12 Days of Christmas Dinner Plate

Our 12 Days of Christmas dinner plates bring all of the enchantment of the beloved holiday carol to life. Based on original watercolor illustrations by French painter Marc Lacaze, the plate depicts the gifts made famous in the classic "12 Days of Christmas" carol, from drummers drumming to a partridge in a pear tree. The designs are rendered in vintage-storybook style upon a backdrop of antique French script and vintage postmarks. Crafted of durable earthenware. Each piece has natural variations in shape that add to its artisanal style. Complements the other pieces in our 12 Days of Christmas dinnerware and linen collections. Microwavable and dishwasher safe. Sold individually.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for 12 Days of Christmas Dinner Plate
Review 1 for 12 Days of Christmas Dinner Plate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlueApron
,Hanover
,PA
November 20, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gorgeous Christmas Plate!
November 20, 2013
My wife and I just love our new 12 Days of Christmas dinner plates! They look great in our china closet with their deep red glow on the outer edge of the plate. And who wouldn't like to have the artwork of the 12 days of gifts around the edge, too? It just makes the season, and dining, more festive. They appear to be well made and have a nice heft to them, too. We will use them again and again.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Color, Appearance, festive
Review 2 for 12 Days of Christmas Dinner Plate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speechthera
,Kennesaw
,Ga
November 14, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Different Plates
November 14, 2013
Last year, when the dinner plates came out, they were not the ones that had the 12 pictures on them. Instead, they were the same picture from the salad plate of the 12 Drummers Drumming. You couldn't get any other picture. For me, it was o.k.; I liked them. My problem is that I want to order some more. However, they no longer have that other plate. I hope that clears some confusion.
Pros: Good for Entertaining
Review 3 for 12 Days of Christmas Dinner Plate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
queeniej
,Honolulu
,Hi
honolulu, hawaii
February 19, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Customer service is great .
February 19, 2013
I seen these plates in the store during Christmas but it was very expensive. In February, online, the price dropped drastically . I was very happy when my plates arrived. They are beautiful. However, four of the 11 were chipped or broken during shipping. Customer service was very helpful. Since the plates were out of stock, they happily credited my account.
If the plates will return in Dec. 2013, I will purchase the other 4..
Review 4 for 12 Days of Christmas Dinner Plate
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Squeezer
,Hilton
,NY
December 28, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
11of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12 Days of Christmas
December 28, 2012
No one is this company seemed to know about this product. They assured me before I placed my order that every plate would have a different number and figure. Even the description was misleading. I ordered all twelve plates and everyone came with a number 12. Why would I want the twelve days of Christmas all with the same nmber? Come to find out only the salad plates had the different numbers. I was so dissappointed. I loved the plate but the concept got lost.
Pros: thick plate
Cons: all the same number
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
anakarine
new york
Posted October 24, 2013
dinner plate and salad/dessert plate
To answer the above question (to the best of my knowledge), these dinner plates look exactly as they are pictured above (for me), which is a large off-white plate with a thick red rim, with small circles inside of the red rim that have each of the 12 days inside of them. If you were to get multiple plates, they would all have this same design. The salad/dessert plates, on the other hand, are smaller, and each plate has one of the 12 days/designs on them.
Hope this is helpful!
0points
Customer avatar
Lanajw
Columbus, Indiana
Posted October 3, 2013
All the plates have the same number...
What does this mean. When you look at the plate, each photo has a different number. I want to order these but would like an explanation or clarification on what is meant by all the plates have a 12 on them. Please advise.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)