This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

'Twas The Night Before Christmas Mugs, Multi Set of 4

Celebrate the season with tableware inspired by the legendary 19th century American poem, "A Visit from St. Nicholas." Our mixed set includes mugs in four vintage-style designs: St. Nick and his sleigh, a prancing reindeer, a decorated Christmas tree and a magical gingerbread house. Accented with festive scalloped handles, our durable porcelain mugs are perfect for serving everything from hot chocolate and spiced cider to freshly brewed coffee and tea. Made of glazed porcelain. Microwavable and dishwasher safe. Set of four.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for 'Twas The Night Before Christmas Mugs, Multi Set of 4
Review 1 for 'Twas The Night Before Christmas Mugs, Multi Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mibuddi
,Little Elm
,TX
little elm, tx
January 7, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
fabulous mugs
January 7, 2015
I have enjoyed these coffee christmas mugs since the day I received them. In fact, I am still using them. The handles are easy to grip and the designs are beautiful. I love the shape. I just think they are beautiful!!!!!
Pros: Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
Review 2 for 'Twas The Night Before Christmas Mugs, Multi Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jacquie2022
,Roseville
,CA
January 3, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Christmas Mugs
January 3, 2015
I saw these mugs in the catalog and loved them on sight. I bought them for my daughter for a Christmas gift. We have plenty of mugs but these were very special. She has used them a lot since Christmas.
Pros: Quality, Size, Appearance, Design
Review 3 for 'Twas The Night Before Christmas Mugs, Multi Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LindyLou22
,Madison
,WI
Midwest
December 23, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Scarcity of this product line
December 23, 2014
We are enjoying these cups thoroughly. We ordered 2 sets as soon as they came out. They are more beautiful than the illustrations show, incredibly festive. They are much better quality ceramic than the past few holiday sets. We are thrilled with these exquisite cups.
So why only 2 stars? Because by the 1st week of December all the matching plates had been sold out. The tablecloth had sold out before I even knew it existed. Williams-Sonoma does this every year, where their holiday products are so scarce that there is not enough for people who would really like to purchase them. I hope this year they will break that tradition and offer this same pattern again next year.
Would I recommend this to a friend? Heck, no. Keep it secret. It's a big competition to be one of the few who get their bid in first. WS commissions a perfect product, then makes it scarce. These beautiful cups will probably never have matching plates.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Color, Appearance, Design
Cons: rest of set sold out
Review 4 for 'Twas The Night Before Christmas Mugs, Multi Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsTiffG
,Plainfield
,IL
December 5, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Great Mugs!!!
December 5, 2014
I absolutely fell in love with these mugs in the catalog. I loved them even more in the store. They will definitely get lots of use during the holiday season with WS hot chocolate. The artwork is beautifully detailed capturing the essence of all the things we love about the holiday season. The porcelain is thick making the mugs sturdy enough for everyday use yet can easily be used as part of the dining table. Love them! Will recommend and will buy more.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Color, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
Review 5 for 'Twas The Night Before Christmas Mugs, Multi Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
fallingsnow
,NJ
November 13, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
5of 9found this review helpful.
Good for everyday use.
November 13, 2014
I was expecting something that could be used for a special occasion, but, in my opinion, these were more "everyday" quality. The porcelain is thicker than I anticipated. I ordered them to give as a gift, but after seeing them in-person, I'll be returning them. I would recommend them to a friend if they were looking for everyday mugs to use at the holidays...but they just weren't what I was hoping for.
Pros: Durable, Size
Review 6 for 'Twas The Night Before Christmas Mugs, Multi Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
orask005
,St. Paul
,MN
November 11, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Exceeded Expectations
November 11, 2014
This is a very beautiful holiday mug set. The picture really does not do the product justice. The cups are the perfect size for coffee or hot chocolate, and the handles are large enough to accommodate larger hands. These festive mugs are a great way to get you in the holiday spirit!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design
Review 7 for 'Twas The Night Before Christmas Mugs, Multi Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MJSMARTY
,Cedar Rapids
,Io
Cedar Rapids, IA
November 11, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
You'll like these!
November 11, 2014
Beautiful size and quality. Your guests will want to know where you got these. I like them so much that I just ordered another set.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Color, Size, Appearance, Design