Tulip Salad Bowls

The elegant fluting and natural golden-honey tones of these bowls enhance the presentation of salads. Each one is carved from a laminated block of Vermont yellow birch selected for its tight grain. The finished bowls require no special treatment to maintain their good looks. Choose from the 6" diam individual bowls and serving bowls in two sizes: 9 1/2" diam. and 12" diam. The set includes a 12" serving bowl and four 6" bowls. Made in the USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tulip Salad Bowls
Review 1 for Tulip Salad Bowls
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Trsm
September 28, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
September 28, 2011
I received this large salad bowl as a wedding gift. It was one of my favorite items on my registry and I used it often, until the seams in the wood split apart. Now anything placed in the bowl leaks out the bottom. The instructions clearly state not to submerge the bowl in water when cleaning, which is a real pain, but I was careful not to do so. I do often use dressing on my salads, perhaps that was the trouble. Or maybe a relative once helped wash the dishes after a holiday meal. For $120, I'd like a salad bowl that can handle salad dressing and/or the help after Thanksgiving dinner.
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 2 for Tulip Salad Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaliTex310
Dallas, TX
June 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Quality!
June 10, 2011
I got this bowl from my wedding registry and it is great! Quality is very important to me and this bowl could not be better. We got the 12" and the size is great for serving 4-6 people. If you treat it properly, it holds up great and is very easy to clean. It is made in America, which is great because we try to buy products made in America. I also got the bamboo salad hands as a gift, which I love them, but if I had paid $40, I would have been very disappointed. Williams-Sonoma, why in the WORLD are these that much?? They are nice, yet very small and the price definitely does not justify the cost. And I do not hesitate paying top dollar for nice things.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength
Cons: price of salad hands
Review 3 for Tulip Salad Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mely21
Ocala, FL
April 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Salad!
April 1, 2010
I received this as a wedding gift and I thought that it was a beautiful bowl! I love the size and it's very functional with all our other dishware!
Review 4 for Tulip Salad Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovesalad
Orange County, CA
April 10, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These are the BEST
April 10, 2009
The tulip salad bowls are the best I've ever used. I make salad every day for my family and my bowl/servers clean up so easily. I've used it nearly everyday for over a year and it maintains its original color and beauty. I love this product! If you love salad, this bowl is worth the extra cost.