Ice Cream Storage Tub

Meet the ultimate container for storing and scooping homemade frozen treats. Providing compact freezer storage, our durable BPA-free plastic container holds everything from ice cream and gelato to sherbet, sorbet or frozen yogurt. Its long, slender shape guides your hand for the perfect scoop every time. Sturdy polypropylene BPA-free plastic tub provides compact storage of frozen desserts. Long, narrow design promotes neat, easy scooping and fits neatly into narrow freezer shelves. Double-wall construction keeps condensation from forming on the exterior. Tight-fitting lid protects contents from freezer burn. Rubberized base helps keep the tub steady as you scoop out frozen desserts.
Average Customer Rating:
3.385 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
17 of 26(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Ice Cream Storage Tub
Review 1 for Ice Cream Storage Tub
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Phillyphan
,Downingtown
,PA
May 1, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Like the Shape
May 1, 2015
I have a bottom freezer drawer and this tub fits perfectly into it. Because of its shape, it is easy to scoop out ice cream. The lid fits ok, but I think it could be a bit more snug.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: loose lid
Review 2 for Ice Cream Storage Tub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayLeo
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
April 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the design
April 19, 2015
The shape is perfect for maximizing the space in the freezer. Round containers leave too much dead space. The long shape also helps with rolling the most perfect scoops of ice cream.
I like that this is a double walled container. Helps keep things cold when not in the freezer.
This container can be disassembled into three pieces - lid, inner, and outer. This makes for easy cleaning even in between the double wall.
The lid stays air tight so my homemade ice cream can stay fresher for longer.
This container is the perfect size for ice cream yield from 1.5qt ice cream makers.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Assembly, Weight
Cons: nothing
Review 3 for Ice Cream Storage Tub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissLRZ
,Del Rio
,TX
April 2, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All That and More
April 2, 2015
I use theses fabulous containers in conjunction with my Cuisinart Ice 100 Compressor ice cream maker. Each of these containers holds exactly I batch of ice cream. I suggest purchasing the Tilt Up Ice Cream Scoop for use with these as well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Scent, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Ice Cream Storage Tub
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jodegardner
,Burlington
,WA
March 1, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Needs Development
March 1, 2015
I have 5 of these ice cream storage tubs and love the design and size. I ordered 3 in white when WS first started selling them and then my husband ordered me 2 more in color. I am at a loss with the lids though; they will not stay put once the container is frozen resulting in damaged ice cream. This is disappointing after spending the time and money making quality ice cream.
Review 5 for Ice Cream Storage Tub
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loty
,CA
January 11, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Ice Cream Containers
January 11, 2015
I received these ice cream containers as a wedding presents and so far I have used them a dozen times and it has been great. The lid fits on the container just fine. The ice cream takes 2-3 hours to freeze in the container because I have not tried freezing the containers beforehand. I have kept ice cream in the container for up to 3 days and it has stayed fresh and the texture was great!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Ice Cream Storage Tub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slider57
,Marysville
,OH
October 26, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Ice Cream Storage Ever
October 26, 2014
I've used two of these tubs for 2 years and have never had a problem with them. I leave the ice cream out for the recommended time of 15 min. and they are perfect for scooping. If you have higher water content such as bananas , you have to leave them out a little longer. Common sense... I only hand wash these containers as dishwashers are pretty harsh on plastic.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 7 for Ice Cream Storage Tub
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SueLou
,MT
September 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great size
September 21, 2014
Bought the container two months ago and it has worked very well for our family. We have not experienced any issues (lid not fitting etc) as some of the other reviewers. Keeps ice cream chill even if you leave it out on the counter for a bit.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 8 for Ice Cream Storage Tub
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
clhcook
,fontana
,ca
September 11, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
worst product ever!
September 11, 2014
The top didn't fit and it cracked after only 4 1/2 weeks of use. Total waste of money. If I could have given minus star rating I would have!
Cons: Strength, Quality, durability, Unreliable
Review 9 for Ice Cream Storage Tub
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CassRose
,CT
July 24, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
11of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
save your money
July 24, 2014
I was so excited when I found this. I like Tolovo products, and I make ice cream year-round and was excited about the space this would save, and that it would free up one of my glass bowls I normally use to store ice cream. However, no matter what I do, and how tight I get the lid on, soft homemade ice cream goes in, and rock solid, freezer burn is what I get. I have ice crystals, and I need to let it sit out for about an hour before I can scoop it. Save your money and just use a glass bowl with a lid.
Pros: Design
Cons: Unreliable
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
zmanj87
Orlando, FL
Posted November 20, 2014
Tips on storing Ice Cream
Just a heads up when storing your ice cream it's a good idea too place parchment paper on top of the ice cream. Then press down on the paper and put the lid on. This will keep the air out which causes those ice crystals. Air = Bad for Ice Cream.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Ice Cream Storage Tub
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KathyPerkins
,Louisville
,ky
July 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lid fits on 3 out of 4
July 23, 2014
I bought one of these containers and loved it -- even though it is pricy. So I bought 3 more in order to store multiple flavors of ice cream. Three out of the 4 work fine. The fourth is awful! No matter what I do, the lid will not stay on. I thought that my husband might have damaged it in the dish washer. However, the product is supposed to be dishwasher safe. Very disappointed for the price.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Unreliable
Review 11 for Ice Cream Storage Tub
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
philsfan
,Media
,PA
July 18, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
July 18, 2014
I purchased two of these containers and though they fit nicely in the freezer the lids do not seal-they don't close in the middle causing freezer burn.Very disappointed
Cons: Quality
Review 12 for Ice Cream Storage Tub
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LisainGBury
,Glastonbury
,CT
July 16, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pricey plastic
July 16, 2014
This was just ok. For the price I expected it to be one solid piece but it is actually 2 a liner and a container. Also I found it difficult to scoop the ice cream out.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Assembly
Review 13 for Ice Cream Storage Tub
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jasminesmom
,Greenville
,SC
Greenville, SC
July 15, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lid won't stay on when container frozen
July 15, 2014
We like the shape of the container and the fact that it is insulated. However, the lid is impossible to put on after the container is frozen unless you pound it down, and then sometimes it doesn't stay. We are returning it for a refund.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: lid won't stay on
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
jfmjrVA
Williamsburg, VA
Posted July 19, 2014
Common Sense
You were probably fighting the laws of physics. Liquids expand when they freeze. You should have put the lid on before freezing the ice cream. It works perfectly that way. I have one of these containers and it is great. I have just ordered a second.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Ice Cream Storage Tub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annamarieca
,Valencia
,CA
July 14, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Size For Freezer Storage
July 14, 2014
Easy to use storage for home made ice cream and frozen yogurt. Rounded bottom and edges make it very easy to scoop. Haven't had it long enough to see if it retains its shape.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: durability
Review 15 for Ice Cream Storage Tub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnnaV
,Running Springs
,CA
July 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Keeping ice cream fresh
July 4, 2014
This is a perfect container for homemade ice cream. I bought it in conjunction with my ice cream attachment for my Kitchenaid. I didn't put it in the freezer before I added the ice cream so it took longer to hard freeze. However, it keeps the ice cream perfectly and next time I will put it in the freezer before I add the ice cream.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 16 for Ice Cream Storage Tub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ThanksgivingGal
,Birmingham
,AL
Birmingham, Alabama
June 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Ice Cream Storage
June 23, 2014
This is perfect for storing your ice cream after making it. It is double wall insulated so it keeps it cold, but without ice crystals. The shape is ideal as it fits perfectly straight into my freezer (over my fridge). But the best part is when you come back and scoop your frozen treat. The shape of this container allows for perfect scoops! I liked it so much I bought a second one!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 17 for Ice Cream Storage Tub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lilitalia
,Silver Spring
,MD
June 18, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Ice Cream Container
June 18, 2014
I'm glad I ignored the negative reviews and purchased 2 of these containers with my 1.5 quart ice cream maker. The amount of ice cream made fit perfectly in the container. The lid opens and closes fine and the slim design makes this container easy to store in a packed freezer. I'm sure I will get lots of use out of these!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Ice Cream Storage Tub
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ElizabethTlovestocook
,sonoma
,ca
June 14, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Idea But Flawed Design
June 14, 2014
I bought 2 of these and returned them. Once you fill them with ice cream and place them in the freezer the lid refuses to seal. It is a shame as the shape saves space but they don't work.
Cons: Quality, Unreliable, lid won't seal
Review 19 for Ice Cream Storage Tub
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cpic
June 10, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Does not seal
June 10, 2014
For any type of food storage, the first priority should be a good seal. I am extremely disappointed.
Pros: Size
Cons: Quality
Review 20 for Ice Cream Storage Tub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luckyliveinhawaii
,Honolulu
,Hi
June 8, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for ice creme
June 8, 2014
Elongated shape sits perfectly on top of my ice trays in freezer and efficient scooping out. Cover easily snaps on and use tab to open. Safe plastic for food, purchased with ice creme maker and fits the amount of ice creme processed.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size, Design
page1 2 next