Tibos Electric Crepe Maker

Made by a French company that supplies commercial creperies, our electric griddle enables you to prepare crepes at home with ease. It features a nonstick surface for clean release and a groove for guiding the specially designed spreader (called a rabot), so you can create thin, perfect crepes every time.Thermostatically controlled for even cooking.A groove guides the specially designed spreader for perfect evenness.Nonstick surface for easy release.Doubles as a griddle for all kinds of breakfast fare.Indicator lights up when ideal temperature is reached.Includes ladle, wooden rabot (spreader), wooden spatula, cleaning brush and recipes.Polished-chrome base.
Average Customer Rating:
4.76 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
24 of 25(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tibos Electric Crepe Maker
Review 1 for Tibos Electric Crepe Maker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AmyPalmTrees
,Aliso Viejo
,CA
March 27, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not worth the kitchen space
March 27, 2014
Living with limited kitchen space, this large crepe maker is not worth it. I got this for Christmas after my parents returned from Europe. I used it a few times and made over 20 crepes but found the directions and "starter" plastic thing frustrating. I returned it.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Store, Size
Review 2 for Tibos Electric Crepe Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alexpi
February 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Convivial crepe Maker
February 26, 2013
This crepe maker is so fast cooking! I rarely make crepes because I hate being stuck in the kitchen, but a few days ago I invited my friends over for a galette (traditional dish from Britany made with buckwheat flour and everything you like on top) party and this was a lot of fun!
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, does not stick no need for fat/oil
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 3 for Tibos Electric Crepe Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deliciosa
,Washington
,DC
October 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Crepe Fun!
October 29, 2012
This is a good buy.
I have tried making crepes in a pan and always experienced failure. With this machine, I can now make crepes at home!
I recommend practicing once before planning to feed a hungry crew. But once you get the hang of it, it's fast and easy. Keep the setting low for regular crepes (like on 2) and have all your toppings pre-chopped so that you can work quickly.
The only downside is that there are lots of crevices that catch batter and crumbs. Fortunately, none of these are near the cooking surface so I'm not worried about sanitation.
Buy it. You will be pleased.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 4 for Tibos Electric Crepe Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PhillieFilly
,San Francisco
,CA
California
May 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Go for it!
May 5, 2012
I have used this product dozens of times. I learned to make crepes while in college and my once a week cooking turn usually involved making a savory crepe dish for dinner for my room mates. I am skilled at making crepes in a pan over a stove but this product makes it so much easier and turns out perfect crepes every time. It also makes the process of cooking crepes at least twice as fast. There is a very short learning curve for most people the first time that you use it, maybe 2 or 3 crepes but that is true for any crepe pan on a stove top as well. i do not use non-stick COATED cookware in general but I did check out this product before purchase and it poses no health risk. This also is a real show stopper at parties. I must also disagree with the comments regarding professional models that were made by another reviewer. The professional models are VERY much larger, heavier and much more expensive. Buy it, you won't be dipappointed.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Tibos Electric Crepe Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ekuk
,Minneapolis
,MN
May 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Our New Favorite Kitchen Toy
May 1, 2012
After my 7 yr old discovered crepes on vacation, I decided to buy one of these. Having read the reviews before purchasing, I prepared myself for a learning curve. Yes, figuring out the art to these is a challenge, but by the end of the first batch I was starting to get the hang of it and could see what was and wasn't working. The "1" setting was more than hot enough in order to give me time to get all the batter on the plate. The machine is very easy to set up and clean. It is a big unit to store, but I like that everything can go neatly in the box and be put away. I purchased the crepe batter from WS and it was delicious. If you're looking for an electric crepe maker that won't break the bank, but yields great results even for the novice chef, you can't go wrong with this one. We dressed our crepes with fresh strawberries, blueberries, a blend of sugar with ground cinnamon, whip cream and powdered sugar. They were delicous!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Assembly
Cons: Size
Review 6 for Tibos Electric Crepe Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Malabargold
April 4, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
3of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fine unit but consider alternatives
April 4, 2012
No doubt this is a very nice unit, but if you have room consider alternatives like the waring commercial unit wsc 160. For just a little more you get a 50 pound unit built like a tank that makes full restaurant size crepes. Season cast iron, which i prefer to non-stick surfaces. Great for parties, a real show stopper
Review 7 for Tibos Electric Crepe Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ciintandjess
,IN
December 13, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the crepe maker
December 13, 2011
Absolutely love the crepe maker. We've used it several times and have excellent results each time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Quiet, Design
Review 8 for Tibos Electric Crepe Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheerfulclark
Shelby Township, MI
August 29, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Crepe Maker
August 29, 2011
Bought this for our son after returning from European trip eating lots of crepes. It takes a little bit getting used to but makes great crepes. It's also easy to clean. I prefer the spatula to the starter device. I highly recommend it.
Review 9 for Tibos Electric Crepe Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
italiaflair
Phx. AZ
August 11, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent crepe maker
August 11, 2011
I have had a few crepe makers and pans (in which I still use) until I came across this electric crepe maker. I love the idea I don't have to mess up the stove top any longer! I love that you are able to choose a setting and not burn the crepes. I admit, the first few times I used it, it took getting used to. The ladle it comes with does not do a full rotation of batter on the crepe maker. So I ended up using a bigger ladle of my own and they come out perfect! I even made Chapait's with the recipe book it comes with-they turned out great! Worth every penny! My next recipe will be making savory crepes I'm sure my family will love!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 10 for Tibos Electric Crepe Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DocMomof4
Winston Salem, NC
June 2, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Crepes
June 2, 2011
So far I've made crepes using the recipe enclosed and crepe from a box. Came out incredible. Better than any restaurant. I'm excited to try the other recipes. Takes some practice but once you get it down, it's worth it if you're a breakfast lover like I am. Kids love it, too and they're pretty healthy.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Assembly
Cons: steep learning curve
Review 11 for Tibos Electric Crepe Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Parisis4me
Macungie,PA
April 12, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It took us back to the streets of Paris
April 12, 2011
This makes excellent almost French Crepes(I am not French). It takes some skill, and the practice is what makes it fun. We have made them six or seven times already and we enjoy them every time. I feel a trip to France is needed to get some authentic lessons.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Power, Versatile
Review 12 for Tibos Electric Crepe Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zbossmama
New Port Richey
February 9, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not Just For Crepes
February 9, 2011
I love this machine! Not only have I made crepes on it for my children, I have also used it to make flat bread. There is a definite learning curve, but once you get the hang of it, it's a lot of fun. I make my crepes on setting number 1 ( lowest setting) so that I have time to spread the batter.
Review 13 for Tibos Electric Crepe Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mkdcrb
New England
June 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to use, and works great.
June 23, 2010
This crepe maker is very easy to use and makes perfect crepes every time. The clean up is extremly fast. I highly recommend this to anyone serious about cooking crepes....also may be used for other items too, but I have yet to do so. AAA +++ in my book.
Review 14 for Tibos Electric Crepe Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lali2
Texas
June 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite "tool" party
June 21, 2010
This is a great machine for make delicius sweets and salty crepes; make parties fun!!. This is a must have!
Review 15 for Tibos Electric Crepe Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Parker, Colorado
June 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Electric Crepe maker
June 14, 2010
I love this crepe maker! It is quick and easy to use. We made buckwheat savory crepes the first day we tried the crepe maker. The booklet and recipes included are very user friendly.I felt that we were in Brittany, France!The crepes were thin, the way they are supposed to be, and delicious. I was also impressed with how easy it was to clean the crepe maker. If you love crepes, this is definitely a purchase that I would recommand!
Review 16 for Tibos Electric Crepe Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
batchoo
Pennsylvannia
June 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tricky but worth it!
June 9, 2010
Takes some time to master the spreader devices but the results are delicious. Bonus- since my husband is better with the wrist action than I am, I can now enjoy traditional crepes at home made for me!
Review 17 for Tibos Electric Crepe Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SBK90049
LA, CA
May 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Crepe Maker
May 21, 2010
i've had crepes in Tokyo and Paris, and this product is very professional but for the home. i've bought mini-crepe makers only to be disappointed. this crepe maker is big enough to fill a hungry eater so you don't have to stand over it constantly making small flimsy crepes. this product also has many different tools for you to be inspired in many ways to create the sweet or savory crepe to please any crowd.
Review 18 for Tibos Electric Crepe Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jdmoose25
Andover,MN.
February 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love It!!!
February 19, 2010
Made crepes the other night.Everything worked wonderful.The crepes tasted great.Very Happy with my purchase.
Review 19 for Tibos Electric Crepe Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jennifer14
Ventura, CA
January 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Crepes Ever!
January 12, 2010
I cannot tell you how much I love this! My husband and I both come from European families and we've both grown up eating crepes. I would have never been able to get my crepes this thin in a pan. The hot plate get's very hot - there is a setting range from 1-10 and i usually just keep it around 5. The tools for spreading the dough and for flipping the crepes are great. This machine is a little large but we just keep it within arms reach in out pantry because we use it pretty much every weekend. I would recommend this to anyone who loves nice thin crepes.
Review 20 for Tibos Electric Crepe Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Venky
Huntington Beach, CA
November 18, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Enjoy making DOSA
November 18, 2009
This is an absolutely fine crepe maker for making DOSA a south Indian dish.
I just enjoy making besides dosa, chapatti, roti, omlett, etc.. No matter what the batter will never stick to the surface. A very versatile easy to use nicely made machine.
page1 2 next