This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Tupelo Honey

Honey's distinctive colors and flavors are determined by the nectars of the flowers the honeybees visit - and this prized single-varietal honey is a delicious example. Made by honeybees from the nectar of tupelo gum tree blossoms, which bloom only two weeks each year in the remote wetlands of northwest Florida and Georgia. This premium honey has a delicate sweetness and golden-amber hue. Excellent accompaniment to artisanal cheeses, especial blues; also wonderful when drizzled over toast or waffles or stirred into tea. This honey has rare sugar makeup that prevents it from crystallizing. From the Savannah Bee Company in Georgia. Available in 12.6 oz. and 20 oz. bottles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
19 of 21(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tupelo Honey
Review 1 for Tupelo Honey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mextex
Rochester, NY
August 20, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Tupelo Honey
August 20, 2011
We tasted and bought Tupelo Honey in Williamsburg, VA. It is one of the best tasting honeys we ever bought. We live in Rochester NY. Once back home, I looked for this honey and was unable to find it. My last resort was to look on line at William Sonoma. As luck would have it, William Sonoma carries it. Thank you William Sonoma!
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 2 for Tupelo Honey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jikaal
North Carolina
July 12, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love Tupelo Honey
July 12, 2011
I love honey, but do not use it all the time. This is one of the reasons I always look for Tupelo Honey, It doesn't crystallize. Also the taste is fantastic. I ordered two jars, I use it with my yogurt and cereal, but also with stewed tomatoes, or anything else I want to add just a touch of natural sweetness.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy
Review 3 for Tupelo Honey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wnig24
Michigan
February 24, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
My Favorite Honey
February 24, 2011
By far the best honey I have ever tasted. I am extremely picky on my honey as I use it for a lot and his honey is delicious. Well worth every penny spent!
Review 4 for Tupelo Honey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drin53
Norwood, NJ
February 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Excellent Product
February 3, 2011
This is the best honey I have ever used! It tastes great and pours very smoothly. We use it in tea everyday and also in cooking. It has a lighter taste than any other honey I've purchased. It's worth the premium price.
Review 5 for Tupelo Honey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jener
Palm Desert, CA
January 24, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
expensive - but good.
January 24, 2011
purchased this for my husband who uses honey on his toast most mornings. Was surprised when it arrived and the bottle was so small. Guess I expected more for the money. However, he really likes the flavor, so I guess it was a good purchase.
Review 6 for Tupelo Honey
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LorrieR
Gilroy, Ca.
January 20, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
I like local honey much more
January 20, 2011
I bought this honey because of the "romance" surrounding it. I found that it has a medicinal after flavor. While it certainly is not bad, I just prefer the sweet, dark local honey of Santa Clara County!
Review 7 for Tupelo Honey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MECox
Spotsylvania, VA
January 20, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
BEST HONEY EVER
January 20, 2011
Wonderful, light, not overly sweet honey. Great on toast! This is our second purchase and will continue to purchase as long as William-Sonma carries this fabulous honey.
Review 8 for Tupelo Honey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LornaH
Michigan
January 19, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
amazing taste
January 19, 2011
This honey is remarkable for its strong yet delightful taste. I just used it on ricotta for hors d'oeuvres and it was wonderful.
Review 9 for Tupelo Honey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ejaj
Columbia, SC
January 15, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Sweet surprise
January 15, 2011
This honey is a "sweet surprise" that goes well with hot breads and as a topping for baked goods. It has a beautiful, rich color and looks pretty sitting out on the counter.
Review 10 for Tupelo Honey
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ArtN
Kingston, WA
January 13, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thick and flowery
January 13, 2011
This honey has a very nice, creamy consistency and a distinct flowery note. Rating food is so subjective, but I prefer the local Clover honey over this varietal. I'm a big user of honey in my teas and found the flowery flavor off-putting.
Review 11 for Tupelo Honey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
slonakra
Allentown
January 13, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Tupelo Honey
January 13, 2011
We LOVE this honey and wait for it to come in season each year!
A must for honey lovers!
Review 12 for Tupelo Honey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JillianC
San Diego, CA
January 8, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The absolute best!
January 8, 2011
This is the best honey in the world! It never crystallizes so always has the same perfect consistency as the 1st time you use it. The taste is fantastic! The 1st time I bought it I wondered if any honey could justify the price - now, many bottles later - I wouldn't buy anything else. I highly recommend it!
Review 13 for Tupelo Honey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CCSB
NM
January 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Tupelo Honey
January 1, 2011
Tupelo honey may be the "nectar of the God's". Yes, it's that good! I've never tasted honey that is as luscious and satisfying as Tupelo.
Review 14 for Tupelo Honey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terri11046
Boise, Idaho
January 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The Best!!
January 1, 2011
This arrived while my daughter was home for Christmas and we both thought it was the best. I have in fact ordered more for me and as a surprise have ordered two more bottles to be sent to my daughter. It is a very smooth honey with a great flavor!
Review 15 for Tupelo Honey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beckybuj
Crothersville, In.
December 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
perfect gift for my honey loving husband
December 28, 2010
I try to think of unique gifts for my husband. He loves honey, so when I saw the ad and the description for tupelo honey I thought I would give it a try. He loved it! Plus it makes me think of the Van Morrison song by the same name!
I bought 20 oz size, love the shape of the bottle in addition to the delicious nectar inside.
Review 16 for Tupelo Honey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VanMorrisonFan
Bossier City, Louisiana
December 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Just THE best!!!
December 17, 2010
All honeys have a distinctive flavor... and this Tupelo Honey is SUPERIOR to so many others I've tried!
It's just yummy!
Smooth, silky... oh just try it and I promise you won't go back to any other.
Review 17 for Tupelo Honey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ducatista
Tulsa, OK
December 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Like liquid flowers
December 15, 2010
Incredible taste, best enjoyed with nothing else but a spoon! Amazing, unlike any other honey I've ever had.
Review 18 for Tupelo Honey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ksquared51
Texas
April 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
BEST HONEY EVER
April 5, 2010
Smooth and creamy - best honey I've ever tasted. Will continue to buy this again and again!
Review 19 for Tupelo Honey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JARCHRD
Granger, IN
March 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Best Ever
March 3, 2010
Normally I'm not a honey lover, but this
changed my mind. The flavor is wonderful, and simply the "Best Ever."
Review 20 for Tupelo Honey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kkbenn
Oklahoma
March 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love Love Love
March 3, 2010
This is the best honey. Great for breakfast with fruit and english muffins. Will absolutely purchase again. Funny! but I really like the shape of the bottle. I have recycled for another use.
page1 2 next