Titanium Kitchen Shears

These versatile shears are handy for a multitude of household tasks, from cutting out recipes to cracking nuts.Versatile shears handle numerous kitchen and household cutting tasks.Smart design can also open bottles and crack nuts.Stainless-steel blades offer superb performance.Bonded titanium blade coating resists sticking.Blades detach for easy cleaning and are dishwasher safe.Microserrated cutting edges retain their keen sharpness.Soft-grip Santoprene handles offer comfort and control.Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
7 of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Titanium Kitchen Shears
Review 1 for Titanium Kitchen Shears
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
OzarkMountain
,Washington
,DC
January 3, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poorly designed.
January 3, 2014
I asked my local store about kitchen shears. They said they didn't carry them outside of a knife set. I was very pleased to find these available the next time I went in. I was less than pleased, however, the first time I tried to use them.
These shears are certainly tough enough to to the job, but the joint is poorly engineered. I understand that they come apart to facilitate cleaning, but they should absolutely not come apart in your hand while you're trying to use them.
When they don't come completely apart, the two pieces that comprise the joint snag on each other and prevent the blades from closing.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Quality, joint comes apart constantly
Review 2 for Titanium Kitchen Shears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saralj
,San Jose
,CA
December 8, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great all-round shears!
December 8, 2011
My husband gave me these shears for Christmas last year, and I'm going to give them to my favorite relatives this year! They're great for snipping fresh herbs, trimming the fat from raw chicken, clipping through fibrous food that resists a sharp knife - and the fact that they come apart for efficient dishwasher cleaning makes them easy to use all the time. GREAT product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness
Review 3 for Titanium Kitchen Shears
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Susanshops
Queens, NY
August 19, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
good choice
August 19, 2011
I use kitchen shears primarily for trimming chicken (removing fat and excess skin). Prior to this I had poultry shears (which were too cumbersome) and an inexpensive pair that worked fine for years but eventually dulled. I was looking for dishwasher safe inexpensive shears. These work fine, they come apart for easy cleaning and I am recycling the old ones for cutting flowers and things like that. Also they feel fine in my hands. The large poultry ones are too clumsy (or perhaps it is me who is clumsy) but because I have small hands, these kind feel better and are therefore easier to use. They also do the job quickly, I don't have to struggle with them.
Pros: Easy to Use, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Sharpness
Review 4 for Titanium Kitchen Shears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luckey
Richmond, Va
April 9, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for cutting skin off chicken
April 9, 2011
I have used two pair in my kitchen and a pair in the RV. All work great, come apart for easy cleaning. No rust appears on any of the three pair I own and they have been used for at least two years. Bought a pair for my stepson. I use them to cut up lettuce, cut the skin off chicken, fat off pork and lamb chops. I like my scissors very much. Safer than using a knife.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Sharpness, Weight
Review 5 for Titanium Kitchen Shears
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
June 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rusts Too Easily
June 22, 2010
The scissors work well and I haven't had any issues with them coming apart while being used. However, the scissors rust very easily. I'll be purchasing a different pair of scissors as a replacement.
Review 6 for Titanium Kitchen Shears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
antiques1
Cordova, Tenn
March 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Kitchen Shears/Scissors
March 27, 2010
They are very strong.Cut through anything.Break-apart is simple to clean.The price is great for titanium.I had bought another pair from another store,haven't had them too long,"already" showing signs of wear and tear.I trust William- Sonoma to always have quality products.My husband is a former employee,so I've had many opportunities to "test" many products.They never fail ya!
Review 7 for Titanium Kitchen Shears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Abbadaba
Clemmons, NC
February 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Product
February 5, 2010
Perfect size and I love the fact that they come apart for easy cleaning.
Review 8 for Titanium Kitchen Shears
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MissAda
North Las Vegas, Nevada
January 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Titaniam Kitchen Shears
January 27, 2010
Personally am not pleased with how easily the two pieces come apart, sometimes while using them. I realize this should help in ease of cleaning and it does, but these shears are not as user friendly as I had hoped.
Review 9 for Titanium Kitchen Shears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snowshoe
eugene oregon
December 6, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
shears i'd be lost without
December 6, 2009
love the way they separate to clean .they can handle cutting anything in the kitchen
Review 10 for Titanium Kitchen Shears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsFoodie
Florida
September 16, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sharp!!
September 16, 2008
These are excellent shears. They are super sharp and cut through just about everything. They're also very comfortable to hold and easy to clean up. I highly recommend.