This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Trio Vegetable Peeler

With three retractable stainless-steel blades, this all-in-one peeler can switch from one prep task to the next in an instant.Base of handle rotates for easy blade selection.Soft-skin blade gently peels tomatoes, mangoes and peaches.Heavy-duty hard-skin blade is great for carrots and zucchini.Julienne blade creates slim strips for soups and salads.Peeler tip easily removes potato eyes.Oversized soft-grip handle provides excellent leverage and control.Stainless-steel blades.Blade cartridge is dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
30 of 32(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Trio Vegetable Peeler
Review 1 for Trio Vegetable Peeler
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MeganGal
,CT
April 12, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Disappointed
April 12, 2012
I don't generally write reviews, but I bought this because of the shining reviews, and am so disappointed I needed to offer my opinion!
Our first one broke on first use. The bottom removable portion wouldn't line up right and it snapped the bottom spinning cap off. We bought a second (because apparently I don't learn easily? Or we're terribly impressed by gadgets in this house), and we're now 2 months into owning it and the bottom removable portion (the insert that houses the 3 blades) falls out EVERY time I attempt to use it. Since the blade isn't secured in there once that center piece is out, the peeler is useless. I have to apply constant pressure to the bottom to keep it in place while peeling. NOT convenient. And as I've said this is after 2 months of occasional use. I'm NOT peeling veggies daily and around here and it's mostly used for kiwi (not known for its toughness).
Sadly the blades on this are awesome, and I wanted desperately to like it! Save your money!
Pros: sharp blades
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, Fragile
Review 2 for Trio Vegetable Peeler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
camurphy
March 12, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
so awesome
March 12, 2012
just bought my 2nd one of these. first one was a wedding gift that we used every day... till my husband ran it through the garbage disposal! i had ordered a replacement by the next day, it's that good.
Review 3 for Trio Vegetable Peeler
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MarjieQ
,claremont
,CA
January 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Great idea - but short term
January 15, 2012
I loved the Trio at first (excellent blades/peels great), but six months later it has fallen apart and gotten a bit gunked up. It's hard to clean thoroughly. The Swissmar group of three peelers is better long term.
Pros: Easy to Use, Versatile
Cons: Difficult to Clean, not fragile at first but eventually is
Review 4 for Trio Vegetable Peeler
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cookoo
,oh
Dublin, Ohio
December 29, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Overall happy with this peeler but...
December 29, 2011
The blades are sharp and working good. But little concern with the cleaning issue. When the water gets into the inside where two more blades are, are they safe from any mold or possiblity of getting rusty?
Pros: Easy to Use, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 5 for Trio Vegetable Peeler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ItalianCoffeeLover
,London
,UK
London
December 26, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Versatile and durable
December 26, 2011
I've had this peeler for 2 yrs now and came back to buy one for a friend. This is hands down the best peeler I've used. The blades are still incredibly sharp after 2 yrs of constant use and it's convenient to switch between the 3 - all of which do their job beautifully, but in particular I was impressed with the soft skin peeler for tomatos and peaches. And finally, the blade guard means I can reach into the cluttered utensil drawer without fear of nicking myself. I even have it on when it's on the disk rack drying for the same reason. My only bit of advice is to let it dry upside down to ensure all the water runs out of the base of the peeler.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Review 6 for Trio Vegetable Peeler
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bal2011
,Bellevue
,WA
October 18, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Good concept
October 18, 2011
This is a good concept combining three blades in one and can be retracted for safety.
The handle is on the large side, but not overly so and has rubberized grips, so is comparable to some of the OXO single blade peelers (ergonomic seems to mean "big handle")
While it is dishwasher safe, it is impossible to get completely clean: obviously the blades can't be retracted if you want to clean them, but if you leave them extended, the plastic parts will not get completely clean. I also worry about water getting into the mechanism.
After a couple of years of use, the rotating handle broke off, rendering the gadget useless.
I've not bought a replacement yet, though probably will due to its flexibility.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 7 for Trio Vegetable Peeler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReadProf
South Carolina
August 18, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Convenient and smooth
August 18, 2011
This is well worth having. Should have gotten one years ago!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Review 8 for Trio Vegetable Peeler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Travelingmel
Brooklyn, NY
June 7, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great tool to have!
June 7, 2011
I love this vegetable peeler. It is easy to use, versatile and is my new favorite kitchen gadget!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 9 for Trio Vegetable Peeler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Racheal
Trenton, MO
April 15, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great product
April 15, 2011
I'm really happy with this peeler. The blades are easy to change and clean. I like having one product that can do three different peels.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Review 10 for Trio Vegetable Peeler
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CharlieH
Potter Valley, CA
June 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Works Well
June 22, 2010
Nice concept; however it is a bit clunky and the blades could be a little longer.
Review 11 for Trio Vegetable Peeler
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DBC123
Vicenza, Italy
May 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Trio Vegetable Peeler works well....
May 31, 2010
All of the blades are sharp and work really well on the vegetables they are intended to peel. The only small detail that I don't care for is the plastic handle. I prefer tools that are made of metal...they seem to be less prone to breakage. Other than that we like it.
Review 12 for Trio Vegetable Peeler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DecorNut
La Quinta, Ca.
May 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
An Amazing Peeler
May 11, 2010
This peeler is super sharp and gets the job done with minimal effort. You "dial" the blade you want or don't want, it has a blank spot in the cartridge for protecting ones fingers. I love that you can take the blades off and toss them into dishwasher or just a quick rinse with hot sudsy water and it's clean. I have used many peelers before and there is no comparison to this one.
Review 13 for Trio Vegetable Peeler
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sbmomof4
Houston, Tx
May 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Versitile and handy peeler
May 6, 2010
Its easy to dial to a new setting, easy to clean and the kids like to use with me.
Nice having one peeler in the drawer instead of several now.
Review 14 for Trio Vegetable Peeler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cindybear99
terre haute indiana
April 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Best tool i have every bought!!!!!!
April 27, 2010
fantastic kitchen tool!!!!! worth every penny!!! does the best job for the money!!!! great tool for anyone to use!!!
best by far than any other peeler i have bought in the past!!!!
Review 15 for Trio Vegetable Peeler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aravah
Central Valley, CA
February 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Awesome
February 15, 2010
My mother has problems with her hands and swears she will not use another peeler again in her life. We would definitely recommend this to others
Review 16 for Trio Vegetable Peeler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kapjon
Atlanta,Ga
February 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love the Trio Peeler
February 11, 2010
I simply love the Trio Peeler. Its easy to handle, it's versatility is great. The design makes it easy & comfortable to grip.
Review 17 for Trio Vegetable Peeler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JacquiJ
Los Angeles, CA
February 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Perfect
February 4, 2010
This is exactly what I needed for my kitchen. It's easy to use and easy to clean. Order in advance, though, because it was on back order for over a month when I purchased it.
Review 18 for Trio Vegetable Peeler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bethc
Atlanta, GA
January 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Favorite Go-To Peeler!
January 7, 2010
This peeler is very versatile - sharp, easy to clean, and easy to change between blades -- without having to handle the blades (good for me, as I am accident-prone!). I think I'm going to have to fight my mother for this peeler!
Review 19 for Trio Vegetable Peeler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookeasy
los angeles
January 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
works like a charm
January 6, 2010
best peeler i've used. i like how the blades are stored inside. easy to clean.
Review 20 for Trio Vegetable Peeler
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chiccchee
San Francisco, CA
November 20, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
handy gadget
November 20, 2009
I think it's an overall convenient product for peeling and making fancy strips of zucchini.
Price is good. Less clutter in the house, sharp knife. Just that when making strips of zucchini it's best to pick large ones so it won't be as dangerous when you peel the strips. :)
page1 2 next