Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

'Twas The Night Before Christmas Salad Plates, Set of 4, Tree

Celebrate the magic of the season with tableware inspired by the legendary 19th century American poem, "A Visit from St. Nicholas." Our collectible plates are offered in your choice of three different vintage-style designs: St. Nick and his sleigh, a prancing reindeer or a decorated Christmas tree. Bordered with scalloped rims, the durable porcelain plates are perfect for serving everything from appetizers and salads to breakfast pastries and decadent desserts. Made of glazed porcelain. Microwavable and dishwasher safe. Set of four, all of one design: St. Nick, reindeer or Christmas tree.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for 'Twas The Night Before Christmas Salad Plates, Set of 4, Tree
Review 1 for 'Twas The Night Before Christmas Salad Plates, Set of 4, Tree
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Chester
,Vt
January 20, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A very Merry Christmas!
January 20, 2016
Beautiful pattern for Christmas. Wish all the salad plate patterns were available individually for mix 'n matching. I just love these! Can't wait for them to come out again so I can get more. I bought the reindeer dinner plates as well. All are very well made. I actually use the salad plates for dessert. Very happy with these dishes & highly recommend them.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Balance, Design, Color
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for 'Twas The Night Before Christmas Salad Plates, Set of 4, Tree
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Chicago
,IL
January 15, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Holiday Plates
January 15, 2016
I purchased a set of four Christmas Tree holiday salad plates. I used them to serve wonderful holiday appetizers and received many complements about the plates. They are very well made and of substantial weight. I love them. If they are available again next Christmas I would recommend you buy them.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Appearance, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Easy to Store, Color
Review 3 for 'Twas The Night Before Christmas Salad Plates, Set of 4, Tree
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Newton
,Ia
January 12, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thank you, Michelle @ Willow Grove!
January 12, 2016
There was a bit of a glitch in getting these shipped to me, but Michelle in the Willow Grove, PA did a PHENOMENAL job of taking care of the issue. Fantastic customer service, Michelle -- thanks!!!
BTW, these plates are beautiful!
Pros: Durable, Appearance, Quality, Easy to Store, Design
Review 4 for 'Twas The Night Before Christmas Salad Plates, Set of 4, Tree
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
December 25, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stunning accent pieces!
December 25, 2013
These plates are even more beautiful in person. I will use them as accent pieces with my white china. I love them!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Appearance, Design
Review 5 for 'Twas The Night Before Christmas Salad Plates, Set of 4, Tree
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,coronado
,ca
November 27, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
alittle anxious
November 27, 2013
I ordered the santa and the tree salad plates, and was concerned because of other reviews. However my plates arrived intact with no flaws and they are just as pretty as the photos.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
Review 6 for 'Twas The Night Before Christmas Salad Plates, Set of 4, Tree
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Iowa
November 7, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very pretty!
November 7, 2013
After reading the quality review of the matching dinner plates, I was really hesitant to order these. However, the design is beautiful, and I have been looking for the perfect holiday plates for years.
I took a chance and ordered 1 set of each of the salad size plates. One plate out of the Santa set came in broken in half, but all the others are in fine condition. WS is sending me out a replacement today. Out of the 12 plates, one had a tiny black speck on it. One plate had a tiny blurred spot on the edge, which I believe is from the factory packing, because it had a tiny styrofoam bubble stuck to it. All in all, they are very beautiful, and I am glad I took a chance on them.