Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

'Twas The Night Before Christmas Dinner Plates, Santa, Set of 4

Celebrate the magic of the season with tableware inspired by the legendary 19th century American poem, "A Visit from St. Nicholas." On these collectible dinner plates, vintage-style artwork depicts a colorful portrait of jolly St. Nick leading his team of faithful reindeer. Bordered with festive scalloped rims, our durable porcelain plates are perfect for serving the main course at your seasonal celebrations. Made of glazed porcelain. Microwavable and dishwasher safe. Set of four.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
11 of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for 'Twas The Night Before Christmas Dinner Plates, Santa, Set of 4
Review 1 for 'Twas The Night Before Christmas Dinner Plates, Santa, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Cape Coral
,Fl
Cape Coral, Fla
January 24, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Beautiful dishes
January 24, 2016
So far I have been able to get salad plates and dinner plates. Please say you are going to have these dishes again because I would definitely order some for my daughter. They are absolutely the best of my collection of Christmas ware. The best part is that they wash in dishwasher
Pros: Easy to Clean, Appearance, Quality, Size, Design
Review 2 for 'Twas The Night Before Christmas Dinner Plates, Santa, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Highlands Ranch
,CO
December 28, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love these!
December 28, 2015
I received 8 dinner plates, 8 salad plates, one serving bowl, 8 mugs, coasters and the mixing bowl set. I hope they have this style again next year as they were sold out of everything weeks ago. I need to get the remaining pieces.
I would love to see a set of butter pat dishes, 3-4 inch would do and a cake/pie server.
Pros: Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight
Review 3 for 'Twas The Night Before Christmas Dinner Plates, Santa, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Fremont
,CA
December 23, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Gorgeous! Please bring them back!
December 23, 2015
These plates are absolutely gorgeous! I bought the salad plates earlier this season. I was just ordering the dinner plates, when they sold out!! I am REALLY hoping they come back again next year so I can add to my collection!
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Design, Color
Review 4 for 'Twas The Night Before Christmas Dinner Plates, Santa, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Raleigh
,NC
December 19, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Better Than Expected
December 19, 2015
My 2016 Resolution is to be a better reviewer. I'm starting early with these plates. Love them. They came in about a week ago, and I have already received multiple compliments! They are a bit pricey (I'm a 'shop after the holiday for big discounts' type person), but I've noticed items like this sell out before big clearance discounts. They are nice and heavy, the images are flawless, and the detail of the artwork AND plate shape really make them a focal point. There were a few minor flaws in some of the plates, but nothing that can be seen without super close inspection.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Easy to Store, Design, Color
Cons: minor flaws in paint
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for 'Twas The Night Before Christmas Dinner Plates, Santa, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NY
,NY
November 20, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Love this pattern!
November 20, 2015
This pattern makes me so happy!! I love to have them out, displayed in my kitchen for the whole season. I want to get all the accessories too!
Pros: Appearance
Review 6 for 'Twas The Night Before Christmas Dinner Plates, Santa, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
October 30, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Very Poor Quality
October 30, 2015
I love this pattern, but I was so disappointed in the quality of the plates. They feel rough and cheap. There were flaws in 3 of the 8 plates I received.
Review 7 for 'Twas The Night Before Christmas Dinner Plates, Santa, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
December 31, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Gorgeous !
December 31, 2014
Beautiful Beautiful Beautiful
Almost too pretty to use.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight, gorgeous
Cons: expensive
Review 8 for 'Twas The Night Before Christmas Dinner Plates, Santa, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,PA
October 12, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you WS for bringing these back!
October 12, 2014
Thank you WS for bringing this pattern back again in 2014! It's the most beautiful holiday pattern I have ever seen! I bought plates in three different stages last year due to limited quantities and heroic efforts on the part of an amazing WS store manager. They were all beautiful! The price is steep, but wow, what a pattern. I hope you keep bringing it back because it is stunning, and I need to add accessories in the future!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Color, Appearance, Design
Review 9 for 'Twas The Night Before Christmas Dinner Plates, Santa, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Seguin
,TX
December 2, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
My favorite holiday pattern(s)
December 2, 2013
I saw these in a magazine and told my mother that's what I wanted for my birthday (a week before Christmas). She ordered them immediately and they came in two days later. She got my 12 dinner plates, 12 salad plates (4 of each pattern) and the mugs as well. There are NO flaws on any of my set! They are beautiful and I am ordering the tiered stand now to match. Too bad the bowl is already gone or I would have ordered that too. FABULOUS!!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Weight
Cons: not all in stock!
Review 10 for 'Twas The Night Before Christmas Dinner Plates, Santa, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Granada Hills
,CA
November 25, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
I had a much better experience!
November 25, 2013
I had already ordered 3 sets of 4 plates when I read the reviews so I rushed to open the boxes to see if I had any of the less-than-perfect specimens! Mine were fabulous! Not a single flaw on any plate.
I just wish that William Sonoma would come out with a few accessory pieces and a slightly smaller coffee cup. The mugs are enormous!!
Pros: very pretty!
Review 11 for 'Twas The Night Before Christmas Dinner Plates, Santa, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Modesto
,Ca
November 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Adorable For a Fun Christmas Table
November 24, 2013
I ordered 12 dinner plates and 12 each of the matching smaller deer and tree plates for salads, etc. Yes, some were oddly flawed just as described below. I called Williams Sonoma and received fabulous customer service on replacing some of the plates (all of those that I requested). Yes, there are a few "flaws" left, but I do not think they will be scrutinized that closely! The price is right, the dishes fun, and our guests will enjoy the festive table. Williams Sonoma -- your customer service and kind representatives are unsurpassed. I love these cute plates!
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Color, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
Cons: not perfect finish
Review 12 for 'Twas The Night Before Christmas Dinner Plates, Santa, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Orlando
,Fl
November 20, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
The plates are beautiful
November 20, 2013
I was really apprehensive about purchasing these plates. But I took a chance and they are beautiful! They came perfectly packaged and nothing was broken. They are really pretty and will make a beautiful table!! Merry Christmas
Review 13 for 'Twas The Night Before Christmas Dinner Plates, Santa, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,lombard
,IL
October 31, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+151points
157of 163found this review helpful.
highly dissapointed
October 31, 2013
I just received these yesterday and out of the 12 dinner plates I ordered, 8 are what can *at best* be considered 2nds. Blistering in either the decal or glazing, large smears on the stars or border, black spots in the white background. I understand some flaws are intrinsic to items that are hand detailed, but these are bad enough they should have NEVER made it out of the factory. I also ordered 12 of the reindeer salad plates, 12 of the tree salad plates, the tiered server and the serving bowl- I'm so disappointed with the dinner plates, I don't even want to unpack the rest of the order. Where is the quality control?!? I expect far better from Williams- Sonoma. I'll be returning all of the order.
Pros: beautiful pattern
Cons: Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Read Comments (6)
Read Comments (6)
Customer avatar
SkterGirl
Smithtown NY
Posted December 27, 2015
Sorry to....
...hear that you are not happy. Have you contacted WS customer service.... They are excellent in terms of customer satisfaction.
Call them, I am almost certain they will send new plates.
Call them ASAP because they are running out of "Twas.... collection.
I have called Nation wide to purchase any or all of the platters, including the pitcher; they are sold out. I would even accept a flawed one had there been any
0points
Customer avatar
mtdgem1
New Jersey
Posted September 21, 2015
quality control?
I have to say that I agree with you, I have ordered many things from WS and almost always there are some flaws! I really want these dishes but I am waiting on another order of dishes and glassware to arrive (back ordered) before I go to the store to try to hand pick them. The store is over an hour away and I am caring for an elderly parent and do not get out much, so what would usually be something made easy by ordering online almost always means a trek to the store to either return or exchange. I know I am very fussy but when paying these prices I want my things to be PERFECT!
0points
Customer avatar
mysweetlife63
Pleasant Prairie, WI
Posted November 7, 2013
Unbelievable
This is truly sad, especially from a trusted retailer like WS. I'd be interested to hear what they say upon return. No excuse is acceptable of course.
Thanks for the pics, extremely valuable.
d
0points
Customer avatar
mom2krypto
Illinois
Posted November 5, 2013
Oh dear!
Wow! Thanks for posting those photos. Sometimes a picture really is worth a thousand words. I was going to order these, but those are not minor flaws. It's a shame too, because the design is perfect.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Customer avatar
IowaLiz
Iowa
Posted November 2, 2013
Shoot!
I had the salad plates in my cart when I saw your review! So disappointed, because I really loved the design! Not sure I want to hassle with sending them back if the quality is terrible.
0points
Customer avatar
WSFAN29
San Francisco
Posted November 2, 2013
Similiar experience; different product
So sorry to hear of your experience; I was contemplating ordering this set of Christmas plates myself.
Had a similiar experience to yours with ordering 2 full sets of Botanical Olive plates and platters.
The plates had some little specks on some of them; not too bad. I ordered 2 platters and both of the platters had the bordering line detail smudged out in certain spots. They were impeccibly packed and shipped--so the problem appears to be the low quality of workmanship. Turned them over and saw that they were made in China.
Disappointing since Williams-Sonoma has been my go-to store for almost twenty years---they used to import from Italy, France, Portugal and the product was superior. Now--it is a hit and miss situation. Sad. I decided to keep the ordered items since they were sale items; but they will only be used for the most casual of service. They are simply not good enough for company.
+2points
2of 2found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (6)
Read Comments (6)