Tikka Masala Indian Simmering Sauce

Signature versions of this creamy curry sauce have become favorites in Indian restaurants around the world. Maya Kaimal's recipe starts with a blend of ripe tomato puree and traditional regional seasonings, including garam masala spices and freshly toasted cumin seeds. The sauce's velvety richness comes from a combination of sweet butter, yogurt and half-and-half, enhanced by the subtle heat of fresh ginger and Serrano green chilies. 16 fl. oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tikka Masala Indian Simmering Sauce
Review 1 for Tikka Masala Indian Simmering Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mjpino
,Miami
,Fl
April 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Buy This Sauce!
April 29, 2013
This was incredible over organic skinless/boneless chicken thighs & breasts in the Dutch oven! I served it with basmati rice and naan bread. Will definitely buy this again.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 2 for Tikka Masala Indian Simmering Sauce
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mismax
,Houston
,MS
Houston, MS
July 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not what I was hoping for
July 21, 2012
This sauce was not as good as I had hoped. We love tikka masala, but this sauce had a super punch of curry that made my kitchen reek for 2 days. Hoping the vindaloo sauce will be better.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, smell, Flavor
Review 3 for Tikka Masala Indian Simmering Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laurie711
,Honolulu
,HI
April 29, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I Could Eat This Every Night!
April 29, 2012
My boyfriend and I love Indian food but living in Hawaii doesn't provide many opportunities to get Indian. There is one place we like and it's always packed so I wanted something I could make at home to have a relaxing quiet meal. Around Christmas time I found this and got it for my boyfriend to at least try and we both LOVED it! The flavor is absolutely perfect! I made it with chicken and some basmati rice. The cooking time is so short and easy, it makes a good meal any night of the week. I only wish there was a bit more in the jar, we like to mix a lot of the sauce with our rice so this only makes about enough for 3 dishes (so not quite enough for us to both have leftovers). I have had it a couple times now and just can't get enough!!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Amount
Review 4 for Tikka Masala Indian Simmering Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsRose
Huntington, NY
January 25, 2012
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
January 25, 2012
My husband and I LOVE this sauce. When I became vegetarian, I was sad to give up my favorite Indian dish -- chicken tikka masala -- but with this sauce, we make tofu tikka masala or Quorn tikka masala and it is AMAZING! We plan to try it with seitan next. This is the best tikka masala sauce ever!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor