This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Tuscan Slow Cooking Sauce

Made with the finest natural ingredients, gently simmered for hours to achieve a rich, complex flavor, our premium sauce makes it easy to prepare authentic Italian braises at home - perfect for entertaining or hearty family suppers.Made with the finest natural ingredients including savory beef stock, Chianti wine, sun-dried tomatoes, balsamic vinegar and Italian herbs.Use it to enrich beef, chicken or pork prepared on the stovetop, in the oven or in a slow cooker.16 oz.Made in USA.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tuscan Slow Cooking Sauce
Review 1 for Tuscan Slow Cooking Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pfaulk
,Rockwall
,TX
July 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Awesome ribs
July 12, 2012
Really liked the flavor. The ribs were tender and I served them with mashed potatoes. Yum!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 2 for Tuscan Slow Cooking Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GoldenGirl81
,Myrtle Beach
,SC
Myrtle Beach, SC
May 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
All I can say is "WOW"!!!
May 16, 2012
So good, even my 2 and 5 year old love it!!! They both tasted it and keep asking for more!!! After 2 plates each I had to tell them no so that they would still eat dinner later. :)
Happy mommy! Will definitely make this again! Can't wait for the husband to try it!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 3 for Tuscan Slow Cooking Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
safetylawyer
,Takoma Park
,MD
Maryland
April 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Amazingly Great Taste ... and Simple to Prepare
April 23, 2012
I made this with skinless chicken thighs, and mushrooms, onion and sweet peppers, simmered in my Le Creuset cookware. It was amazing. The thighs were so tender and the sauce was wonderful. Since we are doing a lower-carb diet, we served it over sauteed julienned zucchini and it worked out very well! I highly recommend and will reorder this.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy
Review 4 for Tuscan Slow Cooking Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reezie
,Lincoln Park
,NJ
March 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Tuscan Slow Cooking Sauce
March 5, 2012
I used the country style spare rib recipe on the jar and we loved it. Would definitely buy this product again.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor