Technivorm Moccamaster Automatic Drip Stop Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe

The award-winning Moccamaster coffeemaker perfectly synchronizes brew time, grind and temperature to brew world-class coffee in about six minutes. And thanks to an automatic drip-stop feature, it's easy to grab a quick cup before the cycle completes. Hand made and individually tested in the Netherlands, this legendary European machine brews directly into an insulated steel carafe, so coffee stays fresh and piping hot. This precision machine quietly brews one of the world's finest pots of coffee in just 4 to 6 minutes. Operation couldn't be simpler-just fill the brew basket, add water and press the power switch. Automatic drip-stop temporarily stops the machine so you can pour a cup before the brewing cycle is finished. Special copper heating element keeps water temperature at a consistent 200deg.F throughout brewing for optimal flavor and less bitterness. An innovative 9-hole spray arm disperses the water over the entire grind for a remarkably even soak prior to extraction. Copper lining along the spray arm keeps the water temperature consistent throughout the wetting stage. To ensure a precise coffee/water contact time, a cone-shaped brew basket funnels the grind to the perfect bed depth. Insulated stainless-steel carafe has a Brew-Thru lid that's scientifically designed to minimize heat loss and maintain perfect temperature during brewing. The thermal carafe also includes a convenient travel lid for superb coffee on the go. To avoid oil and residue build up, several parts are removable for cleaning, ensuring great-tasting coffee every time. Illuminated power button is easy to see in the dark. BPA free.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
4 of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Technivorm Moccamaster Automatic Drip Stop Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
Review 1 for Technivorm Moccamaster Automatic Drip Stop Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mcgrele
,Alexandria
,VA
March 25, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
For serious coffee drinkers
March 25, 2015
After extensive research, pondering and assistance from a WS salesperson who owns a Technivorm I took the leap to purchase this coffee maker. It was the best decision. But it did require my purchasing a better coffee grinder after 3 days using my old Cuisinart. (bought the Breville Pro) Without perfectly ground beans, this machine's value is lost. Now my coffee is hot and brewed to perfection. My husband and I love the coffee from his pot.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Technivorm Moccamaster Automatic Drip Stop Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
loveshotcoffee
,Honolulu
,HI
March 20, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great coffeemaker, bad thermal carafe
March 20, 2015
This makes really good coffee. Unfortunately it doesn't do the very thing I bought it for--keep coffee hot. The thermal carafe just isn't insulated properly. In fact, when I rinse it with hot water prior to pouring hot coffee into it, I can feel the heat on the outside of the carafe. So the husband who wakes up an hour later than I do is treated to warm coffee and has to microwave it or make more himself. Disappointed.
Pros: Durable, Quiet
Cons: poor insulating properties
Review 3 for Technivorm Moccamaster Automatic Drip Stop Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyCookofHugo
,Hugo
,MN
September 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Coffee, Finally!
September 4, 2014
I love this coffee maker! It makes a consistently great cup of coffee. Optimal temperature and water disburses evenly over grounds.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Design
Review 4 for Technivorm Moccamaster Automatic Drip Stop Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sachab
,Washington
,MI
January 26, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best coffee pot ever
January 26, 2014
This is the absolute best coffee maker we have ever used. The brew is always delicious and smooth-and in a few minutes!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Speed
Review 5 for Technivorm Moccamaster Automatic Drip Stop Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moccamaster
January 12, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Top drawer product
January 12, 2014
Without a doubt, this is the best coffeemaker that I have ever owned. Is is well designed and built. The bottom line though is that the coffee it produces is absolutely outstanding.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Review 6 for Technivorm Moccamaster Automatic Drip Stop Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LuluBakes
,Saint Paul
,MN
January 5, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-18points
7of 32found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Zero Stars
January 5, 2014
I poured water into the reservoir and it came right out the bottom of the machine, all over the counter and the floor. So much for the finest drip coffee maker in the world.
Cons: poorly made