This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Autumn Harvest Turkey Seasoning Paste

Our easy-to-use seasoning paste is the secret to a tender, succulent turkey with complex layers of rich flavor. Relying on pure grapeseed oil to ensure moistness, our classic recipe combines sage, rosemary and thyme with golden brown sugar and fragrant orange peel. The perfect prelude to roasting, the paste also contains black pepper and paprika for subtle heat. Simply rub on to the skin an hour before roasting, deep-frying or barbecuing. 10 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
22 of 22(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Autumn Harvest Turkey Seasoning Paste
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Autumn Harvest Turkey Seasoning Paste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bcollins
,Dallas
,tx
November 29, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Absolutely the Best Turkey Seasoning
November 29, 2013
I will never use anything again. Why can't I buy this in 2013????
Please help!!!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: nothing
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Autumn Harvest Turkey Seasoning Paste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsBaggs
,Morris Plains
,NJ
November 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Best Turkey Seasoning EVER!!!
November 1, 2012
I tried this last year for the first time and was so happy that my turkey tasted like something other than poultry seasoning. Like some other reviewers, I was very disappointed to learn that the item was no longer available on the website. I also called my local WS store and they didn't have it about a month ago :(. However, I went to the store last week and much to my surprise, there it was! Only the label changed (keep that in mind for next year). It even makes the gravy taste better if you add about a tablespoon to it.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Cons: pricey
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Autumn Harvest Turkey Seasoning Paste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pudder
,Wetumpka
,AL
October 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thanks for bringing this back!
October 13, 2012
I discovered this wonderful Turkey Paste Seasoning a couple of years ago and it was the best seasoned turkey we have ever had. I saved the empty jar so I would remember to buy the exact same thing for future turkeys so was very disappointed when I was told it had been discontinued last year. I've called my local Williams-Sonoma to be sure they have it and will be buying a bunch of it tomorrow!
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Autumn Harvest Turkey Seasoning Paste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Irislab1
,Roxbury
,Ct
October 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The best turkey you will ever make
October 13, 2012
I purchased this Turkey Seasoning Paste last year for Thanksgiving. It was the best turkey I ever made because of the flavor provided by this William Sonoma Paste. When I returned to our local William Sonoma to purchase more they were sold out. I even went online to see if I could find it anywhere in the country. To my dismay it is only available seasonally. Last week I went to prepare for this year and I bought 8 of them ! Now I won't need to worry until next year. If I were you, RUN so you won't be disappointed. It really makes your bird perfectly.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Cons: not always available
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Autumn Harvest Turkey Seasoning Paste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
toolulu22
,NY
January 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Makes for a perfect turkey
January 23, 2012
I have been using this paste to prepare my Thanksgiving turkey for the past few years. I learned the hard way that it is only sold seasonally, and it flies off the shelves. I stock up on this and use it year round now. Your bird will turn out moist and delicious if you follow the directions of prebasting an hour before cooking and going under the skin as well as on top. One year when I couldn't find it in the store I found the ingredient list for it online and made my own version which was not bad. The secret I believe is the grapeseed oil. Once you try this you will be hooked.
Pros: Flavor
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Autumn Harvest Turkey Seasoning Paste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DavidV
,Kutztown
,PA
January 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
turkey paste
January 3, 2012
I used this yesterday for the first time and my turkey came out perfect. The flavor is fantastic. Why is it no longer available?
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Autumn Harvest Turkey Seasoning Paste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mugs
,nj
December 19, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best Turkey Rub Ever111
December 19, 2011
I tried this turkey rub for the first time this
Thanksgiving, WOW my turkey was absolutley delicious. I would like to make
this turkey again for Christmas however,
The Turkey Paste has left the shelves and
I understand it does not return until next
Thanksgiving... Too bad this is a great
product to use all year long.
Pros: Quality, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Autumn Harvest Turkey Seasoning Paste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sboga
,Bartlett
,IL
Bartlett, IL
October 31, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
terrific tasting
October 31, 2011
I have been waiting for Williams Sonoma to restock the turkey rub that they had 2 years ago. I have tried so many others and they just didn't compare. This turkey seasoning rub is delicious. I am finally happy with something that will enhance my turkey for Thanksgiving. It is also good on chicken.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Autumn Harvest Turkey Seasoning Paste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SueSki
,Melrose Park
,IL
Chicago, IL
October 26, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Best Turkey Rub Ever
October 26, 2011
I tried this about 4 years ago as something new to season turkey. My family couldn't stop raving about how great the taste was and how moist the meat stayed! A couple of years ago I missed the "window" for buying and it was noticed. Last year I bought 8 jars so I'd have enough for Xmas and any future meals! Also shared some with a friend. It is so good it would be nice if WS made it an all-year item on their shelves. Try it - you won't be sorry!
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: none
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Autumn Harvest Turkey Seasoning Paste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toulasmom
Boise, Id
September 5, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Please have available all year round!
September 5, 2011
This seasoning paste is so amazing I give it as a gift! The only bad thing about it is that it is only available for a very short time. If you don't buy enough to have for Christmas you are just out of luck. I'm thinking that WS should be making this product available year round. It is so great on a roast chicken on the grill in the summer too! Please consider having this in your "regular stock" section of "Food" all year round. I know I can't be the only person who finds this paste amazing!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: not always available!
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Autumn Harvest Turkey Seasoning Paste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gmoto
san francisco, CA
January 30, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Turkey paste should be at WS year 'round!
January 30, 2011
I first tried this product on a whim when it was on sale after the holiday. It makes the best gravy, and moist bird. I use it the rest of the year on roast chicken and vegetables. PLEASE Williams Sonoma, can't you make this paste all year? We make roast turkey breast for sandwiches all year in addition to roast chicken. I was unable to get my two jars this year and am bereft!
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Autumn Harvest Turkey Seasoning Paste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cookingfor7
Iowa
December 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Turkey 2 die 4
December 13, 2010
Used this paste along with the WS brine for a 20lb bird for my husbands office party we hosted. I always brine my turkeys, but this paste added another dimension of flavor, kept the meat moist and the skin crisp and flavorful.
I got rave reviews from everyone about how it was the best turkey they had ever had and requests on how I made it.
Love this product!
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Autumn Harvest Turkey Seasoning Paste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeckyCooking
Wichita Kansas
December 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thanksgiving Turkey A Hit !
December 13, 2010
My daughter cooked her first Thanksgiving dinner by herself. The only thing I contributed was the paste for the turkey. She martinated it overnight and the turkey was very moist and had an incredible flavor. She wanted to have turkey leftovers but there were NONE. Before you use anything else try this. I immediately went online and purchased more Thanksgiving evening to ensure having it for Christmas for me!
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Autumn Harvest Turkey Seasoning Paste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jene
Michigan
December 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
AWESOME on turkey!
December 8, 2010
Love this stuff! Happened to find it on clearance at the store and picked it up just to try - didn't get to it until the next Thanksgiving and I'm sorry I waited so long! The turkey turned out the best I've ever made (and mine always get rave reviews) and the gravy it made... mmmmm... Of course, now it's always sold out before I find it. I guess the secret of fabulous turkey got out!!
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Autumn Harvest Turkey Seasoning Paste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
armywife1006
November 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
best thing ever
November 21, 2010
My husband and I made our first turkey last year and used this paste. We honestly had one of the best turkeys I have ever tasted. It was moist and full of flavor. We live overseas now and had family send us more of this paste. We hosted an early holiday dinner and the turkey was once again incredible. The paste under the skin and on the outside keeps the bird succulent and tasty. We put some butter in the cavity and added some broth to the bottom and ended up with an incredible amount of drippings. I will be ordering some more paste to use with chicken during the year.
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Autumn Harvest Turkey Seasoning Paste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
severlupe
st. louis
November 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Guaranteed success for any poultry
November 12, 2010
use this on your rotisserie chicken, and you are guaranteed to have an easy and incredibly flavorful meal. rotisserie chicken with the turkey paste is now a sunday ritual, with leftovers becoming a chicken stew on mondays (if and when the family leaves any leftovers, that is...)
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Autumn Harvest Turkey Seasoning Paste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dailey
Moreno valley, CA
November 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
It has change our thanksgiviing
November 10, 2010
OMG! I put this paste underneath this skin of my 24 pound bird and now I'm the choosen one for the turkey. Its only seasonal and it sales out fast. I noticed it wasn't in the catalog this year. But it is in the store. You have never had a turkey like this before!
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Autumn Harvest Turkey Seasoning Paste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
atina4u1
Arizona
December 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Turkey seasoning paste
December 5, 2009
When getting our Willie Bird Turkey (from Williams-Sonoma) ready I cleaned it throughly and loosened the skin all around the breast to put the turkey paste just under the skin. It helped flavor the turkey and seal in the juices also.
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Autumn Harvest Turkey Seasoning Paste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vrodhoney
December 4, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Excellent Product
December 4, 2009
We have never had a more delicious turkey. This paste is excellent. The flavor is outrageous!
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Autumn Harvest Turkey Seasoning Paste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
term
Columbia, SC
November 17, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
BEST sauce ever!
November 17, 2009
I haven't even had a chance to use this on my turkey yet because after the lady at my store told me she uses the leftovers on chicken, I just had to try it before hand. I'll definitely be buying more of this!!! I have never tasted a jar seasoning this good before.
page1 2 next