This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Traditional Italian Torrone

A celebratory tradition since the 15th century, this Italian delight is created by master confectioners who handcraft the soft nougat from prized Piedmontese hazelnuts, almonds, honey and spices. Ready to cut into desired portions, the slab is then packaged in an elegant gift box. 10.5 oz. Made in Italy. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.844 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
44 of 45(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Traditional Italian Torrone
Review 1 for Traditional Italian Torrone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Troy, New York
December 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The Best Torrone
December 19, 2010
When I was a child my family would have Torrone for the Christmas Holidays. It was a must on our dessert table. I could never find a Torrone that reminded me of my childhood until last year when I ordered this Torrone with the hazelnuts. It was delicious! So I ordered it again this year and will service it on my dessert table. I will now be able to continue a tradition.
Review 2 for Traditional Italian Torrone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RaquelD
Bay Area
November 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Wow crazy Delicious!
November 23, 2010
This Torrone is delectable! I purchase this for myself, and send some to the in laws, and out of all the goodies I send, this is their all time favorite!
Review 3 for Traditional Italian Torrone
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lille
North Georgia
January 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Delicious...
January 9, 2010
I cut this wonderful confection into individual bite-size servings, wrapped in decorative papers & included in my gift tins of Christmas goodies. I did avoid the inclination to assume credit for making the torrone myself, but promise that I gave credit where credit was due. Perfect & sweet nougat ... densely packed with pistachios ... worthy of a good ten minute savoring .. what's not to like?
Review 4 for Traditional Italian Torrone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gabriela
Fishkill, NY
January 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Wonderful Product
January 7, 2010
I gave this Italian Torrone to my friends as Christmas gift and they were absolutely delighted; they appreciated the exquisite quality of the product and tried to buy more from your web site, unfortunately it was sold out by Christmas.
They were very disappointed!
I hope that you will offer it again, not only during holidays, but also throughout the year. It should become a staple of your gourmet specialties.
Review 5 for Traditional Italian Torrone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
imarci
New York
January 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Simply the Best!
January 6, 2010
This has to be the best Torrone ever...
I first tasted this product at a friends home Thanksgiving & knew that I must order this for Christmas.
Review 6 for Traditional Italian Torrone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Bay Area, CA
December 30, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Most incredible Torrone
December 30, 2009
There is something about this particular Torrone that is just a significant cut above all others I have tried. I sometimes buy the Torrone at Whole Foods and it doesn't come close to this one at Williams-Sonoma.
My one wish is that it be available all year long, not just during the Holiday season. But then, it is something to look forward to at the end of each year. (Oh, second wish I just remembered -- this product is only available via catalog/online and not in stores -- would be nice to be able to buy it in the Williams-Sonoma stores, too.)
This makes an excellent gift. It is pricey, but one doesn't need to eat a lot of Torrone at once, so it lasts quite a while. It stays fresh easily for over a month once opened....if you can make it last that long.... yum!
Review 7 for Traditional Italian Torrone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cymbalina
Dearborn, MI
December 25, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Lovely variation on a classic
December 25, 2009
I have enjoyed the hazelnut-and-almond studded Piedmontese torrone for years, but this year I decided to humor my inner pistachio fan and try the pistachio-and-almond variety. I wasn't disappointed at all; it has the same texture I love (not too sticky, not too tough) and the pistachios were emerald-green and savory. The torrone is loaded with nuts, the trademark pistachios seem to outnumber the almonds (good!), and the nougat is not too sweet or cloying. Basically, both this and the hazelnut flavor are my ideal torrone.
Review 8 for Traditional Italian Torrone
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LisaAlexandria
Oakland, CA
December 13, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Delicious Nougat
December 13, 2009
The ItalianTorrone was so delicious, but my only negative comment is the portion is ridiculously small. If you plan to send these to friends and family, I would recommend ordering two boxes because of the small portion. The taste and quality though is superb!
Review 9 for Traditional Italian Torrone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MEL65
Winsted, CT
December 1, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Awesome Torrone!
December 1, 2009
My husband is Italian and growing up this was a special treat that his family had after every Christmas meal. Last year I purchased some for him as a surprise. He absolutely loved it and said it was just like he remembered it from his childhood. Purchased more this year, I think this will become a new tradition at our house!
Review 10 for Traditional Italian Torrone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FamilyPantryCook
Lake Stevens, Washington
February 25, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Slices of Bliss
February 25, 2009
Sharing the Torrone with my family was a special treat.
Review 11 for Traditional Italian Torrone
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bren
Arvada Colorado
February 25, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Torrone
February 25, 2009
I love nougat and this product is O.K. but overly sweet for my taste.
Review 12 for Traditional Italian Torrone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
South2San
Shirley, MA
February 13, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Makes a Fabulous Gift!
February 13, 2009
I have sent 2 different flavors of this Torrone so far for gifts & got rave reviews back on both!
Great product!
Review 13 for Traditional Italian Torrone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Washington
February 11, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
chock full of nuts and chewy to die for!
February 11, 2009
This nougat is the BEST - full of nuts and really chewy. The chocolate tends to flake off when slicing so would be nice if made in individual pieces but still really well worth getting this. The dark chocolate has great flavor.
Review 14 for Traditional Italian Torrone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paulo
Las Vegas
February 10, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Delicious
February 10, 2009
The originale is just like my grandmother use to have on hand many years ago. Would be nice to be able to purchase all year long.
Review 15 for Traditional Italian Torrone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
tampa, fl
February 9, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Candy
February 9, 2009
This is very flavorful and light. As good as any I've had.
Review 16 for Traditional Italian Torrone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoeDC
Washington, DC
February 7, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Wonderful Torrone
February 7, 2009
This is a first-rate torrone -- fresh, soft and delicious.
Review 17 for Traditional Italian Torrone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
arts
B'ham, Al
February 6, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
light and crunchie
February 6, 2009
The torrone reminds me of the same candy I got in confection shops in Italy.
Review 18 for Traditional Italian Torrone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tuna
Bridgewater, NJ
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Tasted like the ones from Italy
February 5, 2009
My parents have brought home torrones from Italy so this was a great surprise to them when I brought it to them for Christmas. They loved the taste. Thanks WS
Review 19 for Traditional Italian Torrone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kaal
Mesa, AZ
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Like I remembered
February 5, 2009
It is hard to find torrone after the holidays, so it was nice to be able to order it on line. It tastes like I remembered from long ago and am enjoying it.
Thanks
Review 20 for Traditional Italian Torrone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MAQ1
Mount Vernon, NY
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
The Best Torrone Outside of Italy!
February 5, 2009
I have been purchasing this torrone for several years. As an Italian American who has been enjoying this treat since childhood, this is by far the best torrone I have ever eaten. The texture is somewhat softer than most and the crispyness of the nuts is a great compliment to the nougat.
page1 2 3 next