This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Tiramisu

Tiramisu, literally "pick-me-up," is a classic Italian dessert. Eli's Cheesecake Co. in Chicago makes our creamy version from rounds of delicate espresso-infused sponge cake layered with with lightly sweetened mascarpone and cream cheeses. To serve, simply thaw the dessert and dust the top with the included cocoa powder for an elegant finish. 9" diam., 3 1/4" high (serves 12-14). Conveniently presliced for serving. Shipped frozen. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
10 of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tiramisu
Review 1 for Tiramisu
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
emmo
,avon
,ct
avon, ct
June 5, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Pre sliced
June 5, 2014
Why oh why did W&S change going from a whole cake to the cheaper option of pre sliced? The cake is dry and has no presentation wow factor. Def. wont be buying this again until the pre sliced cake stops!
Review 2 for Tiramisu
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leepers
,buffalo
,ny
alexandria, va
April 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
OOOOOOH YESSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!
April 14, 2014
I am a frequent online shopper and have ordered many desserts online, including this Tiramisu. This is my 3rd purchase (one was a gift for a family member) and each time, the dessert tasted amazing! NEVER in my 50 years of life on this planet have I tasted something as amazing as this cake!!!!! Yes, there may be something out there that is as good, or.....better? If there is, I don't think that I could handle it....;-)
I couldn't wait, so as soon as the box arrived, I opened it, and let it thaw. In anticipation, I couldn't wait until it was completely thawed, so I ate a slightly frozen piece which tasted very good. I decided to put the Tiramisu in the refrigerator and after 2-4 days, I ate a slice......MY WOOOOOORD!!!!!!!! The creaminess, the texture, the flavor of the liqueur was out of this world!!!!!!!!!! I AM IN LOVE WITH THIS DESSERT.....LOL! I find myself waking up in the middle of the night to eat a piece....or two, or three....:-)
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for Tiramisu
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
studleejoe
December 9, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
great wonderful
December 9, 2013
This is a great cake at a very good price. When you go to a Italian restaurant you will always find this on the dessert list. This is the best I have ever eaten.
Review 4 for Tiramisu
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
trakrgal
,Kennewick
,WA
February 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Letdown Instead of Pick Me Up
February 15, 2013
The sponge cake used is too dry; I have to add additional moisture (espresso, rum/brandy). The original ladyfingers are better. Too bland. Several areas of the bottom cardboard 'plate' separated and infused with the bottom layer of sponge cake; we had to discard these areas.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 5 for Tiramisu
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
theuff
,TN
January 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Just a cheesecake I don't think so.
January 7, 2013
This is one oof the best cheese cake that I have ever eaten. and it is the best tiramisu I have ever eaten and my family feels the same way because they fought over the left overs after Christman Eve Dinner at my house where I served this wonderful desert. It is as good as cheesecake gets, buy it and you will love it. I was really suprised it's like a two for one deal, you get cheesecake and you get Tiramisu. You will find it hard to beat that!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 6 for Tiramisu
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blythie
,Tampa
,FL
September 9, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Hit at the BBQ!
September 9, 2012
I served this dessert at one of our summer BBQs and it was such a hit that I had wished I had ordered two! It was actually a gift from my sister and it arrived fresh and delicious. Great for dinner dessert and special events!
Pros: Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift, light & delicious
Review 7 for Tiramisu
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mkeh
April 17, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Very good, but overpriced
April 17, 2012
Ordered this tiramisu recently and I do think for a store-bought, frozen cake it is extremely good. If you (or the recipient) are not much of a cook or just don't have the time/energy to make something homemade, this is a great option. However, it is very pricey (particularly with the increased shipping cost) and certainly not as good as tiramisus I have made myself (not just my opinion, but was also the opinion of my friends and family) or at some restaurants. So keep that in mind - if you make some good cakes/pastries yourself, you might just want to skip this.....
Review 8 for Tiramisu
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CleoBelle
,Los Angeles
,CA
January 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Good to the last bite!
January 6, 2012
The picture of the tiramisu in the catalog and online looks so scrumptious! I've wanted to gift this item for some time and hesitated only because I have not personally tried the product. This year I finally sent it as a gift and was delighted to hear the tiramisu was delicious, a huge hit for Christmas Eve dessert -- good to the last bite! In fact, my gift was so well-received, I just may make it a new annual tradition!
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 9 for Tiramisu
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Classic
January 5, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
The Best Ever!
January 5, 2012
This is absolutely the BEST Tiramisu that I have tasted! And my family agrees!
I had ordered one a couple years ago and at then had decided to make it a Christmas tradition. However, it was not in your catalog for a year or so and I was so disappointed. I was so happy to see it again this year! It is absolutely marvelous and we all just love it!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 10 for Tiramisu
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JP0405
,MCA
,PA
January 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
FABULOUS!!!
January 4, 2012
After reading the reviews I wanted to order the Tiramisu. It is our favorite dessert. It was a little costly with the shipping. Arrived in one piece, packed with dry ice, still frozen. Served over the Christmas holiday! It was amazing. Taste was perfect. Would definitely order again. If you like Tiramisu, you will not be disappointed.
Pros: Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Review 11 for Tiramisu
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Labmom
,Breckenridge
,CO
Breckenridge, CO
January 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Delicious...Wonderful...Scrumptious
January 4, 2012
I purchased this cake for Christmas dessert - it was fabulous. I have tried a number of other tiramisu's over the years and this was by far the best. The bakery where this is made includes a card recommend eating it 5 days after defrosting and that is good advice, I had one piece left about 6 days later and it was getting soft and mushie (still tasty though according to my husband). I will DEFINITELY be buying this again and again!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 12 for Tiramisu
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noni1
,Little Falls
,Nj
New Jersey
January 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great dessert
January 3, 2012
Absolutlely delicious!!! A beautiful presentation and everyone came back for seconds!!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 13 for Tiramisu
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusanCA
January 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
This was fabulous
January 3, 2012
We had this for Christmas dinner dessert and everyone loved it!!!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift, beautiful to look at!