This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Tea Straining Spoon

Any tea lover is sure to appreciate just how many tasks this combination of spoon and strainer can perform in the pursuit of a perfect cup of tea.Squeezes excess liquid from tea bags.Serves as tongs for removing spent tea bags from the cup.Presses juice from lemons while straining the seeds.Ideal for stirring in honey or sugar.Polished stainless steel.Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tea Straining Spoon
Review 1 for Tea Straining Spoon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaurenMarie
,Brick
,NJ
September 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
LOVE IT! Great product-Great Price.
September 7, 2013
My husband laughed when I told him what I bought, and I myself was wondering if it was just another silly kitchen contraption I just "had to get". Being an avid tea drinker (i'm not a fan of coffee)...this is really a "must have". ESPECIALLY for the celestial tea bags (which do not have strings-they just float). I use it, rinse it off and it goes back in the drawer. Great produce, great price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Tea Straining Spoon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
July 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
No More Burned Fingers
July 26, 2012
This tea straining spoon will save your fingers from getting burned. My husband drinks a lot of tea and thought this purchase was silly. When he realized how something so simple can make your life a little easier...it has become a permanent fixture. It takes a few tries to get used to the tong like straining versus using a spoon, but the fact that it has a solid spoon and a slotted spoon makes it so much easier. I also find it easier to stir/strain if you use a tea pot, longer handle, so you are not digging into the tea pot (more sanitary as well).
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 3 for Tea Straining Spoon
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CCCSLP
,Juneau
,AK
September 21, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Bowl of spoon is not large enough
September 21, 2011
I bought this to use when my other tea bag smashing spoon is in the dishwasher. It is much smaller and does not do as good a job at grasping the tea bag and squashing the tea into the cup. I find if I don't use it over the sink, I have a lot of tea to wipe up off the counter and floor.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: Size
Review 4 for Tea Straining Spoon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MDAnonymous
Maryland
February 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Perfect tea bag strainer
February 22, 2011
After looking at several options at other stores I am very happy with this selection.
Review 5 for Tea Straining Spoon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Beach Park, Tampa, Florida
July 9, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
BEST TEA STRAINER I HAVE OWNED FOR THE $!
July 9, 2009
This is an excellent tea strainer. It is very easy to use; that is, the hand is long enough for all hands, comfortable to hold, very durable and well made, and easy to sqeeze the two spoons together. Also, I use it to add brown surgar or honey to my tea. I've ordered several others as gifts for my friend's that are tea drinkers.
Review 6 for Tea Straining Spoon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mariposa
Hacienda Heights, CA
February 25, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
My favorite spoon
February 25, 2009
This spoon is my new favorite kitchen item. I use it every day for straining tea bags and adding honey to my tea. I plan on buying more ... one to give to my 92 year old dad and the others for my tea loving friends.
Review 7 for Tea Straining Spoon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Britwit
White Plains, Southern Maryland
October 30, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best teabag squeezer on the market
October 30, 2008
This is a wonderful tool for making tea with teabags. The spoons make it very easy to pick up a tea bag and squeeze out the excess water with no splashing of tea. It makes it very easy. I recommend this item.