Toss & Chop Titanium Salad Scissors

Use this handy tool for fast-track preparation of chopped salads directly into a serving bowl as well as for general food prep.Swiftly preps ingredients for chopped salads.Also helpful for salsas, sandwiches and pasta sauces.Curved stainless-steel blades are bonded with titanium.Microserrated cutting edges never need sharpening.Green soft-grip Santoprene handles lock for safe storage.Dishwasher safe.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
22 of 26(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Toss & Chop Titanium Salad Scissors
Review 1 for Toss & Chop Titanium Salad Scissors
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeighS
,Bremerton
,WA
Bremerton, Washington
March 21, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Handy kitchen tool
March 21, 2014
The salad scissors are great! They're well made, easy to use, and make a great chopped salad. I considered these for quite some time before I bought them (wondering if I really needed another specialized kitchen gadget), but I'm SO glad I got them. I also plan to give them as gifts to salad-loving friends and family.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver
Review 2 for Toss & Chop Titanium Salad Scissors
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DoctersWife
,Pittsburgh
,PA
August 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
-5points
0of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I have yet to use this product
August 16, 2013
I purchased this item when I was living in Maryland, in June 2013. Now, it is August, 2013, and we have moved into our home in Pittsburgh, and I have yet to use this product, that is why i have rated this 4 stars rather than 5. It looks worth the money, though, and the blades are durable. It is a very attractive design.
Pros: Durable, Design
Review 3 for Toss & Chop Titanium Salad Scissors
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jonelle
charlotte, nc
April 11, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
no mouth mess
April 11, 2011
I hate trying to eat large pieces of lettuce and cut all the salad ingredients. This tool does it so easily and it is fun to use. My sister gave it to me after I saw hers and it is the best gift ever. I just stick it in dishwasher and it cleans up great. I now have given it to many of my friends too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 4 for Toss & Chop Titanium Salad Scissors
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
twizzie
ND
March 31, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Salad Scissors
March 31, 2011
If you have strong hands--you will probably like this tool. I have arthritis in my hands and therefore--this tool is very hard to use. I will be giving it away.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean
Review 5 for Toss & Chop Titanium Salad Scissors
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nancydoglady
Longwood, FL
March 28, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
very best salad tool
March 28, 2011
I am so impressed with this tool. I use it all the time and never disappointed with the results.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 6 for Toss & Chop Titanium Salad Scissors
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Letzdance
Westport Ct
January 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy Chopped Salads
January 7, 2011
I LOVE this item. I have had mine for about 2 years and have given it to several friends as gifts, to Rave reviews.
It's quick and easy to use. It is MY FAVORITE kitchen tool!!
Review 7 for Toss & Chop Titanium Salad Scissors
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rockieschef
Salt Lake City
December 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST and Favorite Cooks' Tool
December 28, 2010
My Toss and Chop is simply the best! A heaping bowl of greens turns into 'mixed and blended' salad very fast! I've just sent two more to friends for holiday presents!
Review 8 for Toss & Chop Titanium Salad Scissors
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tomale
Wyoming
December 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
lettuce slicer
December 11, 2010
I like the way it cuts big pieces of lettuce quickly in a bowl. I just scoop and chop. Very efficient.
Review 9 for Toss & Chop Titanium Salad Scissors
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
writer2
Minnesota
May 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great chopper!
May 6, 2010
Chops spinach, tomatoes, romaine lettuce, etc., fantastically! Easy to use and clean.
Review 10 for Toss & Chop Titanium Salad Scissors
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pamkat40
USA
April 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One Tiny Problem
April 23, 2010
This is my all time favorite kitchen toy. My one tiny problem - there is a tiny spring that I lost. I'm off to the hardware store and then I guess to WS to buy another if it can't be fixed.
Review 11 for Toss & Chop Titanium Salad Scissors
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EZRower
Burnt Hills, NY
April 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Salad Scissors
April 21, 2010
My wife was driving me nuts cutting up her salad every night on the dinner plate and scraping the plate like a blackboard. These salad scissors do a great job at cutting up the salad with no scraping. I could not find this type of scissor any where else. Great product.
Review 12 for Toss & Chop Titanium Salad Scissors
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PDM1
Egg Harbor, NJ
January 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Chop Salad in No time!
January 7, 2010
Works as well as they say. Easy to use and chops a salad and everything you put in it in no time at all. Bought 2 as gifts and one for myself.
Review 13 for Toss & Chop Titanium Salad Scissors
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tabinladysmith
Richmond, VA
October 30, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the scissors, but...
October 30, 2009
These work beautifully--there's just one little problem. The spring in the scissors is not dishwasher safe. It rusts. So I would suggest you remove it before putting the scissors in the dishwasher.
Review 14 for Toss & Chop Titanium Salad Scissors
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CheifMom
St'Marys, MD
September 29, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE MY SALAD SCISSORS
September 29, 2009
Every one enjoys a salad that is preped in bit size piece. These scissors are the best. Anytime I have to bring a dish, I take a colorful salad preped in bit size piece long with a part of the salad scissors for the host to enjoy. all my friends have them and love them. You will not regret your purchase!!!!!!!!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Neuf
Westchester, New YOrk
Posted January 9, 2011
Great ...Really Great
Getting fed up with gadgets but this is not a gadget, but an awesome chopper that each time we use it amazes us even more. Chops carrots, mushrooms, onions, cheese, and so much more easily and without effort. We use it for preparing ingredients for omelettes, soups, cooking... blades are sharp and made it effortless. We are getting another as a gift for one of our children
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Toss & Chop Titanium Salad Scissors
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Foodie0101
Hoboken, NJ
May 18, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite for creating your own chopped salad
May 18, 2009
just divine, easy, and simple- great for chopping anything up and having a fabuolus meal too.
Review 16 for Toss & Chop Titanium Salad Scissors
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kman
NYC
April 17, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for quick salads.
April 17, 2009
Using these scissors really speeds up my salad making. My one complaint is that it doesn't work as well on all vegetables and fruit so some things come out looking pretty raggedy. If you want speed this is for you. But if you're concerned how things look you might not like this. It is well made though and the locking mechanism keeps it closed and compact for storage.
Review 17 for Toss & Chop Titanium Salad Scissors
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mcbear
California
February 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
salad maker
February 26, 2009
I use this scissor every day when I make my salad for lunch.
Review 18 for Toss & Chop Titanium Salad Scissors
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mobot
Oceanside, Ca
February 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Making a great green salad
February 26, 2009
It wasn't quite as easy to use as was described, it also cut the lettuce into smaller pieces than we cared for.
Review 19 for Toss & Chop Titanium Salad Scissors
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Naperville, Illinois
February 24, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
CHOP AND TOSS IS AWESOME!
February 24, 2009
This is by far my most favorite kitchen gadget. I can't say enough about it. My son got it for me for Christmas and I thank him everytime I use it. I used to hate making salads, but now I always have a fresh chopped salad in my refrigerator. It is super easy. I also using for chopping vegetables for soups or stews. INCREDIBLE GADGET!
Review 20 for Toss & Chop Titanium Salad Scissors
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandmavanda
Ishpeming, Michigan
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
really cool chopper
February 5, 2009
Originally bought for my daughter and she liked it so much I had to have one for myself...Love william sonona
page1 2 next