This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

The Williams-Sonoma Baking Book Cookbook

The companion to our popular Williams-Sonoma Cookbook, this encyclopedic guide for the home baker includes all the information you'll need to prepare a mouthwatering selection of time-honored classics and fresh new favorites. You'll find over 290 of our very best recipes - from elegant cakes, tarts and souffles to down-home cookies, breads, muffins and fruit desserts. Perfect for kitchen novices and experienced bakers alike, the book is filled with colorful sidebars illustrating key ingredients, techniques and accompaniments. Step-by-step photos show you exactly how to master such essential techniques as making a perfect lattice piecrust or frosting a cake with professional panache. A comprehensive reference section includes dozens of basic recipes, along with measurement equivalents and a full glossary. Hardcover, 416 pages.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for The Williams-Sonoma Baking Book Cookbook
Review 1 for The Williams-Sonoma Baking Book Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noel1
February 7, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Amazing Book!
February 7, 2014
I love love love this cookbook! Every recipe that I have tried turns out amazing and they are all so easy to follow. Even if you've never baked before your cakes and sweets will turnout amazing using this book!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality
Review 2 for The Williams-Sonoma Baking Book Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lwrevhn
,Austell
,GA
September 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My Favorite Baking Book
September 14, 2013
I have quite a large collection of cookbooks. Most of them are from Williams Sonoma. This is one of my favorites. Recipes turn out great.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile, Design
Review 3 for The Williams-Sonoma Baking Book Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CakerBaker
,Eglin AFB
,FL
July 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A Fabulous Baking Book!
July 1, 2012
What did I ever do without this book? From satisfying breads to sweet, creamy strawberry shortcakes, this is my go-to for all kinds of baking. (Dinner rolls from the Yeast Bread section are rising in my kitchen right now!) Divided for easy access into Cakes and Torts, Pies and Tarts, Cookies and Bars, Yeast Breads, Muffins and Quick Breads, Coffee Cakes and Scones and Biscuits, Fruit Desserts, and Custards and Egg Dishes, this collection of 251 great recipes, complete with incredible photography, never fails! It's worth your money!
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Design, recipes never fail
Review 4 for The Williams-Sonoma Baking Book Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TinafromSea
,Seattle
,WA
October 27, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Outstanding recipes
October 27, 2011
I have only owned this book for few weeks. I LOVE to cook and bake for my family and friends and this is an outstanding collection of recipes. Every recipe I made out of this book has turned out perfect and delicious. Not to mention the pictures!! I highly recommend this book (plus Le Creuset bakeware and cookware). This morning, I made Cranberry-Sour Cream Coffee Cake for my friend who just had a baby and we absolutely loved it. We no longer go to bakeries, coffee shops or grocery stores to buy baked goods. With this book, if you follow the recipes exactly, you will end up with the best baked goods you have ever tasted. Plus, you know exactly what ingredients you are consuming. Don't hesitate! Buy it and enjoy!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Design
Review 5 for The Williams-Sonoma Baking Book Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Art34
Mexico City, MX
October 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Perfect recipes!!!
October 12, 2010
I'm a profesional chef and the Cooking Books from W&S are the best by far.
The baking books in particular are difficult to make because you need to measure every ingredient, and always it's a success with any baking book from W&S.
The recipes are a basic guideline for anyone even if you don't like to bake.
Congratulations W&S!!!
Review 6 for The Williams-Sonoma Baking Book Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
megan1417
IL
December 25, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Perfect
December 25, 2009
This book is exactly what I wanted. I LOVE to bake, whether it is basic bread or cookies with more cookies. This book is great for anybody that loves to bake!!!
Review 7 for The Williams-Sonoma Baking Book Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kdd1997
Massachusetts
September 29, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
The title says it all!
September 29, 2009
This is a complete, well-rounded baking book. Includes everything from cookies to bread, to special occasion recipes, and lots of savory items as well, not just sweets. If you only buy one baking book, this is one to consider. Beautifully photographed - seeing all the great photos while flipping through the book in the store convinced me to buy it.