Toddy Cold Brew Coffee System

The Toddy cold-brew system has a devoted following of coffee aficionados. The exclusive method extracts the natural flavors of coffee while leaving behind undesirable bitter acids and oils. The result is a robust, ultrasmooth coffee with an unforgettable pure taste. Makes concentrated cold-brewed coffee or tea that stores in the refrigerator for up to two weeks. Produces a beverage that is naturally low in acid - cold-brewed coffee is approximately 67% less acidic than coffee brewed by conventional hot-brew methods. Dilute the concentrate one cup at a time to your preferred strength. Serve either with hot steaming water or cold water over ice. Includes brewing container with handle, glass decanter with lid, two reusable filters, rubber stopper, instructions and a recipe guide.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Toddy Cold Brew Coffee System
Review 1 for Toddy Cold Brew Coffee System
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Redhead0106
,Hauppauge
,NY
January 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Iced coffee lovers necessity
January 9, 2012
I am an iced coffee aficionado who received this toddy as a Christmas gift from my son. I absolutely love it. Easy to use and makes great tasting smooth coffee. I have found that beans ground for an electric percolator work best--grounds for a french press were too coarse while espresso grounds were too fine. So much cheaper than purchasing iced coffee and much better tasting. I use the suggested one part coffee to three parts water in a reusable cup that I take to work. Highly recommend.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 2 for Toddy Cold Brew Coffee System
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ElizaFtLauderdale
,Fl
Fort Lauderdale
June 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing coffee
June 16, 2014
A WS associate recommended this coffee toddy. She loved hers so I decided I'd give it a try. It is FABULOUS. I bought one for each of my girls. Best coffee, better than my Jura Z5. An English friend said to try the tea concentrate. I wouldn't be disappointed. That's next on my to do list. I wish the store carried the filters so I don't have to go on line and order.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 3 for Toddy Cold Brew Coffee System
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DavidSyracuse
,Syracuse
,NY
May 27, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excelent product, but not new
May 27, 2014
I think this is a very good product and it works well. If you follow the instructions as indicated, you will get very good results and be able to re-use the filter multiple times.
My only criticism with my order is that I did not receive a new item, but a refurbished one. The inside of the plastic portion had scratches and some stains on it. I would have appreciated being told it was re-furbished prior to ordering it. It was easy to clean and works fine, though.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: item was not new
Review 4 for Toddy Cold Brew Coffee System
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FitFoodie
,Chicago
,IL
July 27, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy Way to Cold Brew
July 27, 2013
I have always loved iced coffee, but had a hard time perfecting it with my regular coffee maker. I kept meaning to make The Pioneer Woman's recipe, but I couldnt motivate to buy the supplies. Tried the Toddy and LOVE it. Easy to use, easy to clean and I love the coffee. I am still trying to get the water, coffee, milk ratio perfected - but it is easy and amazing. Try it!!!! You can use this for hot coffee and iced tea too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 5 for Toddy Cold Brew Coffee System
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saber01
,Willis
,Mi
Willis, MI
June 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No 'Bitter' coffee
June 12, 2013
I love cold coffee drinks but when I purchase them, the amount of sweetner they put in them, makes them hard on a diabetic. So I tried to make my own with hot coffee over ice. Not happening. When I saw this pot offered I decided to try it. It works great. The coffee has no bitterness to it. Plus you make a lot but use very little at a time. It is used 4:1 or 1/4 cup of coffee to 3/4 cup water. You can use the coffee base for both hot or cold drink and use it as a base for cooking. A little goes a long way. You sould really try this.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Quiet
Review 6 for Toddy Cold Brew Coffee System
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CyndieT
,Corrales
,NM
June 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cold brew coffee syrup
June 3, 2013
Tried it out right away. Love, love, love coffee without the acid. Plan to try it in some recipes too. Only thing I would change is to include a few extra corks...you just know those are going to be misplaced sooner or later.
I let my batch brew overnight...drain in the morning.
Would be nice to have a grinder that would do just what is needed...it's a guessing game with my regular grinder.
My husband didn't know it was concentrated, so he used it full strength. Let's just say he was over-caffinated for several hours!
Anyway, I love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 7 for Toddy Cold Brew Coffee System
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmbl
,San Bernardino
,CA
San Bernardino, CA
January 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best coffee
January 21, 2013
I found out about cold brewing method through an iced coffee recipe in the WS repertoire. It is truly the best iced coffee we've ever had. After trying the coffee I had to have an easier way to make it and the Toddy system is the answer. Thanks to it my husband enjoys his coffee again (he has stomach problems and the acidity of hot brewing methods affected him)
Very easy to use. Results foolproof and delicious. Thank you WS for showing this to us and providing the tools to facilitate the task. That's why I keep coming back.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 8 for Toddy Cold Brew Coffee System
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crose
,Madison
,WI
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great low acid coffee!
January 1, 2013
fun to make too! This is a great low cost system for making a more healthful great tasting cup of coffee! My barista grounds the beans (mostly decaf), I set it up early evening and in the morning I have coffee concentrate for a week...so easy to prepare and truly satisfying for someone who can't otherwise have coffee! Highly recommend this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 9 for Toddy Cold Brew Coffee System
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stacers
,santa barbara
,ca
December 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just Like Mom Used to Make
December 17, 2012
I have been using a French press and a basic Melita drip coffee cone to make my coffee at home and both methods make a decent cup of coffee. Then I remembered how back in the 1970's my mother used to make a coffee concentrate with a Toddy. I liked the fact that we could whip up hot and iced coffee in no time flat, and I recalled that the coffee was mellow, flavorful and strong. I have now made two batches with my Toddy and love it as much as I loved it nearly 40 years ago! Easy, acid-free coffee made as strong or weak as you like. This is a great way to make coffee!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Quiet, Design
Review 10 for Toddy Cold Brew Coffee System
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LJK61
,Kenosha
,WI
July 14, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Greatest item I purchased from WS
July 14, 2012
This is so easy to use and makes great iced coffee and iced mochas. This will save you a lot of money if you enjoy iced coffee drinks as I do. Tastes so much better than anything you could buy because you can control what goes into it. Just make sure to use premium coffee. I am buying another for my daughter to bring back to college with her in the fall, her and her friends will enjoy this and save money.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 11 for Toddy Cold Brew Coffee System
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lgann62
,Fort Wayne
,IN
June 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This system is amazing !
June 22, 2012
This cold brew system is so simple, I wish I had bought one years ago! All you do is soak ground coffee in water for 12 hours (or longer), pull the stopper from the bottom, place it over the glass carafe, and you've got a very smooth coffee concentrate. I put ice in a glass, add Torani syrup, add the coffee, and then some milk. It couldn't be easier or cheaper to make iced coffee at home! If you buy several iced coffees a week, this system will pay for itself in no time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Quiet, Design, inexpensive