This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

12 Days of Christmas Party Crackers

A British custom since the Victorian era, Christmas crackers get holiday dinners off to a lively start. Our crackers feature reproductions of original artwork by French artist Marc Lacaze. Each depicts a scene from the classic "12 Days of Christmas" carol. Pull each end, and they burst open with a little "crack!" and a cascade of tiny gifts. The small crackers hide a tiny silvery charm and a written joke; the large ones hold small trinkets, written jokes and paper crown. Small, 6" long; Large, 10" long. Sets of 12. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.464 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
17 of 28(61%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for 12 Days of Christmas Party Crackers
Review 1 for 12 Days of Christmas Party Crackers
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
valsax
,North Las Vegas
,NV
January 11, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Disappointed
January 11, 2013
We have used W.S. crackers for years.
This year we were disappointed to find that they had replaced the small metal toys with garish plastic tokens.
Review 2 for 12 Days of Christmas Party Crackers
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GKeels
,Suburbs of Chicago
,IL
January 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Christmas Crackers (Party Favors)
January 4, 2013
I was very disappointed with this product. I have purchased these from Wm Sonoma for several years. They are are family tradition with Christmas dinner. This year and last year, the quality of the party favors wasn't good. Several didn't pop as expected ! The paper hats tore apart and the toy gifts inside were junk. Very over priced considering poor quality of the item!!
Pros: attractive outside
Cons: junk inside
Review 3 for 12 Days of Christmas Party Crackers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheriej
Irvine, CA
December 30, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
An Annual Favorite!
December 30, 2012
I order these crackers every year and they are a HUGE hit with my family. My dad looks forward to kicking off the Christmas meal by opening his cracker first! Soon everyone is opening theirs and we all listen to the funny jokes and trivia and the little gifts inside are very unique and fun. The best part is all of us putting on the colorful paper party crowns and then we take a picture! I will definitely order next year.
Review 4 for 12 Days of Christmas Party Crackers
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JBJ50
,Washington
,WV
December 26, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
0points
No Charm Inside disappointment
December 26, 2012
I bought the small ones & description said it would contain a joke and a small silver charm. I gave it as a gift as we were invited for Christmas dinner. What a disappointment when there was nothing but a joke slip inside. Kudos to William Sonoma for sending a gift card that I can use as a replacement gift.
Pros: outside paper pretty
Cons: insides not as advertised, much smaller than i thought they would be
Review 5 for 12 Days of Christmas Party Crackers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaneS
,Alexandria
,VA
Alexandria, VA
December 26, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
These are a hit every year
December 26, 2012
These crackers are a tradition with us. The enclosed riddles are appropriate for little kids.
Review 6 for 12 Days of Christmas Party Crackers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sneffy
Spokane, WA
February 8, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A Nice Big Snap for a Little Cracker
February 8, 2011
Perfect size - doesn't overwhelm the place settings.
Review 7 for 12 Days of Christmas Party Crackers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Islands3
Saint Ignatius, MT
January 14, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Simply Stunning and well priced!
January 14, 2011
I ordered the large & small for Christmas 2011. I can tell you they arrived well packed and are beautiful. I am going to use these as a center piece on my table at Christmas by placing them in a large crystal bowl, and have decorations around the bowl. What could be more fun than food and laughter...Thank-you Williams-Sonoma!
p.s.. I purchased the Fall Forest & Holiday pie cutters...I am hoping there will be Flower pie cutters for Summer....just hoping
Review 8 for 12 Days of Christmas Party Crackers
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jkotfica
San Francisco, CA
January 13, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Fun, and good for groans
January 13, 2011
We had the small crackers and were very satisfied with the quality. All the crackers "popped" as expected, and the little charms inside were tiny, but pretty nice. The jokes were HORRENDOUS, better for groaning over (and laughing at how bad they were). But it was part of the fun. I'll get them for a party again next year.
Review 9 for 12 Days of Christmas Party Crackers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katyf
Rhode Island
January 13, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
a fun surprise
January 13, 2011
These were fun to have at a Christmas dinner party. The jokes/riddles were cute and the little charms were nicely made - much better than the plastic favors in some crackers. To be truly authentic in the English tradition, they should have paper hats, but Iwas actually relieved we didn't have to put them on and look silly.
All of them 'cracked' nicely too!
Review 10 for 12 Days of Christmas Party Crackers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luca
Thibodaux, LA
January 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Crackers for Christmas
January 6, 2011
I have bought these from you for years. My family LOVES them especially my grandchildren. Since they always have a tiny charm inside, I recently made charm bracelets for my granddaughters. They are so excited their bracelets are from their "crackers." I will always buy them for Christmas - PLEASE continue to carry them in your stores.
Review 11 for 12 Days of Christmas Party Crackers
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bonnemaman
New York City
January 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
skip these
January 6, 2011
Cheesey, even by Christmas cracker standards. These are the "large" ones and some were missing even 1 prize in addition to the crown. Others had broken or non-working prizes. Even the small children made fun of them.
Review 12 for 12 Days of Christmas Party Crackers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CGKirk
Fort Mill, SC
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Traditional Christmas Cracker Fun
January 5, 2011
Christmas Crackers are a long standing tradition of our family. We have many years of Christmas pictures with all of us wearing paper crowns! These are some of the best. We introduced the tradition to thirty of our friends this year. Lots of fun and many pictures of people wearing paper crowns and the toys and jokes were great
Review 13 for 12 Days of Christmas Party Crackers
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
happyfan
SLO
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Christmas Tradition
January 5, 2011
Nice Quality and always a fun part of our Christmas
Review 14 for 12 Days of Christmas Party Crackers
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SherriCT
Winchester, CT
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
So-so crackers
January 5, 2011
These crackers were not remarkable in any sense. They had run-of-the-mill fillings and a few of them wouldn't snap open. I'm glad that I purchased them on sale because I would have felt even more cheated paying full price.
Review 15 for 12 Days of Christmas Party Crackers
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hking
December 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Empty product!
December 31, 2010
These crackers are beautiful- however one of them was completly empty. I would not buy these again because you have to use them before you know what is defective. Its no fun to have a party where someone gets an empty one.
Review 16 for 12 Days of Christmas Party Crackers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tututoo
New York City
December 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Absolutely Fabulous
December 31, 2010
Incredible packaging and a big hit with my guests.
Review 17 for 12 Days of Christmas Party Crackers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pattyd1942
Mission Viejo, CA
December 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Party Crackers
December 30, 2010
This is the first year we have had the crackers from William-Sonoma . They were fun for all of us- from age 68 to 2. They started a joke telling session with our 4 year old grandson. We will definitely make the crackers part of our Christmas dinner celebration.
Review 18 for 12 Days of Christmas Party Crackers
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SueW
Wayne, PA
December 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Not up to par
December 30, 2010
We have been celebrating with Christmas crackers for many years. Have W-S's changed? I bought the large set. The trinkets were cheap plastic and the several of the crowns were stuck together and would not open. I saw a review that said the jokes did not make sense...the slant is British...this didn't bother me. We actually liked that part best. I don't remember this product being so inferior though. I will not purchase these again.
Review 19 for 12 Days of Christmas Party Crackers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HoosierShopper
Indiana
December 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Group Fun
December 29, 2010
We sing the 12 Days of Christmas (each person picks a verse and it they sing their verse only at the appropriate time) and our usual route is to just write the verse on a piece of paper and each person draws one. This year we used the crackers and it was great. I am so glad I bought enough for next year. Almost everyone wore their crowns, told their jokes. They were great fun and we are looking forward to next year already!
Review 20 for 12 Days of Christmas Party Crackers
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TISInc
Torrance, CA
December 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Company Christmas Party
December 29, 2010
The product is great, the shipping was two days late after two day shipping was paid for and in seperate shipments! (9 total crackers sets) Almost was disastrous for our xmas party. Make sure to order ahead of time!
These were a nice little stocking stuffer of sorts that we puit in all of the bags we handed out during bingo and on each persons placemat when they came in.
Silly little gifts inside as all crakcers have and jokes and a crown.
overall and very Happy Christmas :)
page1 2 next