This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Tuscan Slow Cooking Sauce

Made with the finest natural ingredients, gently simmered for hours to achieve a rich, complex flavor, our premium sauce makes it easy to prepare authentic Italian braises at home - perfect for entertaining or hearty family suppers.Made with the finest natural ingredients including savory beef stock, Chianti wine, sun-dried tomatoes, balsamic vinegar and Italian herbs.Use it to enrich beef, chicken or pork prepared on the stovetop, in the oven or in a slow cooker.16 oz.Made in USA.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.944 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
18 of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tuscan Slow Cooking Sauce
Review 1 for Tuscan Slow Cooking Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pfaulk
,Rockwall
,TX
July 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Awesome ribs
July 12, 2012
Really liked the flavor. The ribs were tender and I served them with mashed potatoes. Yum!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 2 for Tuscan Slow Cooking Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GoldenGirl81
,Myrtle Beach
,SC
Myrtle Beach, SC
May 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
All I can say is "WOW"!!!
May 16, 2012
So good, even my 2 and 5 year old love it!!! They both tasted it and keep asking for more!!! After 2 plates each I had to tell them no so that they would still eat dinner later. :)
Happy mommy! Will definitely make this again! Can't wait for the husband to try it!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 3 for Tuscan Slow Cooking Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
safetylawyer
,Takoma Park
,MD
Maryland
April 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Amazingly Great Taste ... and Simple to Prepare
April 23, 2012
I made this with skinless chicken thighs, and mushrooms, onion and sweet peppers, simmered in my Le Creuset cookware. It was amazing. The thighs were so tender and the sauce was wonderful. Since we are doing a lower-carb diet, we served it over sauteed julienned zucchini and it worked out very well! I highly recommend and will reorder this.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy
Review 4 for Tuscan Slow Cooking Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reezie
,Lincoln Park
,NJ
March 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Tuscan Slow Cooking Sauce
March 5, 2012
I used the country style spare rib recipe on the jar and we loved it. Would definitely buy this product again.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 5 for Tuscan Slow Cooking Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TeriSD
San Diego, CA
July 3, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Slow cooker Sauce
July 3, 2011
This sauce is wonderful with Williams Sonoma's Osso Buco recipe. I make it for special occasions and everyone thinks I slaved all day.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Good for Entertaining
Review 6 for Tuscan Slow Cooking Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A1Cook
MI
June 15, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Great Sauce!
June 15, 2011
Easy dinner. I browned the chicken, added to the slow cooker, added the sauce with sliced onions on top. Awesome! Next time I will add potatoes and carrots for the entire meal served with a crisp salad and bread! A+++++
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 7 for Tuscan Slow Cooking Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
severlupe
st. louis
March 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Outstanding, Simple & Flawless every time
March 6, 2011
Delivers amazing results - and so simple. The smell in the house is to die for when this sauce is working it's magic
Review 8 for Tuscan Slow Cooking Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pamomof2
pa
February 17, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
excellent slow cooker sauce
February 17, 2011
I made it with country style ribs and it was a excellant dinner. I aready bought another bottle so I can make it again.
Review 9 for Tuscan Slow Cooking Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Rochester, MN
January 18, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Fabulous sauce!
January 18, 2011
I used this sauce with some chicken breasts, onions, and mushrooms. Did a quick saute on the ingredients, threw it all in my LeCreuset pot and put it in the oven for a couple of hours. Unbelievably good. I will stock up on this stuff!
Review 10 for Tuscan Slow Cooking Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LAMK
Newcastle, WA
January 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Fantastic!
January 1, 2011
We have had this cooked with chicken in the slow cooker many times. It's always a hit and is an easy favorite for dinner guests. We will keep buying this sauce!
Review 11 for Tuscan Slow Cooking Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Walnut Creek
October 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Simply the BEST!
October 4, 2010
My favorite Fall and Winter dinner, slow roasted chicken thighs on soft polenta with roasted seasonal vegetales. I just brown my chicken thighs and pour the fabulous Tuscan Sauce over them. I roast covered in a Le Creuset. Easy, easy, easy, perfect for entertaining and better than a chicken breast....moist, tender, and lots of flavor. I like to serve this entree in a shallow bowl....looks spectacular.
Review 12 for Tuscan Slow Cooking Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jasamy
Toledo, OH
July 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great Sauce
July 11, 2010
Made this with ribs and the family was over the moon. Served with polenta cakes and over leftover mashed potatoes the following day. Looking forward to trying with other meats.
Review 13 for Tuscan Slow Cooking Sauce
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bunkie77345
California
April 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Love, Love, Love IT!!!
April 15, 2010
Fantastic sauce with great depth of flavor. Used it with chicken and pasta. I'd buy it again in a heart beat!
Review 14 for Tuscan Slow Cooking Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JessicaG
Virginia
February 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Easy and Delicious
February 23, 2010
We prepared it with country style pork ribs and after browning it we finished cooking it in the slow cooker. Our family enjoyed this over steamed rice. A new favorite for the family!
Review 15 for Tuscan Slow Cooking Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smittybar
eureka, ca
January 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
A sauce great for a dinner party!
January 4, 2010
I used the cooking sauce on chicken, not only was it delicious but so simple. My family just raved about it. We eat so much chicken and it was a great to have a different way to fix it. We will definitely be having it again soon!
Review 16 for Tuscan Slow Cooking Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopper01
Waynesboro, PA
December 23, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
AMAZING
December 23, 2009
This sauce was soooooo good! I seared off a pork tenderloin then poured this sauce over the top in the slow cooker. Cooked it for about 5 1/2 hours, and served it over egg noodles. The whole family loved it!
Review 17 for Tuscan Slow Cooking Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
godwingi
Zebulon, NC
October 31, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Big flavor with little effort.
October 31, 2009
I used this with beef round roast to make pot roast. All I did was brown the roast, pour in the contents of the jar and put it in the oven. Later I added some carrots, onions and potatoes. My whole family loved it and kept talking about how good it was. It tasted like I went to a lot of trouble to get that depth of flavor.
Review 18 for Tuscan Slow Cooking Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
barbnjoe
Felton, DE
September 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Excellent Dinner with Less Prep Time
September 5, 2009
Excellent. For a work night or special dinner. Put in slow cooker with either short ribs or pork chops and serve with rigatoni. The flavor is delicious and it is alot easier than making a bolognese sauce.