Ice Cream Storage Tub

Meet the ultimate container for storing and scooping homemade frozen treats. Providing compact freezer storage, our durable BPA-free plastic container holds everything from ice cream and gelato to sherbet, sorbet or frozen yogurt. Its long, slender shape guides your hand for the perfect scoop every time. Sturdy polypropylene BPA-free plastic tub provides compact storage of frozen desserts. Long, narrow design promotes neat, easy scooping and fits neatly into narrow freezer shelves. Double-wall construction keeps condensation from forming on the exterior. Tight-fitting lid protects contents from freezer burn. Rubberized base helps keep the tub steady as you scoop out frozen desserts.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Ice Cream Storage Tub
Review 1 for Ice Cream Storage Tub
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
VirginiaD
,Chicago
,Il
February 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not good broke on first use
February 23, 2014
I made one batch of ice cream and put it into the tub for storing in the freezer. The tub broke while scooping ice cream out of it - the first time! A waste of money!
Cons: Fragile
Review 2 for Ice Cream Storage Tub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fringy
,Prior Lake
,MN
February 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great item!
February 22, 2014
This is the only ice cream storage available that I could find. That is just fine with me as it works perfectly. I have purchased 4 of them now and always have a choice of ice cream flavors for my family. I've used the recipes in the Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker booklet for strawberry, vanilla, and chocolate ice cream. My family has raved about them all. You can really scoop from one end to the other to get a perfect round scoop.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Assembly, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Ice Cream Storage Tub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maxcorarikki
,AR
January 19, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
PERFECT ICECREAM TUB
January 19, 2014
I was so impressed with the first tub I went back for a second one !
I have a bottom freezer with 3 drawers and these tubs fit perfectly in the top drawer.
The double insulated walls keep my homemade icream and sorbets fresh!
The lid easily snaps on/off with every use.
Just give it a firm push in the center and you will secure it. When the container comes out of freezer and is so cold the lid design really becomes the feature since it is so easy to open and you don't freeze your fingers.
I make full recipes of icecream and sorbet in my machine and this tub holds it all.
Buy one - you will enjoy the simpliicity of this icecream tub!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 4 for Ice Cream Storage Tub
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cookie552
,Thousand Oaks
,CA
October 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
worth the wait
October 12, 2013
this was on back order for about a month. glad I waited. stores ice cream really well. only problem is the lid and how it fits - not easy to get into place.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Cons: fitting of the lid too hard
Review 5 for Ice Cream Storage Tub
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sbb1
,AL
July 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for 1.5 qt ice cream maker
July 5, 2013
I have used the container twice. Fits ice cream from my 1.5 qt maker perfectly. The design makes scooping/serving and cleaning a breeze. The reason I did not give 5 stars is that I do not like the way the lid fits; it gaps up in the middle slightly.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 6 for Ice Cream Storage Tub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JBFL
,Key Largo
,FL
June 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect storage size
June 26, 2013
Am going to order additional units.
Great freezer space savers.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: would like an erasable area to label flavors.