Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Ice Cream Storage Tub

Meet the ultimate container for storing and scooping homemade frozen treats. Providing compact freezer storage, our durable BPA-free plastic container holds everything from ice cream and gelato to sherbet, sorbet or frozen yogurt. Its long, slender shape guides your hand for the perfect scoop every time. Sturdy polypropylene BPA-free plastic tub provides compact storage of frozen desserts. Long, narrow design promotes neat, easy scooping and fits neatly into narrow freezer shelves. Double-wall construction keeps condensation from forming on the exterior. Tight-fitting lid protects contents from freezer burn. Rubberized base helps keep the tub steady as you scoop out frozen desserts.
Average Customer Rating:
3.676 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
26 of 37(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Ice Cream Storage Tub
Review 1 for Ice Cream Storage Tub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Colorado Springs
,CO
July 23, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Scoops
July 23, 2016
I purchase this item with my Cuisinart ice cream maker. I initially purchased two, but I loved it so much I had to buy one more. This ice cream tub stacks nicely even in the smallest of refrigerator freezers. It is perfect for packing in homemade ice cream and makes it very easy to scoop.
Pros: Assembly, Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Strength, Weight
Review 2 for Ice Cream Storage Tub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lockport
,IL
July 22, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Where did you buy this?
July 22, 2016
Is the question my husband asks every time he makes himself a dish of ice cream....Why? I ask, to which he replies, this is fantastic, why don't we have another one, so I can make another batch of ice cream and we can have two flavors in the freezer. We prefer to make our own ice cream, but never had a good container to store the ice cream so that it wouldn't freeze hard like a rock or form crystals....until I bought this. It is a pleasure to open the container and easily scoop out ice cream without having to let it set out for awhile. It is so easy and simple to clean, it's not necessary to put it in the dishwasher. Today I ordered two more so that we can more flavors in the freezer. I will be ordering more for Christmas gifts.
Pros: Assembly, Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 3 for Ice Cream Storage Tub
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Rancho Murieta
,CA
Rancho Murieta
July 10, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not air tight
July 10, 2016
Other folks mentioned that this product does not have an air tight seal in the middle after freezing ice cream in it (other venders selling the same product). When I purchased this I was hoping that the WS product had been updated and that the design flaw was fixed. Unfortunately, it still has this flaw. If you don't mind ice crystals on the top of your frozen homemade ice cream/gelato, then you will like this container.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Weight
Cons: Quality, no air tight seal
Review 4 for Ice Cream Storage Tub
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Boston
,MA
May 9, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrible quality
May 9, 2016
My boyfriend bought me two of these for Christmas because I love making ice cream. They worked great when they were new, but after one wash in the dishwasher, neither of the lids will stay on. They claim to be dishwasher safe, and we have a Bosch dishwasher which does not have heated dry so that's not the issue. I'm afraid they are just poor quality and they were a waste of money.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Fragile, Quality, durability, Unreliable
Review 5 for Ice Cream Storage Tub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Aliso Viejo
,CA
April 26, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works well and cleans easy
April 26, 2016
Very practical. Love the shape. Perfect for scooping
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
Review 6 for Ice Cream Storage Tub
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Riverside
,CA
April 10, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A very good ice cream storage tub
April 10, 2016
The Tovolo ice cream storage tub does an excellent job for storing your super yummy home made ice cream. The dual container system really keeps the ice cream from forming unwanted ice crystals and the ice cream hardens up very nicely.
The only reason I did not give this item a 5 star rating is because it barely holds a pint of ice cream. And if you put in any add in items such as candies or marshmallows it definitely will not hold the entire amount so you need to have a smaller dish available for the "extra" ice cream overflow.
And a word of caution, do not use this container to mix in your add in items as it is to narrow.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Quality, Weight, Assembly
Cons: Size
Review 7 for Ice Cream Storage Tub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Nashville
,TN
October 26, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Ice Cream Storage Tub
October 26, 2015
This ice cream tub is a wonder. Not only does it keep the ice cream insulated from becoming too cold/hard. It also helps the ice cream or sorbet stay cold while outside the freezer. I brought sorbet to a party in the tub, the sorbet stayed cold and scoop-able for hours (inside at room temp)!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Durable, Quality, Size
Review 8 for Ice Cream Storage Tub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Sherman Oaks
,CA
September 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ice Cream Storage tub
September 22, 2015
This was one of my best purchases at WS. I bought two of them because we love ice cream so much and one ice cream starter fits in perfectly! This tub is insulated and keeps your Ice Cream at just the right consistency so its easy scoop but still hard enough.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Quality
Cons: nothing
Review 9 for Ice Cream Storage Tub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Springfield
,Or
July 30, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy, convenient storage.
July 30, 2015
I was hesitant ordering this item due to the remarks I had read. But I ordered it, and cannot say enough good about it! No freezer burn, no staleness, just good fresh ice cream. I'm loving it! !
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Design
Review 10 for Ice Cream Storage Tub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Astoria
,NY
July 29, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best thing ever!
July 29, 2015
Bought 1. Worked so well bought a 2nd. The kids DO stay on tight. It goes one direction- with the indentation. Keeps my homemade ice creams & sorbets at the perfect consistency. The ceramic one hardens my ice cream too much. love love love this.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Assembly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Ice Cream Storage Tub
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Mobile
,AL
June 21, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good but not consistent
June 21, 2015
Bought 2 of these to use when I made ice cream and they work well for storage. The only problem is that the lids are inconsistent. .Sometimes they seal good and sometimes the leave small gaps. The double wall design works well as does the oblong shape but the lids need some more design or manufacturing work.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Durable, Size
Cons: Quality
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Susan332
Trussville, AL
Posted August 23, 2015
suggestion
Hey I have several of these and have learned the hard way that you have to put the lid on in the right direction. There is an indention in one end and not on the other. That may be why you say it is inconsistent. It snaps on tightly if you have it going in the right direction and doesn't snap otherwise. I love mine.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Ice Cream Storage Tub
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Downingtown
,PA
May 1, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Like the Shape
May 1, 2015
I have a bottom freezer drawer and this tub fits perfectly into it. Because of its shape, it is easy to scoop out ice cream. The lid fits ok, but I think it could be a bit more snug.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: loose lid
Review 13 for Ice Cream Storage Tub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
April 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the design
April 19, 2015
The shape is perfect for maximizing the space in the freezer. Round containers leave too much dead space. The long shape also helps with rolling the most perfect scoops of ice cream.
I like that this is a double walled container. Helps keep things cold when not in the freezer.
This container can be disassembled into three pieces - lid, inner, and outer. This makes for easy cleaning even in between the double wall.
The lid stays air tight so my homemade ice cream can stay fresher for longer.
This container is the perfect size for ice cream yield from 1.5qt ice cream makers.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Assembly, Weight
Cons: nothing
Review 14 for Ice Cream Storage Tub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Del Rio
,TX
April 2, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All That and More
April 2, 2015
I use theses fabulous containers in conjunction with my Cuisinart Ice 100 Compressor ice cream maker. Each of these containers holds exactly I batch of ice cream. I suggest purchasing the Tilt Up Ice Cream Scoop for use with these as well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Scent, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 15 for Ice Cream Storage Tub
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Burlington
,WA
March 1, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Needs Development
March 1, 2015
I have 5 of these ice cream storage tubs and love the design and size. I ordered 3 in white when WS first started selling them and then my husband ordered me 2 more in color. I am at a loss with the lids though; they will not stay put once the container is frozen resulting in damaged ice cream. This is disappointing after spending the time and money making quality ice cream.
Review 16 for Ice Cream Storage Tub
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,CA
January 11, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Ice Cream Containers
January 11, 2015
I received these ice cream containers as a wedding presents and so far I have used them a dozen times and it has been great. The lid fits on the container just fine. The ice cream takes 2-3 hours to freeze in the container because I have not tried freezing the containers beforehand. I have kept ice cream in the container for up to 3 days and it has stayed fresh and the texture was great!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 17 for Ice Cream Storage Tub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Marysville
,OH
October 26, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Ice Cream Storage Ever
October 26, 2014
I've used two of these tubs for 2 years and have never had a problem with them. I leave the ice cream out for the recommended time of 15 min. and they are perfect for scooping. If you have higher water content such as bananas , you have to leave them out a little longer. Common sense... I only hand wash these containers as dishwashers are pretty harsh on plastic.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 18 for Ice Cream Storage Tub
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,MT
September 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great size
September 21, 2014
Bought the container two months ago and it has worked very well for our family. We have not experienced any issues (lid not fitting etc) as some of the other reviewers. Keeps ice cream chill even if you leave it out on the counter for a bit.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 19 for Ice Cream Storage Tub
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,fontana
,ca
September 11, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
worst product ever!
September 11, 2014
The top didn't fit and it cracked after only 4 1/2 weeks of use. Total waste of money. If I could have given minus star rating I would have!
Cons: Strength, Quality, durability, Unreliable
Review 20 for Ice Cream Storage Tub
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,CT
July 24, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
12of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
save your money
July 24, 2014
I was so excited when I found this. I like Tolovo products, and I make ice cream year-round and was excited about the space this would save, and that it would free up one of my glass bowls I normally use to store ice cream. However, no matter what I do, and how tight I get the lid on, soft homemade ice cream goes in, and rock solid, freezer burn is what I get. I have ice crystals, and I need to let it sit out for about an hour before I can scoop it. Save your money and just use a glass bowl with a lid.
Pros: Design
Cons: Unreliable
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
zmanj87
Orlando, FL
Posted November 20, 2014
Tips on storing Ice Cream
Just a heads up when storing your ice cream it's a good idea too place parchment paper on top of the ice cream. Then press down on the paper and put the lid on. This will keep the air out which causes those ice crystals. Air = Bad for Ice Cream.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
page1 2 next