Tibos Electric Crepe Maker

Made by a French company that supplies commercial creperies, our electric griddle enables you to prepare crepes at home with ease. It features a nonstick surface for clean release and a groove for guiding the specially designed spreader (called a rabot), so you can create thin, perfect crepes every time.Thermostatically controlled for even cooking.A groove guides the specially designed spreader for perfect evenness.Nonstick surface for easy release.Doubles as a griddle for all kinds of breakfast fare.Indicator lights up when ideal temperature is reached.Includes ladle, wooden rabot (spreader), wooden spatula, cleaning brush and recipes.Polished-chrome base.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tibos Electric Crepe Maker
Review 1 for Tibos Electric Crepe Maker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AmyPalmTrees
,Aliso Viejo
,CA
March 27, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not worth the kitchen space
March 27, 2014
Living with limited kitchen space, this large crepe maker is not worth it. I got this for Christmas after my parents returned from Europe. I used it a few times and made over 20 crepes but found the directions and "starter" plastic thing frustrating. I returned it.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Store, Size
Review 2 for Tibos Electric Crepe Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alexpi
February 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Convivial crepe Maker
February 26, 2013
This crepe maker is so fast cooking! I rarely make crepes because I hate being stuck in the kitchen, but a few days ago I invited my friends over for a galette (traditional dish from Britany made with buckwheat flour and everything you like on top) party and this was a lot of fun!
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, does not stick no need for fat/oil
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 3 for Tibos Electric Crepe Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deliciosa
,Washington
,DC
October 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Crepe Fun!
October 29, 2012
This is a good buy.
I have tried making crepes in a pan and always experienced failure. With this machine, I can now make crepes at home!
I recommend practicing once before planning to feed a hungry crew. But once you get the hang of it, it's fast and easy. Keep the setting low for regular crepes (like on 2) and have all your toppings pre-chopped so that you can work quickly.
The only downside is that there are lots of crevices that catch batter and crumbs. Fortunately, none of these are near the cooking surface so I'm not worried about sanitation.
Buy it. You will be pleased.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 4 for Tibos Electric Crepe Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PhillieFilly
,San Francisco
,CA
California
May 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Go for it!
May 5, 2012
I have used this product dozens of times. I learned to make crepes while in college and my once a week cooking turn usually involved making a savory crepe dish for dinner for my room mates. I am skilled at making crepes in a pan over a stove but this product makes it so much easier and turns out perfect crepes every time. It also makes the process of cooking crepes at least twice as fast. There is a very short learning curve for most people the first time that you use it, maybe 2 or 3 crepes but that is true for any crepe pan on a stove top as well. i do not use non-stick COATED cookware in general but I did check out this product before purchase and it poses no health risk. This also is a real show stopper at parties. I must also disagree with the comments regarding professional models that were made by another reviewer. The professional models are VERY much larger, heavier and much more expensive. Buy it, you won't be dipappointed.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Tibos Electric Crepe Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ekuk
,Minneapolis
,MN
May 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Our New Favorite Kitchen Toy
May 1, 2012
After my 7 yr old discovered crepes on vacation, I decided to buy one of these. Having read the reviews before purchasing, I prepared myself for a learning curve. Yes, figuring out the art to these is a challenge, but by the end of the first batch I was starting to get the hang of it and could see what was and wasn't working. The "1" setting was more than hot enough in order to give me time to get all the batter on the plate. The machine is very easy to set up and clean. It is a big unit to store, but I like that everything can go neatly in the box and be put away. I purchased the crepe batter from WS and it was delicious. If you're looking for an electric crepe maker that won't break the bank, but yields great results even for the novice chef, you can't go wrong with this one. We dressed our crepes with fresh strawberries, blueberries, a blend of sugar with ground cinnamon, whip cream and powdered sugar. They were delicous!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Assembly
Cons: Size
Review 6 for Tibos Electric Crepe Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Malabargold
April 4, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
4of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fine unit but consider alternatives
April 4, 2012
No doubt this is a very nice unit, but if you have room consider alternatives like the waring commercial unit wsc 160. For just a little more you get a 50 pound unit built like a tank that makes full restaurant size crepes. Season cast iron, which i prefer to non-stick surfaces. Great for parties, a real show stopper