Toast Tongs

At 6 1/2" long, these wooden tongs deftly remove slices of bread from a toaster while safely keeping your hands away from the heat. Made of wood for safe, nonconductive removal of food items from toasters. Handle magnet allows for convenient storage. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Toast Tongs
Review 1 for Toast Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BringOnTheBeef
,Fort Worth
,TX
September 19, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Toast Tongs!
September 19, 2013
No more burnt fingers. Easy to grab toast or bagels from toaster. Easy to care for and the magnet keeps it from getting lost. And, it's made in the U.S.A.!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 2 for Toast Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DoctersWife
,Pittsburgh
,PA
August 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cute gadget
August 16, 2013
I purchased this item along with the Magimix by Robot Coupe toaster for my fiancé and I's new home in Pittsburgh. I thought it would be a great addition to the toaster. Very cute, and easy to use. Definitely not a necessity for those who are going back and forth on whether or not to purchase this toast tong, but it is really inexpensive and very handy when there's a hotter than usual toast.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store
Review 3 for Toast Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TuanCanCook
Los Angeles County, CA
February 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very handy to have around!
February 25, 2013
Great for removing toast as other reviewers have noted. Also good to use to remove candy from the WS acrylic canister. With the magnet in the tongs you can attach the tongs to the side of the canister (which has a decorative metal band around the neck).
No dirty hands dipping into the snack canister and as a bonus, the tongs slow you down from getting too much candy : ))
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Versatile
Review 4 for Toast Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
christene
,Fishers
,IN
Grand Rapids, MI
December 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very glad I purchased these!
December 13, 2012
For months my husband kept saying we needed toast tongs (something I had never heard of). I must not have read the description very well because I was surprised to discover the little magnet you can use to keep these tongs attached to the toaster. What a cute idea! These are great - I'm very glad I bought them. =)
Pros: Easy to Use, Design
Review 5 for Toast Tongs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
QuilinaryQueen
,Boston
,MA
November 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Friendly Toaster Tongs
November 15, 2012
No more burnt ends (on your fingers) as you grab the toast from the toaster and throw it (while yelping in pain) onto the plate. Keep this handy tool right next to the toasting appliance and gently place your hot bread slices exactly where you want them. Easier and safer to use than tongs or a knife.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 6 for Toast Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
June 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Clever and Functional!
June 28, 2012
What a great idea! Not only does it pick up your toast, bagel, etc. you have control on the size of the item you pick up. It is pliable, but be careful, the larger the item, the more you stretch, it will snap/break! The magnet on the back is a plus, so that you can attach to your toaster/toaster oven so you don't lose it, much less go looking for it every time you need it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Design