The Ultimate Grilling Rub Collection

A great gift for any grill cook, our sampler includes our four favorite spice rubs. Each one is a unique blend of spices and seasonings that enhance the natural flavors of grilled, panfried and roasted meats, poultry, seafood and vegetables.Chili-lime rub adds tangy Latin flavor to pork, beef, chicken, seafood and vegetables.Potlatch seasoning, inspired by flavorings used by Native Americans of the Pacific Northwest, is especially delicious on salmon.Spicy chipotle rub combines hot chipotle peppers with brown sugar, herbs and spices to give a kick to fajitas, roasted corn and other dishes.Smokehouse rub melds applewood-smoked sea salt with herbs and a touch of brown sugar for a perfect savory-sweet balance.Each rub is packed in an airtight tin to ensure freshness.1.5 oz. each.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for The Ultimate Grilling Rub Collection
Review 1 for The Ultimate Grilling Rub Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
July 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Use them all the time
July 27, 2013
These rubs add a great layer of flavor and also protect meat from drying out on the grill.
Review 2 for The Ultimate Grilling Rub Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
frostipuff
Northeast
November 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice set makes a great gift
November 14, 2012
This is an excellent way to taste-test the different grill rubs offered by W-S, and it makes a great gift. I have given this set to several people who all returned to W-S to buy their favorites.
My favorite is the Smokehouse Rub on steaks, roasts, and sprinkled in stews. The sweet-savory combination has been impossible to duplicate, even with the ingredient list at hand, so I always stock up when I place a W-S order.
Second favorite is the tangy Chili Lime, followed by Spicy Chipotle, which has the most zing. Least favorite is the Potlatch, but don't take my word for it, as it gets rave reviews here.
Yes, the set costs more at $4.66 an ounce versus $3.50 an ounce for the full-sized tins, but there's less risk of ending up with a full tin of something you don't like. When we buy smaller versions of a full-sized product anywhere (supermarket, drug store, personal care supplies, etc.), we usually pay more for convenience.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for The Ultimate Grilling Rub Collection
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
montanagrizz
,Tampa
,FL
March 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Rubs
March 22, 2012
A very nice selection of rubs.
They all work well by themselves and some intergrate nicely when mixed.
Just need to be a little more in each can.Speaking of cans this set nest neatly together.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Amount
Review 4 for The Ultimate Grilling Rub Collection
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tertiarydog
,SF
,CA
March 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
More fluff than quality
March 22, 2012
Nice packaging but not high quality. Disappointed
Price point too high for quality delivered.
Pros: Easy to Prepare
Review 5 for The Ultimate Grilling Rub Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
majai
,San Francisco
,CA
March 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the ultimate rub
March 8, 2012
tried the rubs the first weekend, they were great, wish I brought the larger sizes
Pros: Flavor
Review 6 for The Ultimate Grilling Rub Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
njmomoftwo
,Audubon
,NJ
March 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Variety of Flavors!
March 5, 2012
This set includes a great variety of rubs to try and they are absolutely delicious! The amount given is generous as well and will last for a few dishes as well!
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 7 for The Ultimate Grilling Rub Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xanadu
January 28, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
favorite to use on fish
January 28, 2012
The Ultimate Grilling Rubs are amazing. I love evrything about these. I love the smell and the taste. My family really enjoyed The Chipotle flavored rub that I used on beef. Go out and buy these wonderfully flavored and aromatic rubs.
Pros: Amount, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 8 for The Ultimate Grilling Rub Collection
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pioneer
,Alameda
,CA
January 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice Rub Collection
January 3, 2012
Grilled a whole chicken with the Smokehouse rub and WOW! Great flavor. I'm looking forward to trying the other rubs, particularly the Potlatch rub. I was a bit concerned that since the first ingredient is salt that it would overwhelm the rub. Not at all! Still, for those on a reduced salt diet this may be a concern.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift