This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Tomato Knife

Made in France, this knife's serrated edge neatly slices through tomatoes without ripping or tearing the skin. It works equally well on citrus fruits and small baked goods. Stainless-steel blade and no-stain wood handle. Serrated edges cut cleanly through slippery, delicate tomato skin, producing thin, uniform slices without damage delicate flesh. 4 1/4" long blade; 4 1/4" long handle. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
2 of 4(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tomato Knife
Review 1 for Tomato Knife
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
robertablom
,Brentwood
,Ca
February 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Tomato Knife
February 8, 2012
This knife has a bad metallic smell which did not go away when washed in hot soapy water. Also when the knife handle got wet it bled dark stain all over my hands as if the stain on the handle had never been set. I'm afraid to use it on my tomatoes. I don't want to run it thru the dishwasher but will try soaking it again in soapy water to see if I can solve the problem.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Size
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
robertablom
Brentwood, Ca.
Posted January 14, 2013
1 year later
After owning and using this knife for one year I will say that the metallic smell of the blade has disappeared but the wood handle still stains if left on a counter top wet or dried with a cloth towel. Must use paper towels to dry the knife. I would never buy another one of these even tho the knife cuts extremely well. It's just not convenient to use.
0points
Customer avatar
Btlfn
Atlanta, GA.
Posted January 14, 2013
Tomato Knife
Did you contact WS about your dissatisfaction with this product? I'd like to know if the problem improved after one or two uses.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Tomato Knife
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
vegetarian
,Marietta
,Ga
November 24, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
great knife, but wooden handle causes stains
November 24, 2011
I love this knife, it is easy to use and the blade is very sharp, but after 3 weeks of using it daily, the handle (especially the round end) still produces black stains if I dry it with a cloth kitchen towel, therefore I must dry it every time with a paper towel.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Strength, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Cons: High-Maintenance
Review 3 for Tomato Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JB111
September 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
This knife is a must have!!
September 22, 2011
When my current tomato knife wears out, I'll be buying another asap. I love this product. I am buying one for my cousin for her wishing well at her bridal shower...
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Sharpness
Review 4 for Tomato Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dana5
dc
August 5, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
WONDERFUL KITCHEN GIFt
August 5, 2011
I love this knife. It is one of my best and a great value for the money. Great gift idea.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Sharpness, value