Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Williams-Sonoma Turkey Gravy Base

When it comes to Thanksgiving dinner, it seems you can never have enough gravy - or enough time to cook. Our flavorful starter helps you prepare rich, savory gravy in minutes. We blend our concentrated base from the best ingredients, so you can be sure the gravy will taste just like it was made from scratch. The base is also great for enriching your own homemade gravy. 1 lb. 2 oz. (makes 4 cups of gravy). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.983 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
42 of 58(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Turkey Gravy Base
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Turkey Gravy Base
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Silverdale
,WA
August 4, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding
August 4, 2016
I bought this last year for Thanksgiving. I had turkey drippings to add and it was magical and easy! I just made a Turkey meatloaf and heated it straight from jar with some milk, again, excellent over mashed potatoes and meatloaf. We rarely eat gravy but this was full of flavor and so creamy and smooth. Family loved it. Buying again for this years Turkey dinner.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Quality, Texture, Time-saver
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Turkey Gravy Base
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Owings Mills
,Md
December 26, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Incredible Gravy
December 26, 2015
Surprise your friends and family with the most incredible gravy they'll ever taste! Unlike other jarred gravy, this base uses the drippings like your mother's homemade gravy! Rich, succulent, and complex!!! It's a winner!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Decadent, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Turkey Gravy Base
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Fremont
,CA
December 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
dutch oven pot
December 22, 2015
It is soooo good. Can't have Holiday without it!! I have large family and all are gravy consumers!!
A friend introduced me to this product a few years ago!! I either get it at your store or I order it!!
I re-ordered last week...has not arrived yet!!!
Pros: Quality, Amount, Texture, Flavor
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Turkey Gravy Base
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Hillsboro
,or
December 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
easy dinner
December 22, 2015
Easy and very good turkey gravy. Used for thanksgiving and it made it very easy.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Time-saver, Easy to Prepare
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Turkey Gravy Base
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Fullerton
,Ca
Fullerton, California
December 21, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Knock out gravy.
December 21, 2015
This is an outstanding product. I used it as a side gravy with a Prime Rib dinner and it was fabulous. The jar calls for milk (I don't remember the exact amount) I added 3/4 of the amount called for with milk, 1/4 amount of heavy whipping cream, prime rib drippings and handful of chopped (fresh) Thyme and Rosemary herbs. Cooked as instructed and let me tell you, it was fabulous! A slight slight hint of poultry but overwhelming wonderful flavor of a beef herbal base slightly cream gravy for the mashed potatoes, absolutely outstanding. I served Au Ju with the prime rib so it made a great transition.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Flavor, Time-saver, Easy to Prepare
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Turkey Gravy Base
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Oceanside
,CA
San Diego, CA
December 18, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Started
December 18, 2015
This is a great base to get you started on a perfect gravy to go with your turkey. I just added some to the drippings from the pan and slightly thickened the base and it was wonderful. There was enough left for seconds plus leftovers. This is the 2nd year I have purchased this. It is a winner.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Turkey Gravy Base
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Chicago
,IL
December 18, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stick to your own gravy!
December 18, 2015
This was not good at all!
Had to doctor it up with chicken stock and turkey drippings. By the time I got it to finally taste good I could of made my own gravy.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, Difficult to Prepare, Time to Prepare
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Turkey Gravy Base
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Issaquah
,Wa
December 17, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious & Easy!
December 17, 2015
My mom has always made the gravy at Thanksgiving, but she can't now, so I decided to give this a try. I just added the drippings from the turkey to this gravy base in a little sauce pan on the stove and it turned into this amazing smooth tasty gravy!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Time-saver
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Turkey Gravy Base
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Hartly
,de
December 16, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is how gravy should taste!
December 16, 2015
It was perfect and easy. I followed the instructions, added a little wine and some thyme to make it interesting and it was wonderful. My mother has a talent for making gravy but I think I just figured out her secret!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Decadent, Easy to Prepare
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Turkey Gravy Base
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Orlando
,Fl
December 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Saves time
December 14, 2015
The taste of this gravy is excellent. I added the cooked giblets to it and it was a hit. No messing with adding flour or corn starch for added thickness. One jar provided more than enough servings for 12 people to enhance the taste of the dressing and turkey.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Turkey Gravy Base
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Sausalito
,CA
December 12, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Dissappointed
December 12, 2015
Thought this would be a no-brainer and was really bad tasting.... never again....
Pros: Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, Ingredients
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Turkey Gravy Base
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,San Diego
,CA
December 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and tasty
December 10, 2015
This was so easy to make and the flavor was very good.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Easy to Prepare
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Turkey Gravy Base
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Western springs
,IL
December 8, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tasty and easy
December 8, 2015
Very good and easy .i plan to freeze the unused gravy base.
Pros: Flavor, Time-saver, Easy to Prepare
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Turkey Gravy Base
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Santa Rosa Valley
,CA
December 6, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous Gravy
December 6, 2015
This is absolutely the best base for making gravy! I added homemade turkey stock, pieces of turkey from the neck, and some turkey drippings.....Yummmm!!
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Healthy, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Turkey Gravy Base
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Wyomissing
,PA
December 5, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
WS should be ashamed
December 5, 2015
Let me start by saying that I have used WS gravy starters for years and this was by far the worst. Unfortunately I didn't even think of testing BEFORE Thanksgiving and bought a few extra jars for leftovers :( Zero flavor, needed more than doctoring to produce any taste at all. Waste of money!
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, expensive
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Turkey Gravy Base
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Greenville
,SC
December 3, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfectly delicious
December 3, 2015
I wanted a shortcut to scratch gravy to save time and settle my nerves. This was an important Thanksgiving dinner of meeting new future family, and this gravy was perfectly delicious. I added just a bit of my own drippings after the bird came out of the oven. I got all the last minute details done and the casseroles cooked without the "gravy hassle". I will now likely use this every time I make a turkey.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Time-saver, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Turkey Gravy Base
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Grand Rapids
,MI
December 3, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gravy Base - THE BEST!!!
December 3, 2015
This absolutely is a must have for turkey gravy!! The flavor, texture and it is superior when you add it to the juices from the turkey!!! I always get 2 as sometimes during the year, make roasted chicken and can use this too for gravy !!! YUMMY!!
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Turkey Gravy Base
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Seattle
,WA
November 30, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy! Highly Recommend
November 30, 2015
Mixed a jar of this with milk and turkey drippings for Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it!! Also made great leftovers.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Time-saver, Easy to Prepare
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Turkey Gravy Base
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Enterprise
,AL
Enterprise, Alabama
November 29, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Filler
November 29, 2015
I added this base to my turkey drippings and a little potato starch. The result was very velvety and smooth. The left over gravy never turned to pasty-cement either. It was very easy to pour on leftovers the next day. My Mother-in-law said it was the best gravy she had ever tasted, which is a big deal when it comes to her culinary tastes!
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Turkey Gravy Base
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Madison
,Wi
November 29, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cheap grocery jar gravy better
November 29, 2015
Since we deep fry our turkey I thought this would be better than the grocery jar gravy. I was wrong. It was tasteless.
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
page1 2 3 next