Williams-Sonoma Spice, Toasted Ground Cumin Seeds

One of the world's most popular spices, cumin plays a flavorful role in a wide variety of global seasoning blends, including garam masala, sofrito, adobo and curry powder. Our version is every bit as versatile, adding an enticing warmth and complexity to your favorite dishes. This distinctive seasoning has a bold, spicy flavor with rich overtones. Count on cumin to lend earthy heat to roasts, curries, stews or chili. Just a sprinkle of this seasoning livens up your favorite spreads, dips and appetizers. Add a dash to homemade salsa or guacamole. Make jalapeno poppers by blending this spice with cream cheese, then stuffing into jalapenos to be roasted, grilled or deep-fried. This premium, all-natural herb is sourced from around the world and expertly blended by a family-owned artisanal spice company in California's Napa Valley. Made in the USA of imported ingredients.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Spice, Toasted Ground Cumin Seeds
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Spice, Toasted Ground Cumin Seeds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cosbakes
,Hoffman estates
,Il
chicago
April 8, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Use it on everything
April 8, 2014
This is the best cumin! It has an amazing smokiness and rich flavour. I go through a lot of this stuff as I put it on just about everything from cucumber sandwiches, yogurt drink ( salty lassi ) , to vegetables. It is very high quality and fresh. So much better than what is available at the grocery store. Do not relegate it to just Latin food or Indian food. Amazing!
Pros: Quality
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Spice, Toasted Ground Cumin Seeds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PalmSpringsBaker
,Palm Springs
,CA
Palm Springs, CA
February 16, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Williams-Sonoma Spice, Toasted Ground Cumin Seeds
February 16, 2014
You Can Not Beat The Intense Fresh Flavors Of William Sonoma's Dried Spices.
Always Fresh & Reasonably Priced!
This Cumins Is Perfect For Mexican Dishes.
Enjoy!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Spice, Toasted Ground Cumin Seeds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
July 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best cumin anywhere
July 25, 2013
WS spices are so superior to store brands. The cumin is superb!
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Spice, Toasted Ground Cumin Seeds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elissa121
IL
September 6, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best cumin I've had
September 6, 2011
I bought this right before finishing up some cumin I bought online from a different store, and this has a million times more flavor. Maybe because it's toasted, maybe because all of the spices from WS I've tried seem to have the most flavor. Other than that, there's not a lot to say about cumin itself.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Healthy
Cons: Cost
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
2centsworth
Tampa Bay, Fl
Posted January 15, 2014
cumin’s role
Cumin is rather an enhancer and very humble for the role it occupies in cuisine.
Use sparingly,(a dash or two) in stews, soups, potted dishes and the flavors of the different Ingredients blend perfectly. A common dish becomes scrumptious.
ex:You look ravishing! Rather than what a beautiful outfit is wearing you.
(Bad example, my apology)
I agree that WS is the best cumin I have used and that’s 54 years of cooking here and abroad.
I buy my spices in different speciality shops here and abroad In person or online. I can now buy the ones WS sell. Hope they expand their variety.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)