This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

12 Days of Christmas Drum Cookie Jar

Keep your prized holiday cookies fresh inside our 12 Days of Christmas cookie jar, which brings all of the enchantment of the beloved holiday carol to life. The durable glazed earthenware "drum" depicts a festive parade of gifts-from lords a-leaping to the famous partridge in a pear tree-based on original watercolor illustrations by French painter Marc Lacaze. Serving as a handle, a pair of drumsticks is attached to the lid. 9 1/4"diam., 8 1/2" high. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
4 of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for 12 Days of Christmas Drum Cookie Jar
Review 1 for 12 Days of Christmas Drum Cookie Jar
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Baroque
,Dallas
,Tx
November 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Recommend With Reservations
November 12, 2013
I have loved this cookie jar for years, and purchased two of them when they were first introduced by Williams-Sonoma. One arrived with the lid handle broken, and its replacement's drumstick broke the first time I raised the top; the lid is too heavy to be supported by those drumsticks. I bought another jar this year, and although it was packed much more efficiently, the design flaw has not been addressed or corrected. I still love this cookie jar, and because I'm aware of the "drumstick drawback," I'm hoping I can preclude any problems by lifting the lid itself with both hands. It would be great if future drums were improved!
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use, Strength, durability, Fragile, Design
Review 2 for 12 Days of Christmas Drum Cookie Jar
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
paula1
,Long Island
,NY
October 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Huge Disappointment
October 28, 2013
I really thought you would have used this past year to re-design the top to this cookie jar instead of just changing the trim color. When I returned my broken one (out of the box broken) I was told that a lot of them were coming back broken. Maybe you'll get it right for next year.
Cons: Strength, durability, Fragile, Unreliable, bad design
Review 3 for 12 Days of Christmas Drum Cookie Jar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ds0124
,Littleton
,CO
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Classic Williams-Sonoma
January 29, 2013
Beautiful addition to your Christmas collection. Gave several of these as gifts and they were well received. Would definitely recommend.
Pros: Quality, Design
Review 4 for 12 Days of Christmas Drum Cookie Jar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Moonflower
,Palatine
,Il
January 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Lovely but too large for my task
January 23, 2013
It was beautifully made and very attractive. The problem for myself was that it was larger than I thought and too heavy for the type of gift I wanted to give. The artwork is beautiful!!!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Design, Weight
Cons: Size
Review 5 for 12 Days of Christmas Drum Cookie Jar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daytr1pper
,Yorktown Heights
,NY
January 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My favorite Christmas Design
January 18, 2013
Beautiful Christmas pattern. Great in your home and as a gift. I display it all year.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, classy
Cons: Fragile
Review 6 for 12 Days of Christmas Drum Cookie Jar
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TallRN57
,Cleveland
,OH
December 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Engineering Defeat
December 30, 2012
Sister in law tried x 2 purchases (for me) - both BROKE. The drumsticks used as the handle to lift lid- Not a good idea. The 3.5 inch portion of the stick cannot support the lids weight, BREAKS..
Waiting for the gift receipt so I can return. FULL COST !!!
Pros: Size
Cons: Fragile, engineering defeat