Truffle & Salt

Capturing the seductive earthy character of Italian black truffles, this specialty salt from Italy will soon become one of your most frequently used ingredients. Its richly nuanced flavor enhances everything from grilled meats and roasted potatoes to scrambled eggs and buttered popcorn. Sea salt is blended with a generous amount of Italy's fresh black summer truffles from Abruzzi. Sprinkle on foods as a finishing touch before serving. 3.5-oz. jar. Made in Italy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Truffle & Salt
Review 1 for Truffle & Salt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lambeja
May 26, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Highly recommend this product!
May 26, 2014
This is my favorite salt! It has such a great flavor. My favorite food to use this on is popcorn.
Pros: Flavor
Review 2 for Truffle & Salt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JaneTheEpicure
,San Mateo
,CA
October 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great finishing salt, great gift
October 7, 2012
If you love truffles, you can't beat this. If you don't, this is not for you.
This is a truffle infused finishing salt that's wonderful on a wide variety of things from steak to stew, popcorn to eggs, risotto to mac 'n cheese.
I keep this on hand to add that special something to dishes. It is strong, so a little dab'll do you. As a result, it lasts a really long time (over 2 years for me), so the price is well worth it.
I've given the truffle salt to a variety of people as holiday gifts and they've all loved it. I noticed a few people said they didn't like it, but they also said they weren't familiar with truffles...
Pros: Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for Truffle & Salt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alysiab123
,Loveland
,Co
October 1, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing spice- no need for regular salt!
October 1, 2012
This is my go to salt right now. Even opening the jar and smelling the truffle aroma brings a smile to my face. This kicks up any vegetable and is great in pasta dishes. I just put it on flank steak and got rave reviews. The salt is very fine and does not overpower the truffle taste. I will be purchasing this again!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 4 for Truffle & Salt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RainyDay
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
July 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Decadent Pantry Addition
July 12, 2012
Since I am not so conveniently located anywhere near Italy, this is as close to the real thing as I often get.
This salt is fantastic on any potato dish, popcorn, and plain steaks with a bit of pepper. It inspires you to play around with the truffle flavour.
Truffles are a very unique flavour and this salt gives you the chance to conveniently and inexpensively infuse your dishes with its heady aroma and flavour.
I realize a lot of purists take issue with truffle salts and butters, but I think they should lighten up, take a bite, enjoy this little bit of Italy and smile.
Recommended.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 5 for Truffle & Salt
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dancingpastrychef
,Jackson
,MI
July 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-18points
1of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Love it or Hate it Item
July 4, 2012
I was very disappointed in this purchase. The smell is overwhelming for me and I just didn't care for it. I was thinking it would smell and taste like mushrooms, which I love, but sadly it does not. I can't even describe it as there's nothing else to compare it to that I can think of. I wish I had been able to smell it in advance of the purchase. I would not buy it again and wish that I had saved the $28.
Pros: none
Cons: Disappointing, smell, Flavor, price
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Paul214
Dallas, TX
Posted April 1, 2014
It's Truffle & Salt, not Mushroom & Salt
Truffles are very different from mushrooms and have a very distinctive smell. This Truffle & Salt blend is just what it is. It is a 5-star item if you like truffles.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Truffle & Salt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JTak
,Honolulu
,HI
February 25, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Practically Delicious on Everything
February 25, 2012
Really great over fresh popcorn, mashed potatoes & macaroni and cheese. Incredibly fragrant & delicious.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 7 for Truffle & Salt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
muskie
,Marshfield
,WI
January 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great flavorizer
January 1, 2012
We really enjoy the flavor that this truffle and salt gives to steaks. We did give the ones that we ordered to my son and son in law so they too can taste the goodness of this products. It only takes a few pinches scattered over the meat.
Pros: Quality, Flavor