Tellicherry Peppercorns

Commonly regarded as the finest of all peppercorns, the Tellicherry variety is treasured by cooks for its excellent flavor and pungency. Use whole to flavor brines, stocks and more. Grind in pepper mil for seasoning dishes at the table. 5 oz. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tellicherry Peppercorns
Review 1 for Tellicherry Peppercorns
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,OK
March 31, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Spicy and flavorful
March 31, 2015
These peppercorns have wonderful pepper
scent when ground and a good flavor on whatever food I use them with. They are so good I have eliminated adding salt to any food item.
Pros: Flavor, Healthy
Review 2 for Tellicherry Peppercorns
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
June 9, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality peppercorns!
June 9, 2014
The flavor in these peppercorns are far superior to your typical peppercorns that are sold at chain grocery stores. There is a very noticeable difference in taste. The Tellicherry Peppercorns are also much more potent, so go easy on the pepper if you are used to using cheaper peppers.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Cons: Amount
Review 3 for Tellicherry Peppercorns
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Los Angeles County, CA
March 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Like the versatility of having whole peppercorns
March 5, 2013
I like to use these when I'm making my seasoning pastes for chicken, beef, pork or lamb. I throw a half teaspoon of tellicherry peppercorns into my mortar & pestle along with a couple whole garlic cloves, salt, fresh rosemary leaves, some fresh thyme and grind away. Lastly I throw in a little chili flakes and some olive oil and grind again. Than rub it on whatever meat your cooking, let it marinate for a few hours in the fridge and cook on the grill, the grill pan or a regular skillet. Fast & easy to make the paste and the whole peppercorns are indispensable.
Pros: Amount, Quality, Flavor
Review 4 for Tellicherry Peppercorns
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Houston
,MS
Houston, MS
October 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Such great flavor
October 2, 2012
I've purchase tellicherry peppercorns from other reputable spice shops, and this is far and away the best and a great price.
Pros: Amount, Quality, Flavor