the spiral, dispersing it into the decanter. Mouthblown glass decanter is specially designed to hold the aerator. Aerator has an integral stainless-steel sediment filter. Includes a stainless-steel stand for holding and storing glass aerator.
Average Customer Rating:
3.454 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
7 of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Twister Wine Aerator & Decanter with Stand Set
Review 1 for Twister Wine Aerator & Decanter with Stand Set
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lisajean
,Alpharetta
,GA
August 11, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful but too fragile
August 11, 2014
I loved this aerator - it did a nice job of aerating the wine and was fun to use. But it it was so fragile - I set it on the counter and it shattered into a million pieces.
Pros: Appearance
Cons: Not Durable, Fragile
Review 2 for Twister Wine Aerator & Decanter with Stand Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keira
,Los Angeles
,CA
California
January 16, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good value
January 16, 2014
Elegant piece. Does a good job aerating the wine. Great for young wines. The resulting difference in aroma and flavor is impressive. The spiral piece is delicate and needs to be handled with care.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Appearance
Review 3 for Twister Wine Aerator & Decanter with Stand Set
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mcaron28
,Chicago
,Il
September 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too Delicate - Poor Quality
September 4, 2013
I have purchased this decanter twice now. The first time I ordered the item online and upon arrival the entire piece was shattered into a million tiny pieces. Williams Sonoma had failed to pack the fragile piece with any sort of protective packaging. The second time I made sure to purchase the decanter at a store and bring it home myself. Once I got the decanter home I found a tiny crack in the twisty aerator- such a disappointment! Not only is the quality of the glass cheap, the coloration of the glass is not a clear quality as well. The item certainly looks beautiful but is not practical at all based on the quality of the materials. The venturi aerator works just fine.
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance, Fragile
Review 4 for Twister Wine Aerator & Decanter with Stand Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kandbcatering
,Katy
,Tx
April 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Looks great, doesn't aerate.
April 24, 2013
This thing looks super cool! Too bad it doesn't aerate very well at all! I'll leave it out as a conversation piece, but buy another aerator that works.
Review 5 for Twister Wine Aerator & Decanter with Stand Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ArizonaGreenEyes
,Kansas City
,MO
January 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicate yet fascinatingly functional
January 4, 2013
This aerator/decantor is not only gorgeous and fascinating to watch, it works wonderfully! I agree it's delicate (the areator spiral) and must be washed and stored with great care, it is well worth the extra attention for the aeration it provides the wine.
Review 6 for Twister Wine Aerator & Decanter with Stand Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wineo2
,Springfield
,MA
December 27, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great value
December 27, 2012
Certainly not a fine crystal decanter, but you can't beat it for the money. It is exactly what I expected. The decanter is made of a heavier, thicker glass than a crystal one which should make it more resistant to breaking if you accidentally hit it with the bottle.
Review 7 for Twister Wine Aerator & Decanter with Stand Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trich101
December 18, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
First Aerator
December 18, 2012
I would say I am an amateur wine aficionado and this set was my first aerator. I purchases a few bottles of red and white, some new, same old favorites and I poured a test class and then ran the rest of the bottle through the aerator and can definitely notice a difference. The treated wine is noticeably smoother, a trace of bitter or harshness is gone compared to a side by side tasting.
Pros: noticeable improvement in wine flavor., ease to clean
Review 8 for Twister Wine Aerator & Decanter with Stand Set
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Embers
December 17, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
wine aerator
December 17, 2012
This decanter system is a beautiful piece even more beautiful watching the wine flow through it. However, after using the decanter the first time, the aerator snapped off from the main bulb during cleaning. I have been trying to fine a way just to purchase the aerator part but I have not had any luck.
Review 9 for Twister Wine Aerator & Decanter with Stand Set
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DPDSJM
,Medford
,Ma
May 27, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wine decanter
May 27, 2012
I was enjoying this gift from friends untli last night when the aerator broke while draining the water out of it while cleaning. I have only used this 2 times!
Cons: the aerator quality seems to be poor
Review 10 for Twister Wine Aerator & Decanter with Stand Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DorothyZM
,Staten Island
,Ny
January 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best decanter
January 22, 2012
For the wine enthusiast, this wine decanter is a must. Aerates your fine wines and looks awesome on the table. Love it!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Size, Appearance
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 11 for Twister Wine Aerator & Decanter with Stand Set
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AeratorAndDecanter
,Garden Grove
,CA
January 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Aerator & Decanter Really Works
January 10, 2012
The Twister Wine Aerator & Decanter with Stand Set was a good buy, which I purchased for around $40. In my opinion $80 is not worth the price. Inexpensive or cheap wines really taste better when the wine is softened. Certain high-end wine taste better without using the contraption.
The reason for three stars is due to the attention/details they put into the decanter and aerator because the decanter has a slight scar on the top and the aerator holes pure more than other holes. Overall, the item is worth buying at $40 bucks.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Size, Appearance, Weight
Cons: defects