Technivorm Moccamaster Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe

Hand made and individually tested in the Netherlands, the Moccamaster coffeemaker brews a perfect cup of coffee in only six minutes. A copper heating element ensures water stays at the perfect temperature from the brew cycle's beginning to its end. Perfectly synchronizing brew time and temperature, this fast, consistent machine quietly produces one of the best cups of coffee in just 5 to 6 minutes. Special copper heating element keeps water temperature at 195deg.-205deg.F throughout brewing for optimum flavor and less bitterness. An innovative 9-hole spray arm disperses the water over the entire grind for a remarkably even soak prior to extraction. Copper lining along the spray arm keeps the water temperature consistent throughout the wetting stage. To ensure a precise coffee/water contact time, a cone-shaped brew basket funnels the grind to the perfect bed depth. Operation is simple - just fill the brew basket, add water and press the power switch. An independently powered, energy-efficient hot plate keeps coffee at the ideal serving temperature. Adjustable brew basket features a manually operated drip-stop which allows you to adjust for brewing a half pot, a full pot, or a full drip-stop for a quick cup before the brew cycle completes. Several removable parts for cleaning to avoid oil and residue build up, ensuring a great tasting coffee every time. Illuminated power button is easily seen in the dark. BPA free.
Average Customer Rating:
4.686 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
46 of 51(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Technivorm Moccamaster Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe
Review 1 for Technivorm Moccamaster Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
June 19, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great coffee maker
June 19, 2016
We having been using this for a month and a half. It replaced a Cuisinart coffee maker which occasionally stopped in the middle of making coffee (probably because of overheating). It makes excellent coffee. Although this may sound like a strange thing to mention, we noticed that if we reheat coffee in the microwave, it still tastes very good. With previous coffee makers we've had, the taste of reheated coffee was not very good. The one disadvantage is that it has a large footprint.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality
Cons: Size
Review 2 for Technivorm Moccamaster Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Niagara Falls
,on
June 17, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Didn't need to toss this one away
June 17, 2016
I have had four coffee makers that hit the curb when grounds from the basket overflowed into the water reservoir. When I researched the Moccamaster the simplicity of its design sold me on the purchase. No thermal carafe, it makes 4- 5 mugs of hot coffee to drink up, or less if no guests about. Foolproof--- I can confirm this after six years of use. Only once have I overflowed the basket due to leaving the slide tab in the closed position, and it merely saturated the counter. We should all raise our coffee mugs to a manufacturer who isn't designing obsolescence into their product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Quiet, Speed
Review 3 for Technivorm Moccamaster Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Wilmington
,de
February 23, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great coffee
February 23, 2016
After significant research and deliberation I decided to purchase the Technivorm Moccamaster and I couldn't be happier. I previously owned a semi commercial espresso machine that was plumbed into my kitchen. Due to a kitchen remodel and an apprehension to drill through my counter tops I decided to purchase this drip machine. I enjoy a great cup of coffee and was concerned the quality of drip would be nowhere near the quality of the espresso machine. While the styles of coffee aren't really comparable, the quality of coffee produced from the Technivorm has exceeded my expectations. It consistently brews a very rich and flavorful cup of coffee. It always comes out pipping hot. I highly recommend this coffee machine.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Quiet, Quality, Power
Review 4 for Technivorm Moccamaster Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Grand Rapids
,mi
January 25, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome machine & coffee
January 25, 2016
This coffeemaker is awesome. It makes the best, hot cup of coffee ever! I love the machine so much that I just purchased the one cup model to use at work. It's perfect!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Size, Power, Easy to Store, Assembly
Review 5 for Technivorm Moccamaster Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tx
December 28, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent coffee pot
December 28, 2015
We've had this 10 cup Technivorm Moccamaster Coffee maker for a number of years. My husband and I can't decide exactly when we got it, but we think it has been at least 10 years. I do know that I bought it in Ft.Worth, Texas at a William Sonoma. I remember deciding on the glass carafe rather than the thermos one, and I have not regretted it. We use it every morning.
I read a review that wanted it to have a drip stop. Ours does have but we don't use it as it makes coffee quickly as it did years ago when it was new. Reading that review is what prompted me to write this, and I hope it will help another coffee lover make a happy decision.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Speed, Quality, Time-saver
Review 6 for Technivorm Moccamaster Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,St. Cloud
,FL
September 18, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Coffee Lover's Best Friend
September 18, 2015
Love this coffee maker! I can't say enough good things about it. The Technivorm Moccamaster Coffee maker produces a consistent cup of coffee in each brew. Every pot is brewed to the same temperature. This product meets the high standards for which Technivorm is known. ...And it looks fabulous on the counter!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store, Assembly
Review 7 for Technivorm Moccamaster Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Long Island
,NY
September 12, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+12points
14of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
SO Happy after many ttys
September 12, 2015
After 10 plus years of using single serve coffee and still visiting starbucks for HOT coffee daily I decided to start brewing coffee a pots again. Hot & Tasty is what I want. I started with the Bonavita. Taste superb.. but after the first cup the rest that is in the thermos is luke warm 15 minutes later. I returned it and got the Wilfa.. super excited because it looks so good. Initially a bad Plastic taste.. I then washed it more and a bland taste even after 4 tries.. so so for hotness.. not impressed as I hoped to be. Now I bought the Technivorm Moccamaster... HOT & Tasty.. love it! I Should have just started here... ITs simply great for a home drip machine..
Pros: Easy to Use, Quiet, Quality
Review 8 for Technivorm Moccamaster Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Santa Cruz
,CA
June 1, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
11of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent coffee
June 1, 2015
If you are looking for a coffee machine where you are not at all involved in the process this is not the machine for you. If you are looking for a phenomenal cup of coffee and don't mind participating in the the process than you will love this machine.
Things that make you participate in the process; fill the water tank right before brewing and wet your paper filter before using. Things we love about this machine. It brews a great cup of coffee (or two or three). It is very quite and very fast. Someone complained of the power cord being unsightly. Yeah, it's a little large the but clean industrial look of the machine almost begs for a sturdy cord like that.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Size
Review 9 for Technivorm Moccamaster Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Hudson
,WI
May 16, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-10points
3of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
good coffee but some negatives
May 16, 2015
This coffee maker looks good, makes good coffee and is very simple to use, too simple. I don't like that it doesn't have an automatic drip stop for when you want to steal a cup before it is done brewing. My dream maker is like the cuisinart with the water tank that makes 12 cups of coffee the way this machine does and also uses the k-cup system. Will I keep it or not, not sure today but have to decide i next day or two. I love the looks of this coffee maker, very sleek and fits nicely under my cupboard.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Speed, Quiet, Design
Cons: not easy to remove pot during brewing cycle
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
judimcc6
Manchester, VT
Posted December 23, 2015
no drip stopper?
My Technivorm has a drip stopper that I use every day...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Technivorm Moccamaster Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
May 3, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Coffee Ever
May 3, 2015
This makes the best coffee! I love the quality of this product. Nothing cheap about it and definitely worth the price. As an added plus the brew basket has a setting you can stop the flow of coffee and grab a cup if you are like me and cannot wait for it to finish brewing which is actually pretty quick. I bought the red and it looks great on my counter. Finally a well made coffee brewer that makes great coffee!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 11 for Technivorm Moccamaster Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Citrus Heights
,CA
April 27, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gotta love this!
April 27, 2015
We've had our Moccamaster long enough now to have gotten familiar with it, and it rocks! We gave up a very expensive superautomatic coffee/espresso machine that was getting old and starting to leak in a couple of places. We weren't sure that a drip machine would be good enough to replace the old machine.
Well, the Moccamaster makes the best coffee ever. No, we don't get the crema that we got with the old machine, but we get superb coffee each and every time. We got a good burr grinder (Bodum Bistro) and grind our coffee fresh each morning. The Moccamaster is FAST and HOT.. two qualities that we love. And of course the coffee needs to taste good, and it does!
Highly recommend this machine.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality
Review 12 for Technivorm Moccamaster Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Ventura
,IA
April 5, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally, a good coffee maker
April 5, 2015
Great quality, quiet operation during the brew cycle, easy to use and best of all, a cup of coffee that doesn't require a trip to the microwave for proper temperature. Whoohoo. I was hooked when I saw that it was handmade in the Netherlands. The Dutch know what quality is!
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Speed, Quiet
Review 13 for Technivorm Moccamaster Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,westchester
,ny
April 2, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
very good coffeemaker
April 2, 2015
At first I thought this looked complicated but i wanted something not made in china of all plastic so i tried it, its so easy to use it uses #4 filters i can buy anywhere and makes coffee fast and great tasting too. it looks like a small carafe but it makes a good amt of coffee not small at all. it is compact not huge at all. wish the USA would start opening our own factories here to make things like this in a quality way!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size, Speed, Design
Review 14 for Technivorm Moccamaster Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Johnson City
,TN
TN
February 23, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
6of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tested - the claims check out!
February 23, 2015
Great coffee...SUPER fast!
The water is heated as it passes through the copper heating element, rather heating all the water at once. The water travels up a clear glass cylinder only when it reaches the proper temp. The water physically cannot travel up the cylinder until it is near full boil (200 degrees F). The force of the bubbles carry the water up the tube and through the shower head.
The size of the machine is perfect for smaller spaces (see images).
Some reviews complain about "cheap" loose fitting plastic parts (see video). IMO it doesn't feel cheap at all. The fact that the parts aren't so tightly fitting makes it less likely to break when disassembling/operating.
Comes with 5-year warranty!
Read my YouTube video description for a full review with temperature readings and other insights about this machine.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Review 15 for Technivorm Moccamaster Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Disputanta
,VA
January 30, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Well worth the price.
January 30, 2015
I replaced a Kitchen Aid Proline with this machine. Was shocked by the difference in taste. Would highly recommend this coffee maker. Very easy to use and clean.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 16 for Technivorm Moccamaster Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Laurinburg
,NC
January 30, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great coffee maker
January 30, 2015
I am looking forward to the mornings again. This machine makes a fantastic cup of coffee and I cannot remember our having other brands that equals the quickness, richness and drinking pleasure this machine achieves. It was worth every dollar and my wife is happy as a clam. It does sound like a jet when it starts up but the noise is short lived.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 17 for Technivorm Moccamaster Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,methuen
,ma
January 6, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my very favorite coffee maker ever.
January 6, 2015
i purchased this item for my son for Christmas because i own the same one and i absolutely love it. The coffee is hot and it brews very quickly, doesn't take much space too on my counter and it looks great. My son fell in love with it, therefore, yes i do recommend it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: none
Review 18 for Technivorm Moccamaster Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Roseville
,Ca
January 4, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Perfect Cup Every Time
January 4, 2015
After many coffeemakers, this one takes my counter space. It is easy to use, clean, and most importantly brews a great cup of coffee. I would highly recommend for coffee lovers. I chose the glass carafe over the thermos since I like the design better and I don't think the burner changes the taste of the coffee.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 19 for Technivorm Moccamaster Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Corrales
,NM
December 31, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Coffee Maker Ever!
December 31, 2014
This coffee maker brews the best coffee. At first look, it's this wacky science experiment. Then you brew that first cup, and you are hooked. You can never enjoy any other cup of coffee again, unless it is brewed by a Technivorm. And it brews so quickly too.
Pros: Time-saver, Speed, Quiet, Design, best coffee
Review 20 for Technivorm Moccamaster Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Boston
,MA
December 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
7of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ah-mazing, but a couple of need to knows...
December 30, 2014
A few thoughts for the non-believers: The brew basket does run small. This maker's wheelhouse is in the 6-8 cup range, but you can make to full capacity. Watch the grind, the amount you use and play with the basket options, partial/full, or even close for a couple extra minutes to allow for a longer brew time. For the coffee snobs out there, to get truly even coverage of the water sprayer over the grounds, especially for larger pots, simply agitate the basket, swivel back/forth a few times, and voila! If you are burning your coffee, this must be user error, sorry. You have two options for the temp, just gauge it based on how much coffee is in the carafe. Simple to make, use and clean, a couple of quirks and plastic parts, but makes one of the best cups outside of a coffee house in just a few minutes. Hope this helps!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet
page1 2 3 next