The Ultimate Grilling Rub Collection

A great gift for any grill cook, our sampler includes our four favorite spice rubs. Each one is a unique blend of spices and seasonings that enhance the natural flavors of grilled, panfried and roasted meats, poultry, seafood and vegetables.Chili-lime rub adds tangy Latin flavor to pork, beef, chicken, seafood and vegetables.Potlatch seasoning, inspired by flavorings used by Native Americans of the Pacific Northwest, is especially delicious on salmon.Spicy chipotle rub combines hot chipotle peppers with brown sugar, herbs and spices to give a kick to fajitas, roasted corn and other dishes.Smokehouse rub melds applewood-smoked sea salt with herbs and a touch of brown sugar for a perfect savory-sweet balance.Each rub is packed in an airtight tin to ensure freshness.1.5 oz. each.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
39 of 43(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for The Ultimate Grilling Rub Collection
Review 1 for The Ultimate Grilling Rub Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
July 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Use them all the time
July 27, 2013
These rubs add a great layer of flavor and also protect meat from drying out on the grill.
Review 2 for The Ultimate Grilling Rub Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
frostipuff
Northeast
November 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice set makes a great gift
November 14, 2012
This is an excellent way to taste-test the different grill rubs offered by W-S, and it makes a great gift. I have given this set to several people who all returned to W-S to buy their favorites.
My favorite is the Smokehouse Rub on steaks, roasts, and sprinkled in stews. The sweet-savory combination has been impossible to duplicate, even with the ingredient list at hand, so I always stock up when I place a W-S order.
Second favorite is the tangy Chili Lime, followed by Spicy Chipotle, which has the most zing. Least favorite is the Potlatch, but don't take my word for it, as it gets rave reviews here.
Yes, the set costs more at $4.66 an ounce versus $3.50 an ounce for the full-sized tins, but there's less risk of ending up with a full tin of something you don't like. When we buy smaller versions of a full-sized product anywhere (supermarket, drug store, personal care supplies, etc.), we usually pay more for convenience.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for The Ultimate Grilling Rub Collection
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
montanagrizz
,Tampa
,FL
March 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Rubs
March 22, 2012
A very nice selection of rubs.
They all work well by themselves and some intergrate nicely when mixed.
Just need to be a little more in each can.Speaking of cans this set nest neatly together.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Amount
Review 4 for The Ultimate Grilling Rub Collection
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tertiarydog
,SF
,CA
March 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
More fluff than quality
March 22, 2012
Nice packaging but not high quality. Disappointed
Price point too high for quality delivered.
Pros: Easy to Prepare
Review 5 for The Ultimate Grilling Rub Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
majai
,San Francisco
,CA
March 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the ultimate rub
March 8, 2012
tried the rubs the first weekend, they were great, wish I brought the larger sizes
Pros: Flavor
Review 6 for The Ultimate Grilling Rub Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
njmomoftwo
,Audubon
,NJ
March 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Variety of Flavors!
March 5, 2012
This set includes a great variety of rubs to try and they are absolutely delicious! The amount given is generous as well and will last for a few dishes as well!
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 7 for The Ultimate Grilling Rub Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xanadu
January 28, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
favorite to use on fish
January 28, 2012
The Ultimate Grilling Rubs are amazing. I love evrything about these. I love the smell and the taste. My family really enjoyed The Chipotle flavored rub that I used on beef. Go out and buy these wonderfully flavored and aromatic rubs.
Pros: Amount, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 8 for The Ultimate Grilling Rub Collection
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pioneer
,Alameda
,CA
January 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice Rub Collection
January 3, 2012
Grilled a whole chicken with the Smokehouse rub and WOW! Great flavor. I'm looking forward to trying the other rubs, particularly the Potlatch rub. I was a bit concerned that since the first ingredient is salt that it would overwhelm the rub. Not at all! Still, for those on a reduced salt diet this may be a concern.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 9 for The Ultimate Grilling Rub Collection
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
joeski3d
,NJ
November 21, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Taste
November 21, 2011
The Smoke House Rub is worth it's weight in gold! Unfortunately the picture is a bit misleading. It illustrates a tin full of the stuff. In reality, if the contents were poured out of the containing bag, the tin would only be about 1/4 full. That was a bit of a let down. I thought I was getting a good deal when I bought it. If it was a full tin I would gladly give this product 5 stars.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Amount
Review 10 for The Ultimate Grilling Rub Collection
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lily2011
,TN
October 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
For grilling
October 26, 2011
Bought it for a gift for a friend to grill meats and fish.
Pros: Great Gift
Review 11 for The Ultimate Grilling Rub Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bagwoman1
,Los Angeles
,CA
September 22, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Some of the best...
September 22, 2011
This is a tin pack of gold....if you want to impress friends and family with flavorful meat and seafood you cannot go wrong with this 4 pack. I've used it on steak, chicken, turkey breast, and burgers and have had some of the best tasting dishes. I wish WS would make them in a larger size as individual tins for us serious cooks/chefs. This pack won't last long!
Pros: Quality, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 12 for The Ultimate Grilling Rub Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BarryAJ
Los Angeles, CA
July 12, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful grilling rubs!
July 12, 2011
This was my first attempt using rubs for my grilling. I tried 3 of the 4 so far that came with the order on fish, chicken and hamburger. The results were great! each was better then the last. Your rubs are easy to use and really adds a nice flavor to the foods. I'd recommend them to anyone wanting to try it out.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: a little pricey but worth it!
Review 13 for The Ultimate Grilling Rub Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karen07
NJ
May 19, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Must Have for Summer
May 19, 2011
I ordered these for my father for Father's Day last year, and they are fantastic. We have "red meat, white meat and seafood" people in our house and this assortment of rubs works on just about everything.
I think they are priced just right for a gift, and even though we use them pretty much every time we bbq, a little goes a long way.
Pros: Amount, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 14 for The Ultimate Grilling Rub Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Louisee
Munster, Indiana
August 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wow! This is a Must Have!
August 11, 2010
This was a gift from my daughter, and I don't know how we grilled without these spice rubs in the past. Our absolute favorite is the salmon rub which has made a fish-eater out of a friend who never eats fish! It works equally well on other fish, too. In fact, this friend's wife "borrowed" my tin of salmon rub spices and refuses to give it back. If this rub was available outside the collection, I would buy several for gifts.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
maddiecakes
Maine
Posted May 27, 2011
good news- it is available!
Hello,
All of these are available outside of the collection! I have all 4 regular size containers. I do love these...
 
My Recommendations
 
0points
Customer avatar
mgm1
Chestnut Hill
Posted February 23, 2011
It used to be available
I have been buying the Potlatch seasoning for about 3 years. Now it is no longer available. If it can be part of this collection, why not separately.
PS I'll take four right now.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 15 for The Ultimate Grilling Rub Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Live2cook
Bishop, CA
July 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent rubs for summer grilling
July 1, 2010
I have used these rubs for outdoor grilling this summer. Friends have raved over the wonderful flavors . I have use the rubs on pork tenderloin,steaks, and ribs, and have always had great results.
Review 16 for The Ultimate Grilling Rub Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CookieCook
East Texas
June 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Gift!
June 29, 2010
I purchased this set as a Father's Day gift for my brother-in-law, the griller in our family. He loved the variety of spices and said it was a wonderful collection to receive as a gift. I would certainly recommend this to the griller in your family!
Review 17 for The Ultimate Grilling Rub Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nonnie1
Coral Springs, FL
June 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Spice Up Your Entrees
June 25, 2010
I couldn't think of anything to get my husband for Father's Day, until I saw the grilling rubs. I used the chili-lime rub and receipe from the catalog as part of my his Father's Day gift. My entire family thought the pork was exceptional - I can't wait to try the other rubs.
Review 18 for The Ultimate Grilling Rub Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bammcgrain
Lewis Center, Ohio
June 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wow - Don't hesitate to buy this
June 21, 2010
The Chili Lime rub on the butterflied pork loin roll (recipe on Williams Sonoma website) was absolutely delicious. I fixed it for my son, daughter-in-law, neighbor and husband and they raved over it. They ALL went back for seconds. I am looking forward to playing with the other rubs in the set!
Review 19 for The Ultimate Grilling Rub Collection
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amateurchef2010
Culpeper, Virginia
June 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous rub collection!
June 16, 2010
I ordered this set with the mesh grilling pans + brush, and it certainly paired well together! All tins were full except the smoke tin, which was just under half-way full, so I was really disappointed with having less in the one rub I would use most. Other than that, all rubs have intense flavors and I've used them all with grilled foods. The chipotle tastes great on burgers with garlic salt and smoked paprika, the lime on shrimp and seafood, the potlach was very tasty on grilled ribeye, and the smoke tastes great on everything!
Review 20 for The Ultimate Grilling Rub Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cfanning
vineland, nj
June 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
ultimate grilling rub
June 13, 2010
the seafood rub in the collection is excellent...
I use the rub for salmon on the grill.. my friends were amazed of the taste..I've use other rubs whick didn't compare to this one...I will stock up on this one...
page1 2 3 next