Tiramisu

Tiramisu, literally "pick-me-up," is a classic Italian dessert. Eli's Cheesecake Co. in Chicago makes our creamy version from rounds of delicate espresso-infused sponge cake layered with with lightly sweetened mascarpone and cream cheeses. To serve, simply thaw the dessert and dust the top with the included cocoa powder for an elegant finish. 9" diam., 3 1/4" high (serves 12-14). Conveniently presliced for serving. Shipped frozen. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.716 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 95
88 of 95(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tiramisu
Review 1 for Tiramisu
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leepers
,buffalo
,ny
alexandria, va
April 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
OOOOOOH YESSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!
April 14, 2014
I am a frequent online shopper and have ordered many desserts online, including this Tiramisu. This is my 3rd purchase (one was a gift for a family member) and each time, the dessert tasted amazing! NEVER in my 50 years of life on this planet have I tasted something as amazing as this cake!!!!! Yes, there may be something out there that is as good, or.....better? If there is, I don't think that I could handle it....;-)
I couldn't wait, so as soon as the box arrived, I opened it, and let it thaw. In anticipation, I couldn't wait until it was completely thawed, so I ate a slightly frozen piece which tasted very good. I decided to put the Tiramisu in the refrigerator and after 2-4 days, I ate a slice......MY WOOOOOORD!!!!!!!! The creaminess, the texture, the flavor of the liqueur was out of this world!!!!!!!!!! I AM IN LOVE WITH THIS DESSERT.....LOL! I find myself waking up in the middle of the night to eat a piece....or two, or three....:-)
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 2 for Tiramisu
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
studleejoe
December 9, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great wonderful
December 9, 2013
This is a great cake at a very good price. When you go to a Italian restaurant you will always find this on the dessert list. This is the best I have ever eaten.
Review 3 for Tiramisu
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
trakrgal
,Kennewick
,WA
February 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Letdown Instead of Pick Me Up
February 15, 2013
The sponge cake used is too dry; I have to add additional moisture (espresso, rum/brandy). The original ladyfingers are better. Too bland. Several areas of the bottom cardboard 'plate' separated and infused with the bottom layer of sponge cake; we had to discard these areas.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 4 for Tiramisu
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
theuff
,TN
January 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just a cheesecake I don't think so.
January 7, 2013
This is one oof the best cheese cake that I have ever eaten. and it is the best tiramisu I have ever eaten and my family feels the same way because they fought over the left overs after Christman Eve Dinner at my house where I served this wonderful desert. It is as good as cheesecake gets, buy it and you will love it. I was really suprised it's like a two for one deal, you get cheesecake and you get Tiramisu. You will find it hard to beat that!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 5 for Tiramisu
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blythie
,Tampa
,FL
September 9, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hit at the BBQ!
September 9, 2012
I served this dessert at one of our summer BBQs and it was such a hit that I had wished I had ordered two! It was actually a gift from my sister and it arrived fresh and delicious. Great for dinner dessert and special events!
Pros: Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift, light & delicious
Review 6 for Tiramisu
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mkeh
April 17, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very good, but overpriced
April 17, 2012
Ordered this tiramisu recently and I do think for a store-bought, frozen cake it is extremely good. If you (or the recipient) are not much of a cook or just don't have the time/energy to make something homemade, this is a great option. However, it is very pricey (particularly with the increased shipping cost) and certainly not as good as tiramisus I have made myself (not just my opinion, but was also the opinion of my friends and family) or at some restaurants. So keep that in mind - if you make some good cakes/pastries yourself, you might just want to skip this.....
Review 7 for Tiramisu
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CleoBelle
,Los Angeles
,CA
January 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good to the last bite!
January 6, 2012
The picture of the tiramisu in the catalog and online looks so scrumptious! I've wanted to gift this item for some time and hesitated only because I have not personally tried the product. This year I finally sent it as a gift and was delighted to hear the tiramisu was delicious, a huge hit for Christmas Eve dessert -- good to the last bite! In fact, my gift was so well-received, I just may make it a new annual tradition!
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 8 for Tiramisu
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Classic
January 5, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Ever!
January 5, 2012
This is absolutely the BEST Tiramisu that I have tasted! And my family agrees!
I had ordered one a couple years ago and at then had decided to make it a Christmas tradition. However, it was not in your catalog for a year or so and I was so disappointed. I was so happy to see it again this year! It is absolutely marvelous and we all just love it!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 9 for Tiramisu
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JP0405
,MCA
,PA
January 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
FABULOUS!!!
January 4, 2012
After reading the reviews I wanted to order the Tiramisu. It is our favorite dessert. It was a little costly with the shipping. Arrived in one piece, packed with dry ice, still frozen. Served over the Christmas holiday! It was amazing. Taste was perfect. Would definitely order again. If you like Tiramisu, you will not be disappointed.
Pros: Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Review 10 for Tiramisu
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Labmom
,Breckenridge
,CO
Breckenridge, CO
January 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious...Wonderful...Scrumptious
January 4, 2012
I purchased this cake for Christmas dessert - it was fabulous. I have tried a number of other tiramisu's over the years and this was by far the best. The bakery where this is made includes a card recommend eating it 5 days after defrosting and that is good advice, I had one piece left about 6 days later and it was getting soft and mushie (still tasty though according to my husband). I will DEFINITELY be buying this again and again!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 11 for Tiramisu
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noni1
,Little Falls
,Nj
New Jersey
January 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great dessert
January 3, 2012
Absolutlely delicious!!! A beautiful presentation and everyone came back for seconds!!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 12 for Tiramisu
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusanCA
January 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This was fabulous
January 3, 2012
We had this for Christmas dinner dessert and everyone loved it!!!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift, beautiful to look at!
Review 13 for Tiramisu
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alex44
,Saint Clair Shores
,MI
December 30, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Strong coffee flavor
December 30, 2011
I love Tiramisu but found this cake's flavor to strong for me. I am not a coffee drinker. Everyone else loved it and couldn't get enough.
Pros: Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining
Review 14 for Tiramisu
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
imnoktn
,ca
December 27, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unbelievable great cake
December 27, 2011
I served the Tiramisu at my annual Xmas party and it was a huge hit. People were saying that it was the best Tiramisu they had ever had!
Thanks WS
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 15 for Tiramisu
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jrbr
,Key Largo
,FL
FL
December 14, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The BEST tiramisu
December 14, 2011
This cake is delicious and looks beautiful.
It is always a huge hit.
Have reordered several more for the holidays.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 16 for Tiramisu
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MzBiddle
,Wilmington
,NC
USA
December 11, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
DElicious Tiramisu
December 11, 2011
This cake arrives in perfect frozen condition and looks just like the picture. I thaws evenly and we did not have any leftovers.
Review 17 for Tiramisu
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LPierce
,Napa
,CA
December 6, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic dessert
December 6, 2011
We served this tiramisu at the end of the Thanksgiving feast. The traditional pies were bypassed for the tiramisu — and rightly so, as it's tasty enough to prompt many to request seconds. Yes, it's that good.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 18 for Tiramisu
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NikiRye
Boca Raton, FL
December 6, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
SO FREAKEN GOOD
December 6, 2011
I bought this looking for an alternative desert for Thanksgiving for the people who don’t like pie and that sort of thing, well this did the trick it was sooo good everyone ate it and left all the other deserts alone (not that my baking isn’t up to par) this Tiramisu was so good it was sorta like ice cream and cakey coffee goodness in one, it was also a lot bigger then I thought it would be which was a bonus. I am definitely going to buy again.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 19 for Tiramisu
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
julstheshopper
,Marlborough
,CT
Marlborough CT
November 25, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is THE best tiramisu ever!
November 25, 2011
I ordered this to take to my sisters house for Thanksgiving and I must say every last morsel was devoured. Every person said the same thing, 'how do I order this?' Even my niece and my husband who are both super picky agreed this is the best they ever had! I have already been asked to bring it again for Christmas. Enjoy, and thanks to Eli's and W-S for such a wonderful product. Happy holidays to all!
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 20 for Tiramisu
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4mooses
Northern California
August 29, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Tiramisu
August 29, 2011
I sent the Tiramisu Cake to our son in New York for his birthday. He and his roommate said that not only was it delicious, but that it was positively huge! They were utterly delighted! I had been hesitant about sending cake through the mail, but this turned out to be the perfect find! Thanks!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
 
My Recommendations
 
 
 
page1 2 3 4 5 next