T'was The Night Before Christmas Dinner Plates, Set of 4

Celebrate the magic of the season with tableware inspired by the legendary 19th century American poem, "A Visit from St. Nicholas." On these collectible dinner plates, vintage-style artwork depicts a colorful portrait of jolly St. Nick leading his team of faithful reindeer. Bordered with festive scalloped rims, our durable porcelain plates are perfect for serving the main course at your seasonal celebrations. Made of glazed porcelain. Microwavable and dishwasher safe. Set of four.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for T'was The Night Before Christmas Dinner Plates, Set of 4
Review 1 for T'was The Night Before Christmas Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kigalou
,Seguin
,TX
December 2, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite holiday pattern(s)
December 2, 2013
I saw these in a magazine and told my mother that's what I wanted for my birthday (a week before Christmas). She ordered them immediately and they came in two days later. She got my 12 dinner plates, 12 salad plates (4 of each pattern) and the mugs as well. There are NO flaws on any of my set! They are beautiful and I am ordering the tiered stand now to match. Too bad the bowl is already gone or I would have ordered that too. FABULOUS!!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Weight
Cons: not all in stock!
Review 2 for T'was The Night Before Christmas Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cannoligirl
,Granada Hills
,CA
November 25, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I had a much better experience!
November 25, 2013
I had already ordered 3 sets of 4 plates when I read the reviews so I rushed to open the boxes to see if I had any of the less-than-perfect specimens! Mine were fabulous! Not a single flaw on any plate.
I just wish that William Sonoma would come out with a few accessory pieces and a slightly smaller coffee cup. The mugs are enormous!!
Pros: very pretty!
Review 3 for T'was The Night Before Christmas Dinner Plates, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SarahRose1
,Modesto
,Ca
November 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Adorable For a Fun Christmas Table
November 24, 2013
I ordered 12 dinner plates and 12 each of the matching smaller deer and tree plates for salads, etc. Yes, some were oddly flawed just as described below. I called Williams Sonoma and received fabulous customer service on replacing some of the plates (all of those that I requested). Yes, there are a few "flaws" left, but I do not think they will be scrutinized that closely! The price is right, the dishes fun, and our guests will enjoy the festive table. Williams Sonoma -- your customer service and kind representatives are unsurpassed. I love these cute plates!
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Color, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
Cons: not perfect finish
Review 4 for T'was The Night Before Christmas Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
historychick
,Orlando
,Fl
November 20, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The plates are beautiful
November 20, 2013
I was really apprehensive about purchasing these plates. But I took a chance and they are beautiful! They came perfectly packaged and nothing was broken. They are really pretty and will make a beautiful table!! Merry Christmas
Review 5 for T'was The Night Before Christmas Dinner Plates, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jason10
,lombard
,IL
October 31, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+132points
134of 136found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
highly dissapointed
October 31, 2013
I just received these yesterday and out of the 12 dinner plates I ordered, 8 are what can *at best* be considered 2nds. Blistering in either the decal or glazing, large smears on the stars or border, black spots in the white background. I understand some flaws are intrinsic to items that are hand detailed, but these are bad enough they should have NEVER made it out of the factory. I also ordered 12 of the reindeer salad plates, 12 of the tree salad plates, the tiered server and the serving bowl- I'm so disappointed with the dinner plates, I don't even want to unpack the rest of the order. Where is the quality control?!? I expect far better from Williams- Sonoma. I'll be returning all of the order.
Pros: beautiful pattern
Cons: Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer avatar
mysweetlife63
Pleasant Prairie, WI
Posted November 7, 2013
Unbelievable
This is truly sad, especially from a trusted retailer like WS. I'd be interested to hear what they say upon return. No excuse is acceptable of course.
Thanks for the pics, extremely valuable.
d
0points
Customer avatar
mom2krypto
Illinois
Posted November 5, 2013
Oh dear!
Wow! Thanks for posting those photos. Sometimes a picture really is worth a thousand words. I was going to order these, but those are not minor flaws. It's a shame too, because the design is perfect.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Customer avatar
IowaLiz
Iowa
Posted November 2, 2013
Shoot!
I had the salad plates in my cart when I saw your review! So disappointed, because I really loved the design! Not sure I want to hassle with sending them back if the quality is terrible.
0points
Customer avatar
WSFAN29
San Francisco
Posted November 2, 2013
Similiar experience; different product
So sorry to hear of your experience; I was contemplating ordering this set of Christmas plates myself.
Had a similiar experience to yours with ordering 2 full sets of Botanical Olive plates and platters.
The plates had some little specks on some of them; not too bad. I ordered 2 platters and both of the platters had the bordering line detail smudged out in certain spots. They were impeccibly packed and shipped--so the problem appears to be the low quality of workmanship. Turned them over and saw that they were made in China.
Disappointing since Williams-Sonoma has been my go-to store for almost twenty years---they used to import from Italy, France, Portugal and the product was superior. Now--it is a hit and miss situation. Sad. I decided to keep the ordered items since they were sale items; but they will only be used for the most casual of service. They are simply not good enough for company.
+2points
2of 2found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)