Technivorm Moccamaster Cup-One Coffee Brewer

Savor the incomparable flavor of Technivorm brewing, one perfect cup at a time. The Moccamaster Cup-One is the first single-cup coffee brewer to be awarded the ECBC and SCAA Gold Cup Seal of Approval for the highest level of quality. Perfectly synchronizing brew time and temperature, this fast, consistent brewer quietly produces an excellent-tasting cup of coffee in just 4 minutes. Handmade in the Netherlands, the high-tech brewer is simple to operate. Brews one cup at a time, up to 10-oz. cup size. Special copper heating element keeps water temperature between 195deg.-205deg.F throughout brewing for optimum flavor and less bitterness. To ensure a precise coffee/water contact time, a cone-shaped brew basket funnels the grind to the perfect bed depth. Removable cup holder accommodates cups with larger bases. Rotatable outlet-arm allows for easy access to brew basket.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Technivorm Moccamaster Cup-One Coffee Brewer
Review 1 for Technivorm Moccamaster Cup-One Coffee Brewer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AZFoodDude
,Chandler
,AZ
September 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Almost returned after 1st cup, but then...
September 21, 2014
First cup was flavorless and I wondered if I had done something wrong. Second cup with more grinds seemed similar , with slightly more flavor. Then I realized what was missing....the acid. This machine produces a very low acid cup. My palate was used to my previous coffeemaker drippings (not great). I am now impressed with this machine and highly recommend.
Pros: easy to use, clean, no waste, auto shut-off, quiet, elegant metal design
Cons: filter basket holder clumsy, no warming plate, reservoir lid clumsy
Note - best to use #1 cone filter, but #2 will also work. No warming plate...so get ready to drink immediately after brewing or lose temp. I'm glad plastic cup tray/holder is removable, because many larger cups would not be able to fit.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet
Cons: no warm plate, filter basket clumsy
Review 2 for Technivorm Moccamaster Cup-One Coffee Brewer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NS27
,Carmel
,Ca
September 20, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Returning this one
September 20, 2014
It takes 4 minutes to brew a cup of coffee
I clean the basket well between uses, the drip hole is very small and clogs easily even while brewing with drip grind coffee.
I have to brew with the lid off to make sure it doesn't overflow
I cannot walk away when it is brewing because the basket design is too small and it does overflow often. Huge mess, grounds and coffee spilled everywhere.
They need to redesign the basket, this would solve the problem.
Pros: Power, Easy to Store, Quiet
Cons: Speed, Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance, brew basket too small, basket overflows easily
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Elorac
Maricopa Az
Posted October 29, 2014
4 Minutes
To extract full flavor from coffee grounds, it takes four minutes. Patience...you will be rewarded with a rich cup of coffee. Or, use instant.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Technivorm Moccamaster Cup-One Coffee Brewer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
funasianguy4u
,Bethesda
,MD
August 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not an ordinary cup of coffee, but an amazing cup!
August 30, 2014
Absolutely worth the wait! It looks so simplistic, almost retro, but produce a mind boggling cup of coffee, the way I remembered when visiting cafe's in Europe with my parents to eat cake and coffee.
-Brews quickly, it is not even worth mentioning why to have a timer or not.
-Drinkable coffee at the right temperature. I used to warm my cup in the old days, now I don't have to do it anymore, it is drinkable the moment it drips into my mug
-All my life i played with different waters, coffee beans and creamers - guess what, it was all along in the brewing technique if one used a electric coffee maker
-Overflowing the brew basket - My first cup went flawless, my second and third attempt was a bit problematic, but this is due to the way I folded my paper filter and pressed firmly inside the brew basked! Don't do that. Simply put the paper filter in the basket, and don't overfill with coffee...don't press the paper filter inside the brew basket.
Extraordinary -
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Assembly
Review 4 for Technivorm Moccamaster Cup-One Coffee Brewer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
debudzinski
,Warren
,MI
August 29, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
good coffee maker
August 29, 2014
I purchased this coffee maker about two weeks ago. At first I did not like it but when I used the coffee filters that came with it, that made a big difference in the taste of the coffee.
The only reason I did not give it a five star is the plastic coffee cone and the cover. For the price of the machine I feel that the cone and cover could look better and not have a cheap look about it.
But yes I would recommend this coffee machine.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Versatile, Design