The Williams-Sonoma Cookbook

A book you'll turn to again and again, this encyclopedic volume celebrates the pleasures of cooking in all its forms. Among its more than 370 recipes are time-tested classics, fresh new favorites gleaned from restaurant menus, popular ethnic dishes customized for the home cook and dozens of breakfast and dessert choices. You'll also find inspiration for every occasion, from a fast weeknight supper to an elegant dinner. A reference section answers essential cooking questions, includes dozens of basic recipes, and provides measurement equivalents, ingredient substitutes, cooking charts and a glossary. Hardcover, 464 pages. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for The Williams-Sonoma Cookbook
Review 1 for The Williams-Sonoma Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayLeo
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
June 6, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic cookbook!
June 6, 2014
Such a great variety of recipes and so far all of the ones I've tried have been super delicious. This thing is 13/13 so far! I would try way more recipes, but my fiance keeps requesting the same ones. So, I guess, he approves of this book too!
If you enjoy cooking and trying new recipes, then do not wait another second! Buy this cookbook!!!
Pros: Quality, Versatile
Review 2 for The Williams-Sonoma Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KWeave
,Davidson
,NC
January 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Gold Standard
January 26, 2013
Not only would I recommend this book to a friend, I actually buy it as a gift for friends that enjoy cooking.
It is simply the gold standard of cookbooks. I use it on a weekly basis and it never disappoints.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality
Review 3 for The Williams-Sonoma Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeeDee
,Houston
,Tx
September 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for multiple recipes
September 21, 2012
This is simply one of the very best recipe books I own. I love the variety of dishes and that it includes such a large selection of diversity in selections.
Pros: Easy to Use, great cookbook
Review 4 for The Williams-Sonoma Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carolishan
,Marina del Rey
,CA
August 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great recipes!!
August 7, 2012
I'm not too much into writing reviews but this book deserves it! every recipe I've made is delicious!!! last ones were the almond chocolate cake and the chocolate chips cookies, soooooo delicious!!! the cake was just so moist yumm the only change I made to the cake recipe is that I used almond flour intend of putting almonds in the food processor.I also made the red wine sauce for the meat was great too!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 5 for The Williams-Sonoma Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jules12
Virginia
March 25, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
if you buy only one cookbook buy this one
March 25, 2012
I jut made the fresh coconut cake from this book and felt compelled to write this review. This is one of the best cakes I have ever eaten! I find that this cookbook is my go-to cookbook again and again. I haven't found a bad recipe yet. Thanks for this collection of really great recipes. Another plus is that the recipes are so well explained that even a novice cook can make them.