Technivorm Moccamaster Cup-One Coffee Brewer

Savor the incomparable flavor of Technivorm brewing, one perfect cup at a time. The Moccamaster Cup-One offers the highest level of quality. Perfectly synchronizing brew time and temperature, this fast, consistent brewer quietly produces an excellent-tasting cup of coffee in just 4 minutes. Handmade in the Netherlands, the high-tech brewer is simple to operate. Brews one cup at a time, up to 10-oz. cup size. Special copper heating element keeps water temperature between 195deg.-205deg.F throughout brewing for optimum flavor and less bitterness. To ensure a precise coffee/water contact time, a cone-shaped brew basket funnels the grind to the perfect bed depth. Removable cup holder accommodates cups with larger bases. Rotatable outlet-arm allows for easy access to brew basket.
Average Customer Rating:
3.906 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
25 of 32(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Technivorm Moccamaster Cup-One Coffee Brewer
Review 1 for Technivorm Moccamaster Cup-One Coffee Brewer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Grand Rapids
,MI
January 25, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very nice machine, very nice cup of coffee!
January 25, 2016
This little one cup machine has the same superb design as the 10 cup model (which I also have). The size of the machine is perfect to use at work and it produces a delicious hot cup of coffee!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Size, Power, Easy to Store, Assembly
Review 2 for Technivorm Moccamaster Cup-One Coffee Brewer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Columbia
,KY
January 23, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it for multiple reasons!
January 23, 2016
As the only coffee drinker in the house,and also the earliest riser, I wanted something that was quiet, and didn't need much prep time. I had a Keurig, and used it for a few years, but just got tired of not enjoying the taste of my coffee. This is the best solution for both needs! Perfect brewing makes an awesome tasting cuppa, it is quick enough (just get it started and then feed the dogs as it brews, or some other chore.) Perfect. Plus, it is quiet!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quiet, Quality, Size
Review 3 for Technivorm Moccamaster Cup-One Coffee Brewer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 12, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product
January 12, 2016
The Cup-One makes a great cup of coffee! The little brush others have referred to IS in the packaging....just easy to miss it....look carefully at the white label/sticker on the white cardboard packaging! IT IS TINY AND EASILY MISSED! Need to rinse the coffee basket in hot water following each use and run the little brush through the tiny hole. This keeps the brewer from getting clogged. I too had an issue after just the first cup.....did not have the small brush. Customer Service Rep could not have been nicer or more professional! Mailing a brush to me. I love this for my morning coffee in my "home office". It is just about as good as my my 10 cup Carafe maker. I use an insulated cup that I heat with hot water before brewing....no problems with cold coffee! Buy it and enjoy...you will not regret it!
Review 4 for Technivorm Moccamaster Cup-One Coffee Brewer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Washington
,DC
November 16, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great coffee requires patience.
November 16, 2015
Moving into a new office where the coffee shop offers burnt coffee and everyone else uses pod coffee makers that taste weak and watery. Although other reviewers complain about the brew time, it works great for me. It let's me settle into the office. The coffee tasted smooth and full bodied, perfect temperature!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality
Cons: Speed
Review 5 for Technivorm Moccamaster Cup-One Coffee Brewer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Central NY
,NY
October 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-8points
0of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Way too slow
October 24, 2015
It does take a while to make one cup of coffee, so long in fact that my husband hates this coffee maker. I have had to drag out my old coffee maker and stuff this one into the closet. I actually am sorry that I ever purchased it and am looking to sell is cheap.
If Williams Sonoma would like to offer me a gift card to return it, it would be appreciated.
It is in great condition.
Pros: Size
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
DavidKw
Chicago
Posted November 29, 2015
Any luck with the gift card? If not, How much are you asking for it?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Technivorm Moccamaster Cup-One Coffee Brewer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Spring Hill
,FL
October 22, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great One Person Coffee Maker
October 22, 2015
I love the coffee that this brewer makes! True, it can't keep a cup warm, but I don't necessarily need a piping cup of Joe because it just tastes so good. One thing to keep in mind if you decide on this one...be sure to keep the little basket hole clean. I use a needle to do this every few weeks!
Review 7 for Technivorm Moccamaster Cup-One Coffee Brewer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
October 22, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Order the manufacturer's filters
October 22, 2015
Love this thing. Can't say enough good things about it. But order the manufacturer's filters for sure or you'll be sorry!
Review 8 for Technivorm Moccamaster Cup-One Coffee Brewer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,nowhere
,VA
August 27, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
1of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the stopping up hole in the basket
August 27, 2015
I think the stopping up hole is related to the coffee grind, which is difficult to measure. I've had the maker for probably a year now and never had the problem until twice this week. Today I had coffee grounds all over the floor and ruining my kitchen rug. Although the directions say to use a tool, mine didn't come with one. I think it's a defect, personally. I enlarged the hole today with a knife. I'd buy a Mr Coffee over this, though.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Size
Cons: Temperamental
Review 9 for Technivorm Moccamaster Cup-One Coffee Brewer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,South Pasadena
S. Pasadena, Ca.
July 27, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Limited Margin of Error
July 27, 2015
Lift off the top, expose the cylindrical basket, insert paper filter, add 2 scoops of coffee grounds, add water to the mark (from your mug), replace the top, place the mug underneath, push the button. Wait a bit more than 4 minutes--until it stops dripping. You'll have a perfectly brewed mug of Joe every time!
Put in extra water and/or extra grounds? You'll be sorry. After you clean up the mess, make sure that tine hole at the bottom of the basket didn't get clogged: use the tool.
Now follow directions above.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality
Cons: little margin of error
Review 10 for Technivorm Moccamaster Cup-One Coffee Brewer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Oakland
,CA
July 21, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
3of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Expensive, Slow and Disappointing
July 21, 2015
I was very exited to finally get a coffee maker that brewed the coffee at 205 degrees - nearer to a commercial brewing machine. But alas, once again, hype and no delivery. The manufacturer advertises a brewing temperature of 205 degrees. I have measured mine everyday since I received it (using multiple thermometers) and the temperature never reaches more that 160 degrees. Additionally, the manufacturer advertises "a cup of coffee in 4 minutes." It actually takes over 5 minutes!!
While the cup of coffee produced is good, it is not no way near $300 good. If you are one person, this might work for you, but if your household is 2 or more, this will not work well for you.
I am considering returning this item.
Pros: Quiet, Size
Cons: Fragile, expensive, not as advertised
Review 11 for Technivorm Moccamaster Cup-One Coffee Brewer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Phoenix
,Az
July 6, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good coffe, no plastic waste
July 6, 2015
Got this as a replacement for a Kurig. I just felt bad about all the used K cups going into the trash. At first I had trouble with clogging of the drip basket. I'm using #2 unbleached filters which are just a little taller than the #1, and no longer have trouble with stray grounds clogging the drip hole. Makes a very good cup of coffee.
Review 12 for Technivorm Moccamaster Cup-One Coffee Brewer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Taos
,NM
June 29, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for one person or occasional coffee drinke
June 29, 2015
First of all, this makes the best coffee I've had in years, and only one cup at a time. I live alone, and making a larger amount of coffee at a time is wasteful. I tried another cup-at-a-time product, but the taste of the result was awful. Now when I have a guest over, I can offer fresh brewed for that person. Great product! Would recommend to all.
Review 13 for Technivorm Moccamaster Cup-One Coffee Brewer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Falls church
,Va
May 25, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy delicious cup of coffee
May 25, 2015
I've used this coffee maker for several months now. I'm the only coffee drinker in the house. I got tired of buying the expensive coffee pods and every 4-cup maker I tried made awful coffee.
The first time I used this one, it clogged. Then I tried folding the bottom seam of the filter up to the side and it never clogged again. Now I can buy any coffee I like. The cleanup is easy and I don't have to worry about recycling coffee pods.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 14 for Technivorm Moccamaster Cup-One Coffee Brewer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Boca Raton
,FL
May 11, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-27points
2of 31found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
where's the four cup maker?
May 11, 2015
I have the full size technivorn and LOVE IT!
That being said, I was looking for a 4 cup for
travel. I tried this one cup but it only makes one cup. Also, you're restricted on the cup size and the tray is combersome on the bottom. I would love if they would make the 4 cup.
Pros: Quality
Cons: Size
Review 15 for Technivorm Moccamaster Cup-One Coffee Brewer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,US Virgin Islands
April 12, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
10of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good little brother to the full size Moccamaster
April 12, 2015
It's just me who drinks coffee in our house, so I didn't want to get the full size and have to deal with cleaning it each morning. The Cup One cleaning is a BREEZE. All you need to do is dump the grind basket in the trash, rinse, and you're done! I've had no issues with it clogging or overflowing (it's common sense if you get grind under the paper filter you rinse it all out so you don't get a clog!). I did measure the temperature and the water temp entering the brew basket is 200 degrees F. Once it hits your mug it has cooled to 150-165 degrees F which is just at the right temp to start drinking so do not let it sit for long or your coffee will cool (It's big brother, with the stainless carafe, will keep the coffee pipping hot for several hours). You will not fit any type of travel mug under it, just a mug, so keep that in mind when purchasing. All in all, for the price and my needs the Cup One was the perfect compromise. A full box of technivorm filters is included with the brewer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Review 16 for Technivorm Moccamaster Cup-One Coffee Brewer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Boulder City
,NV
April 9, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Coffee and Well made, not too big
April 9, 2015
Just got this today. What a change from the aged Cuisiinart. We do not care for "pod coffee". Just not the same taste . It is just the two of us now and this is perfect! Coffee is hot and tasteful. Usually one of us getting up earlier and making a 10 oz cup. Later one or the other does the same. The unit has a small foot print which is great for us as we live in a large RV!
Thanks for such a well engineered product!
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 17 for Technivorm Moccamaster Cup-One Coffee Brewer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
March 15, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor customer service from Technivorm-Moccamaster
March 15, 2015
The flavor of the coffee made from this machine is very good however it is not as warm as I’d like, especially after adding milk. Also the hole at the bottom of the drip basket gets clogged with each use.
Biggest problem is customer service from Technivorm-Moccamaster. The instructions say a small brush is included to clean the drip basket hole. There was no brush in my box so I contacted Technivorm customer service. At first no response. I tried again 2 days later, then exchanged a few emails with Cynthia from Technivorm. She repeatedly told me to re-check the packing materials. Each time I replied that I had checked over and over again and there was no brush. After 4 days she stopping replying and she didn’t send me a brush. A week after sending my last email I returned the coffee maker to Williams-Sonoma. The store took it back without any problems and apologized for my experience, this was not their fault at all.
Pros: Easy to Use, excellent coffee flavor
Cons: High-Maintenance, poor customer service from manufacturer
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
drrayeye
S. Pasadena, Ca.
Posted July 10, 2015
"brush" is more like a plastic toothpick
The green colored plastic tool that keeps the hole unplugged is taped next to the brown scoop: kind of hard to find, but I'd bet it was packed with the coffee brewer.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Technivorm Moccamaster Cup-One Coffee Brewer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,RI
March 12, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great coffee every time!
March 12, 2015
I like consistency in my coffee and this coffee maker delivers! It is easy to use, easy to clean, it doesn't take up too much room, the coffee is hot when it is done and it's fun to watch brew. I can't imagine a better way to start your coffee day!
As for the filter basket clogging, the machine comes with a little rubber "brush" that is more like a toothpick for keeping the drain hole clear. I did manage to plug it up once when I was sloppy with coffee grinds getting into the basket before the filter. It was no big deal and fixing the problem was easy.
I love the fact that I am getting a single cup of fresh good coffee when I want it, not something brewed 45 minutes ago too. It is like having the convenience of a K cup without the plastic waste or the expense. I figure that the savings in coffee alone compared to the mediocre K cups I was using will pay for the Cup One in short order!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, great coffee!
Cons: i waited too long to purchase one
Review 19 for Technivorm Moccamaster Cup-One Coffee Brewer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Napa
,CA
March 7, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing!!! LOVE IT!
March 7, 2015
TODAY I bought the Moccamaster Cup-One Coffee Brewer. And I love it! I read several reviews prior and knew that I just had to have one. Because it keeps the water temperature between 195°–205°F throughout brewing for optimum flavor ...it reduces the bitterness of coffee. Who knew?! What a difference this little factor makes. Now, I also own the new Nespresso VertuoLine - which is wonderful too, and great for entertaining your friends on Sunday morning.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Assembly
Review 20 for Technivorm Moccamaster Cup-One Coffee Brewer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Jacksonville
,FL
February 10, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Keurig Replacement
February 10, 2015
I love this machine - easy to use with fill line and scooper (2 level scoops for one 10 oz cup of coffee). It does take appx 4 min to brew, but it's worth the wait. The coffee tastes great and is less acidic, so I don't need to add sugar to my coffee anymore! I'm glad I'm not using plastic pods and have given away my Keurig! Also, I have not had any issues with it clogging.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Design
page1 2 next