Three Tiered Oven Rack

When oven space is at a premium, this stacked stainless-steel rack saves the day. Place it on one half of an oven rack and bake several side dishes while the main fare cooks alongside. It also folds flat for convenient storage. Maximizes oven space for multiple roasting and baking tasks. Ideal for entertaining and preparing large batches of food. Accommodates bakeware up to 4" high. Holds up to three levels of heavy casseroles. Folds flat for storage.
Average Customer Rating:
3.95 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
16 of 20(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Three Tiered Oven Rack
Review 1 for Three Tiered Oven Rack
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Chreese
,Oceanside
,CA
November 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not substantial
November 24, 2012
Great idea, however rack is not substantial. Rack can collapse and foods fall
Pros: Easy to Store
Cons: Quality
Review 2 for Three Tiered Oven Rack
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HenryD
,Richmond
,TX
July 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
For Large Ovens
July 10, 2012
I haven't used the product yet, but like that it breaks down for compact storage. I have a 36" convection oven and will never get the benefit of the top rack (as suspected when I order it). However, it will still add some capacity, I bought it at a discounted price and I am happy with my purchase
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Cons: Size
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
TheJamesTrenda
TN
Posted November 29, 2012
Use the product first!
People, please stop writing reviews if you haven't used the product yet. The whole purpose of an online customer review is to give your impressions of the product after you've physically reviewed it.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Three Tiered Oven Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CoachJtl
,Franklin
,NC
July 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product
July 9, 2012
A convenient product for anyone who only has one oven and needs to make several items at one time!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 4 for Three Tiered Oven Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lgx0363
Nashville,TN
February 18, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What a fabulous idea...
February 18, 2011
I wish I'd known about it before now with all the past Thanksgiving and Christmas holidays when we are 15 strong with only one oven and several dishes that need to be finished at the same time.
Review 5 for Three Tiered Oven Rack
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
leonaqom
Ft. Montgomery, NY
January 16, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GREAT PRODUCT
January 16, 2011
The extra oven space was great
and I was able to fit 11x14 baking pan next to it. If the top shelf was
about 1/2 inch lower it would be perfect.
As is, I think the top shelf is just a bit too close to the top heat. Will try something
else on top next time around.
Helped a lot by keeping more food warm during dinner
Review 6 for Three Tiered Oven Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ouradventures
July 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
expands oven use
July 12, 2010
Have a small oven and this works great for family dinners
Review 7 for Three Tiered Oven Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mltracey
Elkveiw, WV
February 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Three Tiered Oven Rack
February 17, 2010
This is a great thing for holiday meals. I gives you the extra space to keep everything hot until you need to take it to the table.
Review 8 for Three Tiered Oven Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DragonflyofVA
Richmond, VA
February 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Triple your space and reduce your stress!
February 16, 2010
This clever, easy to assemble, cook's tool is wonderful! The racks maximize your space and reduces time, planning and preparation of your meals or your baking!
Your time is always at a premium and this extra space allows you to accomplish your task in a most efficent manner!
Why didn't I think of this!
Review 9 for Three Tiered Oven Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsmoose
Miami Beach, FL
February 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just What I Needed!
February 15, 2010
I have a vacation home where we have a single oven. Because I am used to having a double wall oven, I am often at a loss for space when preparing a dinner with just one oven. The 3 -tiered oven rack gives me the extra space I need.
Review 10 for Three Tiered Oven Rack
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mama1936
Victorville, CA
February 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
an answer to my prayers for an oven'stretcher'
February 8, 2010
As I am unable to afford a giant commercial size oven, this is a product that I wish I had had when my children were little. I still cook LARGE meals several times a year and I have always had to juggle cooking times and dishes to make sure that everything would be finished at the same time. Although my oven space is still the same, I have the ability to cook a bunch of things [or reheat, or keep hot] at once. It is easy to use and since it stores flat, doesn't take up a lot of my stressed cupboard space. I highly recommend this for anyone needing an oven 'stretcher'. I bought a second one for my oldest daughter. As money allows. I will probably buy one for each of my grown children
Review 11 for Three Tiered Oven Rack
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
luvmykitchen
Florida
December 29, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice little oven rack
December 29, 2009
This rack is sturdy and affordable. I was able to get it in my oven with the short side facing out, and it left enough room for another casserole dish next to it. My oven is not tall enough to fit the third rack, but even with just 2 I was able to get 1 more dish in my oven than I could without it. I do agree with a previous reviewer, that you should measure your oven to make sure it will fit.
Definitely worth the money if you only have 1 oven!
Review 12 for Three Tiered Oven Rack
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Joancc
Oakton, VA
December 14, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A lifesaver!
December 14, 2009
I only have one oven, so it is always tricky trying to have everything ready at the same time. I was a little wary about whether this rack could do the job as advertised. But I found out at Thanksgiving that it is a lifesaver! I was able to fit two regular-sized casserole dishes and two small ones on the shelves of this rack. There was room in the other half of the oven to place a larger dish. The rack is simple to assemble and very sturdy. I will be using it this Christmas too!
Review 13 for Three Tiered Oven Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hudsons
Mattoon
December 9, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Item
December 9, 2009
I think the hardest part of having the Thanksgiving Dinner is getting everything on the table warm. I bought this tiered oven rack thinking it would help with keeping things warm. it did just that, This provides you with 3 dishes and then rolls or something in the other area in your oven. I have told several people about this item. Very much worth the money.
Review 14 for Three Tiered Oven Rack
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KMTB
Santa Maria, CA
December 7, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too small to be practical
December 7, 2009
After assembly, I discovered that I could put 2 small dishes in my oven with the rack which is the same amount that I can put in withouth the rack.
Review 15 for Three Tiered Oven Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pecan2410
Richmond, Texas
December 6, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Nifty is Definitely Nifty
December 6, 2009
The Nifty is a must for every cook especially if you only have one oven. It made preparing Thanksgiving Dinner so much less stressful being able to cook your main course along with the sides. The sides cooked evenly and it was very easy to slide the casserole dishes in and out of the racks. Love my Nifty!
Review 16 for Three Tiered Oven Rack
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AndiW
Omaha, NE
December 6, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Never Got to Use This
December 6, 2009
Unfortunately, I was never able to use the Three Tiered Oven Rack because it proved to be too unstable. Several of us tried to secure it in the oven, but, it was not sturdy enough to hold heavy pyrex dishes.
I would've brought the oven rack back to W-S, however, the packaging was picked up w/ the garbage and never to be found :(((
Review 17 for Three Tiered Oven Rack
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
smtodd
Evergreen, CO
November 27, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Measure your oven first
November 27, 2009
This is a great item, well made and easy to assemble. BUT it does not make any sense to get it if you have a standard size oven because only a small dish will fit next to it. If you are planning on using it with a large roasting pan like on the package, then they both don't fit side by side.
Review 18 for Three Tiered Oven Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GloriaE
Morehead City, North Carolina
November 23, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A really nice gift
November 23, 2009
I received this from a neighbor who wanted me to double my recipe for pecan pies and share my results with him. I'm sold! It really does make it convenient to cook several items at once.
Review 19 for Three Tiered Oven Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DanB
Richmond, TX
November 20, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent!
November 20, 2009
Even with a double-over in my home there are times when you wish you had a third. This three tiered over rack is a valuable tool that helps you maximize space in your oven.
It folds nicely so storage is a snap - you won't regret adding this to your collection of kitchen tools.
Review 20 for Three Tiered Oven Rack
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
clyne
Walla Walla, WA
November 18, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
14of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
tiered rack
November 18, 2009
When I put the rack into my oven it left no room to put anything next to it and therefore I do not believe it added space to my oven.