This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Tuscan Ceramic Canisters

These Italian canisters are handcrafted in Montelupo, a historic ceramics center just outside Florence. Their design echoes traditional Tuscan kitchen jars used to store cookies, pasta, sugar and other food staples. Canisters are completely made by hand, from shaping the clay to firing and glazing. Made in Italy with local white clay. Finished with an antique white glaze. Floating lids have easy-grasp knobs. Set of three canisters from 1 1/4 qt. to 3 qt. cap., one of each size. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
4 of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tuscan Ceramic Canisters
Review 1 for Tuscan Ceramic Canisters
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gustemom
,New Orleans
,La
November 13, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Disappointed
November 13, 2012
I always love almost everything fromWilliams Sonoma but not this one. First, the lids did not fit well and there was no seal to make them moisture proof. Second there were sharp edges and parts were unpainted. The look was fantastic, the quality poor
Cons: Quality
Review 2 for Tuscan Ceramic Canisters
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Txtornado63
,TX
November 6, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Pretty but not very functional
November 6, 2012
The set is beautiful but unfortunately since the canisters do not have seals they are not very functional and really can only be used for decoration or to store items that are already sealed. You will not be able to put the traditional items like flour, sugar, coffee etc in them because they don't have seals and the items will not stay fresh. However, if you are looking for a beautiful decorative touch to your kitchen I highly recommend.
Pros: beautiful
Cons: not functional
Review 3 for Tuscan Ceramic Canisters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sherig
,Dallas
,TX
October 3, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
beautiful and versatile
October 3, 2012
Very nice product! Gorgeous & very versatile. I bought these for my daughter for a bridal shower & am very impressed with the quality & value. I only wish they were air-tight, but other than that they are exquisite!
Review 4 for Tuscan Ceramic Canisters
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Midwestsan
,St Louis
,Mo
September 11, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My favorite canisters
September 11, 2012
The canisters look great. Wish the seal was better. Great price !
Pros: Quality
Review 5 for Tuscan Ceramic Canisters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christianne
,Memphis
,TN
September 6, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Absolutely beautiful!
September 6, 2012
What a great deal on these beautiful canisters! I can't believe these are on sale. Grab them while you can because you will be delighted! Have received lots of compliments. They are really nice and so different. Love them!
Pros: unique, stylish, price
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Tuscan Ceramic Canisters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Americangirl
,Spokane
,WA
August 14, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Love These Canisters
August 14, 2012
I ordered these aware of no reviews. However, I love them. They look uniique. I love the shape and size and am orderering another. White with light cast of creamy white. Tops fit secure but not sure airtight. Mine are for non airtight useage.
Pros: unique
Cons: non airtight
 
My Recommendations