This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

12 Days of Christmas Salad/Dessert Plates, Set of 12

Our 12 Days of Christmas dessert plates bring all of the enchantment of the beloved holiday carol to life. Based on original watercolor illustrations by French painter Marc Lacaze, each plate depicts a verse from one of the 12 days with its famous gift, from drummers drumming to the famous partridge in a pear tree. The illustrations are set upon a backdrop of antique French script and vintage postmarks. Crafted of durable earthenware. Natural variations in shape that add to the plates' artisanal style. Plates complement the other pieces in our 12 Days of Christmas dinnerware and linen collections. Microwavable and dishwasher safe. Set of 12.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for 12 Days of Christmas Salad/Dessert Plates, Set of 12
Review 1 for 12 Days of Christmas Salad/Dessert Plates, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Genome911
,Dallas
,Tx
January 15, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Tradition, tradition
January 15, 2015
These plates have become a part of our Christmas tradition... even the adults get excited when we pull these out for the season! High quality, big enough to use for lunch & all but the biggest supper. Really beautiful art. Highly recommend if you have room for extra casual seasonal pottery & esp if entertain casually over the holidays, up to 12, obviously. Mine came in a beautiful round decorative box that is sturdy & easy to identify. A favorite thing!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Design
Review 2 for 12 Days of Christmas Salad/Dessert Plates, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sdcurlygirly
,San Diego
,Ca
January 7, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Artwork for the table.
January 7, 2015
I received these plates as a Christmas gift 3 years ago, and have loved using them ever since. The artwork and coloring on the plates are absolutely gorgeous. Setting the table with them is really a joy, and reminds me of the generosity of the givers. They are also well balanced, coupe shaped, and sturdy. I hand wash them and store them in the drum container they came in. I haven't had any mold issues with storing them, as had a previous commenter. I feel bad for them because these are really beautiful plates. Maybe don.t store them in the drum they came in?
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
Review 3 for 12 Days of Christmas Salad/Dessert Plates, Set of 12
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WyoWindblown
Casper, Wyoming
December 24, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Fun designs but frustrating to dry
December 24, 2014
For this price, I was expecting better quality and perhaps not something made in China. I bought these plates last year, used them for two holiday dinners and allowed them to air-dry for a full day before repackaging them in their storage box. Fast forward to a few days ago when I got them out for this year's festivities- the inside of the box was damp and covered with mold and the backs of several dishes were stained black from the mold! Nothing else in the area they'd been stored was wet. I scrubbed the heck out of the dishes, ran them through the dishwasher twice (with heat dry) and tossed the moldy box. After once again allowing them to dry for a full 24-hours, I put them on the table and found they left wet rings on the dinner plates below them! I truly do not how long I have to wait for them to dry fully, but I'll give it at least a week this year and see what happens. As festive as the plates are, they just aren't worth the hassle.
Review 4 for 12 Days of Christmas Salad/Dessert Plates, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
whender888
,Lacey
,WA
October 10, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Love them!
October 10, 2013
I purchased these plates last year and they are even better in person than online. I love them, the quality is superb as always!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
Review 5 for 12 Days of Christmas Salad/Dessert Plates, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BBL3
,Portland
,OR
November 17, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
GORGEOUS HOLIDAY PLATES
November 17, 2012
I have owned these Christmas plates for over 5 years, and I love them more now than when I first purchased them! Each one is unique, and the color quality is superb.The 'drum' they come in is a show piece itself! I have to be honest...I keep them out all year. They have held up for a total of 5 Christmas' AND Thanksgivings', with no problems. I do hand wash mine. GET THEM WHILE you can!
Pros: unique, colorful, sturdy, get a dozen!, traditional yet fun, match many decors