This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Toaster Pastry Press

A favorite of growing kids and nostalgic adults, toaster tarts are popping up at restaurants nationwide, where pastry chefs are putting a fresh new spin on a classic American treat. With our easy-to-use press, create your own version of this childhood favorite for breakfast, snacks or dessert. Family-friendly press makes sweet or savory baked pastries for a tasty snack to enjoy at home or on the go. Easy to use: first, use the rim of the mold to cut pastry dough into fluted rectangles. Spread your preferred filling on half of the rectangles, then brush the fluted edges with egg wash. Place a second pastry rectangle on top and use the press to seal the tarts. For the perfect filling, try fresh fruit reserves, lemon curd, peanut butter or milk chocolate chips. Decorate your pocket tarts with colorful icings and sprinkles. Recipe included. Durable polypropylene construction. Dishwasher safe. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
27 of 28(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Toaster Pastry Press
Review 1 for Toaster Pastry Press
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mn270
September 18, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
-5points
0of 5found this review helpful.
Cute product
September 18, 2013
Tried using the device to cut out the shapes on refrigerated pizza dough from the tube (I was trying to make pepperoni and cheese filled pockets). The dough kept sticking to the device, so it was hard to get the desired borders/edges. Haven't tried it yet with the dough recipe that comes on the box. Perhaps that dough won't be as sticky.
Pros: Easy to Use
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Jovanna
Long Island, NY
Posted October 13, 2013
Top 10 Contributor
pizza dough, no go
Pastry dough works, hence the name, 'toaster pastry press," pizza dough is a different animal, it is stretchy and sticky and won't work well. I tried doing something like this with an empanada press, to make calzones, it was easier to make the calzones without it.
0points
Customer avatar
mn270
Posted September 30, 2013
Thanks!
Thanks for the suggestion!
0points
Customer avatar
eyesoftexas
Austin
Posted September 29, 2013
Try this...
Flour your cutter. I always do. Just put a small pile of flour near your dough and stamp it with your cutter from time to time. I usually flour my cutters between each cut, to make sure the dough doesn't stick. Works every time (except sometimes the first time when there is no residue on the cutter for the flour to adhere to).
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 2 for Toaster Pastry Press
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TMMN
,Minneapolis
,MN
August 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Does was it should
August 13, 2013
There's nothing too fancy about this press, it does just what you want it too. I haven't used the recipe on the box yet, but it is a fun press to use.
My only qualm is that the pastries it makes are so big! I was hoping for something a little smaller, but I guess from now on I will just use this to cut out shapes and then fold them in half.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: Size
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Jovanna
Long Island, NY
Posted September 2, 2013
Top 10 Contributor
How does one COOK these?
Are these meant to bake in the oven? Or are these like pop tarts one buys in a box and you 'pop' it in the toaster?? There is no explanation anywhere about this. Thanks.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Toaster Pastry Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thecreativecorgi
May 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
amazing tool!
May 17, 2012
I have used this cutter dozens of times already, and it's probably one of the most used items in my kitchen! Very durable and the perfect size for pastries!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 4 for Toaster Pastry Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmyPCMom
,VA
May 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Fun Breakfast
May 7, 2012
Easy to use, this makes a fun breakfast for kids and adults alike. For ease of use, I used refrigerated pie dough and jam and had excellent results.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 5 for Toaster Pastry Press
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gingi
,CA
March 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
homemade pastries
March 28, 2012
This is a fun way to make pastries without all the added fats and hydrogenated oils that we don't need. I made my own pie crust recipe for the dough instead of what they recommended and filled them with a cinnamon roll and nut mixture. They were so delicious and not difficult to make, just takes a little time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design
Review 6 for Toaster Pastry Press
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RichFromNYC
,Hillsboro
,OR
March 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great Idea... we'll see!
March 8, 2012
Homemade Poptarts!... cool idea... worked fine... a bit worried about long term durability as this cannot be washed in dishwasher and seems to be fairly flimsy... we shall see!
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Shape
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
lottoqueen99
calif.
Posted June 30, 2013
under 'use & care' it says it's dishwasher safe.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Toaster Pastry Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,WI
March 6, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
great new tool
March 6, 2012
I've been making toaster tarts for years,
and cutting them by hand.
This tool makes it so much quicker!
and they look prettier. I've also made half tarts by using one piece of pastry and folding it over and pressing like normal. Makes a smaller serving for smaller people.
LOVE IT!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 8 for Toaster Pastry Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeborahHarv
,Finger Lakes region
,NY
Rochester NY
February 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Love this gadget!!
February 21, 2012
I have many kitchen gadgets.. this is among my favorites. Soo many uses ~ sweet & savory breakfast & brunch pastries, savory on the go quick lunches (aka pasties), desserts... endless possibilities. I have severe food allergies, with this tool I can now enjoy toaster treats and feed my family preservative, food dye & chemical free treats!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, dishwasher safe
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Toaster Pastry Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KitchenQueen
Hampton Roads
February 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Toaster Pastry Press for Ravioli
February 17, 2012
This press is also good for making ravioli. If you make them larger like this, then you don't have to make as many! I think it could be used for any type of savory pie also; for example, a calzone or Cornish pastie.
Review 10 for Toaster Pastry Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RSass
January 19, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
in the words of a baby....yumm
January 19, 2012
The pastries are super easy to make (follow the directions on the box) and my kids love them. My one year old just says "Yumm" while he is eating them. So tasty!
Its a treat that I will make again and again. Its also way more filling then a pop tart - just 1/2 of one of these filled me up for the whole morning versus two pop tarts.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 11 for Toaster Pastry Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CalicoPetals
,MO
January 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
This is a clever little gadget!
January 5, 2012
A friend turned me on to this cool gadget. I love it! I ordered it at Christmas for myself, but now plan to order several more for friends as gifts. As when I showed them the press they got excited. A must have for all kitchen guru's or bakery chefs. You can easily freeze the tarts and thaw them in the toaster. So much tastier than those frozen things! That's why I gave this product a five star!
Pros: Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
rife
St Petersburg, FL
Posted October 2, 2013
question on freezing
Do you bake it first and then freeze it to be able to use it in the toaster?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Toaster Pastry Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dembo
,Tampa
,FL
December 3, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Easy, Inexpensive, and Fun
December 3, 2011
We have made homemade pop tarts several times since buying this press and it is a family favorite. We cheat and use pre-made pastry crust to save time. Even with that shortcut, it still can take a little while to prep, bake, and decorate the pastries. But that is made-up for with the ability to make customized pop tarts that taste far better than any out of a box.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store
Review 13 for Toaster Pastry Press
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NYFkhan
,Miami
,FL
November 3, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Fun Product
November 3, 2011
I liked the press because it did just what it was supposed to do. It is especially fun to use with young cooks.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 14 for Toaster Pastry Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rebekke
,Westbrook
,CT
October 16, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Very Easy!
October 16, 2011
The recipe on the side of the box is wonderful and I use it for all of my pie like pastries now. The Press itself is easy to clean and makes the cutest little pastry that you can fill with whatever your heart desires.
Another winner by Willams-Sonoma!
Pros: Size, Shape, Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 15 for Toaster Pastry Press
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NanGH
,Rural
,GA
October 13, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Good but messy
October 13, 2011
The catalog listing for the press stated that it was dishwasher safe. The instructions on the box say to hand wash. The pasteries were tasty, but I'm not sure the mess was worth it.
Review 16 for Toaster Pastry Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bookqueen
,Oakland
,CA
October 3, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great product!!
October 3, 2011
The husband loves this! Homemade toaster pastries are always better.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design
Review 17 for Toaster Pastry Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gfcfMama
,Hastings
,NY
September 22, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Wonderful!
September 22, 2011
My kids have been asking for gluten free poptarts for such a long time and now they can have them! I use a different recipe obviously, but this makes them look so professional, just like the real ones! Thanks!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
eclecticity
AZ
Posted December 20, 2011
Mmmm ... G Free poptarts!
I would love to have a copy of that recipe. I have been craving a pop tart for about a year, and now with this little press I can introduce my daughter to them too!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Toaster Pastry Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NannyKay
,Bella Vista
,Ar
September 20, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Fun, easy, instant gratification for kids
September 20, 2011
This is fun and easy. I am going to order more sets and put them in my bag to show grandchildren how to make them when I visit and leave the set with them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 19 for Toaster Pastry Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TishMc
August 29, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Having so much fun with this!!!
August 29, 2011
This product is great! Love coming up with new filling flavors. Would be great if it would also make half size pastries (I end up cutting them in half before filling and baking.)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Design
Review 20 for Toaster Pastry Press
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Orangebe
Hayes, VA
August 17, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Great Tool with a Good recipe
August 17, 2011
The Toaster Pastry Press does a great job. However, the recipe for pastry crust is not as good as store bought puff pastry dough. We have used the press both ways and like the store puff pastry far better because it is fluffier and browns more evenly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: pastry recipe
page1 2 next