This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Tuscany Revolving Spice Rack

Keep your favorite spices neatly organized and within easy reach when you're cooking. This revolving rack is made from solid acacia wood, a variety noted for its strength and beautiful rich tones. Sloping cutout circles hold 12 jars of spices in place for easy access. Lacquered finish protects the wood's beauty and wipes clean easily. Steel bearings for smooth revolving movement. Holds spice jars up to 1 3/4" diam., 4 3/4" long (not included). Each spice rack reveals a unique grain pattern for a one-of-a-kind piece. Made from solid acacia wood. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
2.778 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
3 of 9(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tuscany Revolving Spice Rack
Review 1 for Tuscany Revolving Spice Rack
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
G22rc
,NM
November 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Ineffective
November 19, 2013
I bought this product because the kitchen in my apartment is rather small and I need to make the best use of counter and shelf space that I can. While this spice rack looks very nice and appeared perfectly designed for my situation, I could not fit a single one of my spices in it. The holes were simply too small. And these were not secondary containers, mind you. All my spices are in the original containers I bought from the grocery store. In short, this spice rack turned out to be more of a sculpture than a functional kitchen accessory.
Cons: Size
Review 2 for Tuscany Revolving Spice Rack
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purkinje16
,Lubbock
,TX
October 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Doesn't fit Penzey Spices
October 3, 2013
The "Review Headline" really says it all. It's beautiful looking, so took it home so I could put all my Penzey's Spices in it (and if you don't know these spices, check them out, they're the best). Unfortunately, it didn't work - holes are too small. Everything else about this product looked excellent but be careful about the spice bottle size.!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Cons: Size
Review 3 for Tuscany Revolving Spice Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shelleyb07
,Lakeport
,Ca
September 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
It was just what I needed
September 6, 2013
I was looking for an additional small spice rack and took a chance on this one. It fits J.K. Adams spice bottles perfectly! I did add silicone feet for a little easier stability while turning.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Design
Review 4 for Tuscany Revolving Spice Rack
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Albertk
,Richland
,WA
January 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Non-Functional
January 11, 2013
Not one of the commercial spice jars we had in our cabinet fit this holder.
It's not even cost effective to pay to return this item
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 5 for Tuscany Revolving Spice Rack
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
amyms1015
,Jacksonville
,FL
December 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Definitely very disappointing gift
December 16, 2012
We looked all over before deciding on this nice-looking spice rack from
Williams-Sonoma. At first sight, my brother-in-law loved the look of the spice rack. Big problem - not one of his spice jars fit in this rack! What a waste of time and money to purchase this spice rack. If it was necessary to purchase the coordinating spice jars then just say so and avoid a lot of frustration!
Review 6 for Tuscany Revolving Spice Rack
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kiwi13
,Orlando
,FL
November 12, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Nice, small rack
November 12, 2012
Hi,
This is a nice, small wooden rack.
We have been spoilt with our current wooden rack. We need more storage in one bench / revolving rack. We bought two, but with no containers / labels provided and the holes in the rack not accommodating the herb bottle, we will be returning these two and looking for larger alternatives.
The base appears to be cheap and not as stable as would be needed.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Assembly
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, durability, Size
Review 7 for Tuscany Revolving Spice Rack
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cookingismy1stluv
March 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
I Love the Look of this Spice Rack
March 25, 2012
This spice rack is beautiful and simple - just what I was looking for. The only complaint I have (and the reason for the four star rating) is that it does not come with spice jars. I think they should be sold together as a set. Other than that, it is perfect!
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: does not come with jars
Review 8 for Tuscany Revolving Spice Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VickieLeigh25
,Caldwell
,NJ
March 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Needs to come with the jars
March 12, 2012
I received this spice rack for Christmas... and I love it!! Only problem I had was that the jars are sold separately and on sold via the internet... so my sister-in-law could not get them for our Christmas gift in the store, and when she went to order them for us, they were on back order till mid-February (so the jars became my birthday gift!) I think they should be sold together and then they would be perfect!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: sold separately
Review 9 for Tuscany Revolving Spice Rack
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KasualCook
,Livermore
,CA
January 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Not sized for standard spice jars
January 23, 2012
This rack is beautiful, and I was thrilled when I first opened the package, but when I tried to put in a few spice jars, none would fit, not even the slimmest jars I have. I was very disappointed. I will be returning it.
Pros: Quality
Cons: Size