Toddy Cold Brew Coffee System

The Toddy cold-brew system has a devoted following of coffee aficionados. The exclusive method extracts the natural flavors of coffee while leaving behind undesirable bitter acids and oils. The result is a robust, ultrasmooth coffee with an unforgettable pure taste. Makes concentrated cold-brewed coffee or tea that stores in the refrigerator for up to two weeks. Produces a beverage that is naturally low in acid - cold-brewed coffee is approximately 67% less acidic than coffee brewed by conventional hot-brew methods. Dilute the concentrate one cup at a time to your preferred strength. Serve either with hot steaming water or cold water over ice. Includes brewing container with handle, glass decanter with lid, two reusable filters, rubber stopper, instructions and a recipe guide.
Average Customer Rating:
4.882 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
17 of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Toddy Cold Brew Coffee System
Review 1 for Toddy Cold Brew Coffee System
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Redhead0106
,Hauppauge
,NY
January 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Iced coffee lovers necessity
January 9, 2012
I am an iced coffee aficionado who received this toddy as a Christmas gift from my son. I absolutely love it. Easy to use and makes great tasting smooth coffee. I have found that beans ground for an electric percolator work best--grounds for a french press were too coarse while espresso grounds were too fine. So much cheaper than purchasing iced coffee and much better tasting. I use the suggested one part coffee to three parts water in a reusable cup that I take to work. Highly recommend.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 2 for Toddy Cold Brew Coffee System
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FitFoodie
,Chicago
,IL
July 27, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy Way to Cold Brew
July 27, 2013
I have always loved iced coffee, but had a hard time perfecting it with my regular coffee maker. I kept meaning to make The Pioneer Woman's recipe, but I couldnt motivate to buy the supplies. Tried the Toddy and LOVE it. Easy to use, easy to clean and I love the coffee. I am still trying to get the water, coffee, milk ratio perfected - but it is easy and amazing. Try it!!!! You can use this for hot coffee and iced tea too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 3 for Toddy Cold Brew Coffee System
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saber01
,Willis
,Mi
Willis, MI
June 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No 'Bitter' coffee
June 12, 2013
I love cold coffee drinks but when I purchase them, the amount of sweetner they put in them, makes them hard on a diabetic. So I tried to make my own with hot coffee over ice. Not happening. When I saw this pot offered I decided to try it. It works great. The coffee has no bitterness to it. Plus you make a lot but use very little at a time. It is used 4:1 or 1/4 cup of coffee to 3/4 cup water. You can use the coffee base for both hot or cold drink and use it as a base for cooking. A little goes a long way. You sould really try this.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Quiet
Review 4 for Toddy Cold Brew Coffee System
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CyndieT
,Corrales
,NM
June 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cold brew coffee syrup
June 3, 2013
Tried it out right away. Love, love, love coffee without the acid. Plan to try it in some recipes too. Only thing I would change is to include a few extra corks...you just know those are going to be misplaced sooner or later.
I let my batch brew overnight...drain in the morning.
Would be nice to have a grinder that would do just what is needed...it's a guessing game with my regular grinder.
My husband didn't know it was concentrated, so he used it full strength. Let's just say he was over-caffinated for several hours!
Anyway, I love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 5 for Toddy Cold Brew Coffee System
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmbl
,San Bernardino
,CA
San Bernardino, CA
January 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best coffee
January 21, 2013
I found out about cold brewing method through an iced coffee recipe in the WS repertoire. It is truly the best iced coffee we've ever had. After trying the coffee I had to have an easier way to make it and the Toddy system is the answer. Thanks to it my husband enjoys his coffee again (he has stomach problems and the acidity of hot brewing methods affected him)
Very easy to use. Results foolproof and delicious. Thank you WS for showing this to us and providing the tools to facilitate the task. That's why I keep coming back.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Toddy Cold Brew Coffee System
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crose
,Madison
,WI
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great low acid coffee!
January 1, 2013
fun to make too! This is a great low cost system for making a more healthful great tasting cup of coffee! My barista grounds the beans (mostly decaf), I set it up early evening and in the morning I have coffee concentrate for a week...so easy to prepare and truly satisfying for someone who can't otherwise have coffee! Highly recommend this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 7 for Toddy Cold Brew Coffee System
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stacers
,santa barbara
,ca
December 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just Like Mom Used to Make
December 17, 2012
I have been using a French press and a basic Melita drip coffee cone to make my coffee at home and both methods make a decent cup of coffee. Then I remembered how back in the 1970's my mother used to make a coffee concentrate with a Toddy. I liked the fact that we could whip up hot and iced coffee in no time flat, and I recalled that the coffee was mellow, flavorful and strong. I have now made two batches with my Toddy and love it as much as I loved it nearly 40 years ago! Easy, acid-free coffee made as strong or weak as you like. This is a great way to make coffee!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Quiet, Design
Review 8 for Toddy Cold Brew Coffee System
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LJK61
,Kenosha
,WI
July 14, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Greatest item I purchased from WS
July 14, 2012
This is so easy to use and makes great iced coffee and iced mochas. This will save you a lot of money if you enjoy iced coffee drinks as I do. Tastes so much better than anything you could buy because you can control what goes into it. Just make sure to use premium coffee. I am buying another for my daughter to bring back to college with her in the fall, her and her friends will enjoy this and save money.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 9 for Toddy Cold Brew Coffee System
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lgann62
,Fort Wayne
,IN
June 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This system is amazing !
June 22, 2012
This cold brew system is so simple, I wish I had bought one years ago! All you do is soak ground coffee in water for 12 hours (or longer), pull the stopper from the bottom, place it over the glass carafe, and you've got a very smooth coffee concentrate. I put ice in a glass, add Torani syrup, add the coffee, and then some milk. It couldn't be easier or cheaper to make iced coffee at home! If you buy several iced coffees a week, this system will pay for itself in no time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Quiet, Design, inexpensive
Review 10 for Toddy Cold Brew Coffee System
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tahoed
,Santa Clara
,CA
September 12, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple and inexpensive iced coffee
September 12, 2011
Because of my addiction, I've been casually wanting a way to enjoy home-made iced coffee, without having to spend too much. This "system" is pretty basic, but it does the job well! My first batch (only batch so far) was great... Now I just need to dial in the coffee/mixer ratio a bit better.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 11 for Toddy Cold Brew Coffee System
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kthrusse
charleston,s.c.
July 18, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
makes perfect coffee-cold or hot later
July 18, 2011
I have given up on a lot of coffee makers-not so much because of the acid, etc. but lots of other reasons. This one is wonderful. Easy to make and when heating up later has a perfect taste to it every time. Filters are easy to clean. Glass container a perfect size and lid is snug. Just LOVE it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 12 for Toddy Cold Brew Coffee System
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweetiepetitti
Germantown, Tennessee
June 12, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
delicious iced coffee
June 12, 2011
This is my go-to brewer for the summer because I love iced coffee. I mix the coffee with skim milk (no water), delicious. If I am on top of things, I'll make ice cubes from my husbands leftover pot so the iced coffee doesn't water down. I wish they sold replacement carafes, I broke my very cool looking glass carafe.
Pros: Easy to Use, one of a kind brewing system
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
sarah668
Madison, WI
Posted August 16, 2011
Glass carafe
You can buy a replacement glass carafe online, just not from WS,
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Toddy Cold Brew Coffee System
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Philadelphia
June 9, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cold Water Coffee Filtration System
June 9, 2011
Growing up my grandmother was the only person I knew who used a toddy to brew coffee. It was actually what led to me liking coffee as a teenager. When I got older my grandmother told me that I'd never find a toddy because they weren't manufactured anymore. I am so glad that she was wrong. This unit is exactly the same as the one my grandma uses, and the coffee is absolutely delectable. Because you use cold water to brew the coffee rather than hot, it pulls less of the acidity out of the beans. The result is a very strong, but very smooth cup of coffee. It's especially convenient to have the concentrate ready for when you want to make a quick cup of hot coffee or iced coffee. I make my iced coffee in under one minute before I'm off to work in the morning. I would recommend this product to anyone and everyone!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, one batch of coffee lasts up to two weeks
Cons: takes 12 hours to brew each batch
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 14 for Toddy Cold Brew Coffee System
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joho
SARATOGA SPRINGS, UT
May 25, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Toddy cold brew coffee system
May 25, 2011
This was my first time purchasing on line with Williams - Sonoma. I purchased the toddy cold bbrew coffee system for my wife for mothers day. She loves it. I do plan on doing more on line with Williams - Sonoma in the near furture.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Assembly
Review 15 for Toddy Cold Brew Coffee System
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yolasue
Fort Worth, Tx
December 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Flavor of Coffee without the Bite
December 22, 2010
A recent gift for my daughter who has an ulcer, this cold brew system allows anyone with a love for coffee but intolerant of the acid to enjoy an excellent cup of brew anytime. Use the extract for flavoring ice cream or making iced coffee, or put a few tablespoons in a cup and add hot water. I've used one of these for decades, and this is the best and easiest coffee extractor I've found. Although storing it in the refrigerator is best, the extract travels well.
Review 16 for Toddy Cold Brew Coffee System
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
javadeb
Bloomington, MN
December 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
You Can't Go Wrong!
December 11, 2010
I've had a Toddy maker for 15 years. Glad to see it making a comeback. I always have a carafe in the fridge. Makes the best single cup of hot coffee and we make iced coffees year round. My mother couldn't make a decent cup of coffee as she was a tea drinker; but I used to fill an ice cube tray with the concentrate and throw them in a freezer bag for her and when her friends would come over - she made them coffee that her friends raved about. It's the cleanest tasting coffee ever! You'll want the coffee beans of your choice ground on a cold press setting to get the most of your Toddy coffee. Perfect gift for the coffee lover!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Albuquerque, NM
Posted December 24, 2010
Instructions Help
I just purchased this for my husband and it was the last one in the store, so it was being used as a display model. They couldn't find the original box, so we don't have any instructions... Would you be so kind as to post them in a reply? Thank you!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Toddy Cold Brew Coffee System
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JustMe
chicago, IL
November 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Toddy Cold Brew
November 6, 2010
I have been using this toddy for a few years now and i love it. Coffee is never bitter and makes my cappuccino delicious.