12 Days of Christmas Salad/Dessert Plates, Set of 12

Our 12 Days of Christmas dessert plates bring all of the enchantment of the beloved holiday carol to life. Based on original watercolor illustrations by French painter Marc Lacaze, each plate depicts a verse from one of the 12 days with its famous gift, from drummers drumming to the famous partridge in a pear tree. The illustrations are set upon a backdrop of antique French script and vintage postmarks. Crafted of durable earthenware. Natural variations in shape that add to the plates' artisanal style. Plates complement the other pieces in our 12 Days of Christmas dinnerware and linen collections. Microwavable and dishwasher safe. Set of 12.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
2 of 4(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for 12 Days of Christmas Salad/Dessert Plates, Set of 12
Review 1 for 12 Days of Christmas Salad/Dessert Plates, Set of 12
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SpongeCake
November 11, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Picture doesn't match product
November 11, 2013
I ordered these plates on 11/4/2013 and I received a different set of 12 Days of Christmas plates. They are not nearly as pretty as the ones in the picture. They have calligraphy all over them, and no fruit, and no gold edge, and the lettering is black, not gold, and the illustrations are not as nice. I was very disappointed. William Sonoma offered to have UPS pick them and refund me. If you look at the pictures of the bowls, the plates look like that, with the writing all over them. Anyway, I informed them of the problem 2 days ago and they still have the wrong picture on their web site.
Cons: not like the photo
Review 2 for 12 Days of Christmas Salad/Dessert Plates, Set of 12
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dishshopper
,Salt Lake City
,Ut
November 11, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not the same as last year
November 11, 2013
I had seen these dishes last year and loved them. I ordered them online this year and they are not the same plate. They are not the charming irregular shape and when I washed them they absorbed water at the ring on the bottom and left a dark ring on the plate. I am sending them back. Disappointed - wish I had bought them last year.
Review 3 for 12 Days of Christmas Salad/Dessert Plates, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
whender888
,Lacey
,WA
October 10, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love them!
October 10, 2013
I purchased these plates last year and they are even better in person than online. I love them, the quality is superb as always!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
Review 4 for 12 Days of Christmas Salad/Dessert Plates, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BBL3
,Portland
,OR
November 17, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GORGEOUS HOLIDAY PLATES
November 17, 2012
I have owned these Christmas plates for over 5 years, and I love them more now than when I first purchased them! Each one is unique, and the color quality is superb.The 'drum' they come in is a show piece itself! I have to be honest...I keep them out all year. They have held up for a total of 5 Christmas' AND Thanksgivings', with no problems. I do hand wash mine. GET THEM WHILE you can!
Pros: unique, colorful, sturdy, get a dozen!, traditional yet fun, match many decors