Trudeau Dual Electric Salt & Pepper Mill

This sleek, two-in-one design offers the ultimate convenience: your choice of freshly ground pepper or salt at the touch of a button. Whether you're cooking at the stove or sitting down to the table, you'll enjoy easy one-handed operation - just slide the top button toward "P" or "S" and the battery-powered mill automatically does the grinding for you. Easy pushbutton top lets you select salt or pepper with one touch. Durable carbon steel mechanism maintains its sharpness. Ceramic grinder for sea salt resists corrosion. Grind can be adjusted from fine to coarse. Durable stainless-steel construction. Clear acrylic window lets you view contents. Six AAA batteries (not included). 8" high. Made by Trudeau, a Canada-based manufacturer of high-quality kitchen wares since 1889. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
3.167 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
3 of 6(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Trudeau Dual Electric Salt & Pepper Mill
Review 1 for Trudeau Dual Electric Salt & Pepper Mill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ZachBell
,Joliet
,IL
February 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So Easy to Use!
February 14, 2014
This product is great! Once I figured how to put the batteries in it worked like a charm! FYI you have to pull on the top part until it pops off. It's so sleek in design I can have it displayed anywhere in my home when I have a dinner party. Even when I'm cooking I can just have one gadget to use instead of two. I'm going to buy more for my entire family!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Trudeau Dual Electric Salt & Pepper Mill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lac153
May 18, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful product
May 18, 2013
I received this as a Christmas gift and absolutely love it! I love that the salt and pepper are combined so it does not take up extra space on the counter. Easy transport to table! And it works great! Guests are always intrigued that it just takes the push of a button. Buying more to give as gifts.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Trudeau Dual Electric Salt & Pepper Mill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LynnC
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
May 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite birthday present this year!
May 1, 2013
I love this mill. I love pressing the button when cooking. In the past, my pepper grinder was hard to twist. I only have to use one hand to operate this. It is very convenient. Mine works perfectly.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver
Review 4 for Trudeau Dual Electric Salt & Pepper Mill
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TiniBeenie
,Reston
,VA
March 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Inconsistent
March 30, 2013
Beautiful product but unfortunately it doesn't work the way it should. Nothing happens when you press the button for salt then the motor will go crazy and shoot out pepper. It's a shame because we really wanted to enjoy this product as it was a bridal shower gift.
Pros: Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Temperamental
Review 5 for Trudeau Dual Electric Salt & Pepper Mill
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Gen1
,MN
February 11, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor Product
February 11, 2013
It does good job of grinding salt or pepper. What it won't do is shut off after using.
Pros: Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 6 for Trudeau Dual Electric Salt & Pepper Mill
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tbirch
,Monroe
,WA
January 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Defective on arrival.
January 4, 2013
Defective out of the box. Going to try an exchange.