This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Taylor Orange Digital Timer

Propped on the counter or stuck to your fridge, this bright orange timer from Taylor is an indispensable tool for the kitchen. Countdown digital display. Jumbo dot-matrix digits are easy to read from a distance. Touch-sensitive buttons respond to even the lightest touch. Gauges time up to 100 minutes. Use the foldout stand or magnetic back to keep the timer handy. Uses one AA battery.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Taylor Orange Digital Timer
Review 1 for Taylor Orange Digital Timer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gabbygirl
,Cleburne
,TX
Cleburne, Tx
December 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great timer!
December 4, 2013
I have been needing a new timer for some time and when this one went on sale I ordered. It is big, easy to read, has magnetic back so I can attach to oven hood and can see and set time easily. I gave it four stars for only one reason. The loudness of the bell could be a little louder. Take into consideration I am hard of hearing and when my hearing aid is in it is better but I still wish it were louder. Everyone else says it is great, so it is just me. Great buy for the money!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Size
Review 2 for Taylor Orange Digital Timer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pedi
,Nashville
,TN
August 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Great at first, but wore down fast!
August 2, 2012
I received this timer as a wedding gift, and loved it at first! then, I noticed the magnets on the back were not very strong, wouldn't hold the timer on the fridge by themselves, and fell out of the timer often, too. Then after only two months of use it quit beeping! I returned it for another, higher rated timer and have liked it much better.
Pros: Easy to Use, Weight
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Review 3 for Taylor Orange Digital Timer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kangofumarsha
,Brooklyn
,NY
Brooklyn, NY
July 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Taylor Orange Digital Timer
July 17, 2012
A good, but not great timer. Nice rolling numbers. I like the size and easy to read numbers. Nice loud alarm. I do wish it came in other colors, though. I'd also like it to have a clock when you're not using the timer.
Pros: Accuracy, Size
Cons: Color, no clock
Review 4 for Taylor Orange Digital Timer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jsmithepa
,San Francisco
,CA
March 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Acceptable
March 13, 2012
Been looking for an ez-read, ez-use simple countdown timer. This is the closest I got but not perfect.
Count-up from zero, hit start button, must hit stop button to stop. Count-down set time using min-sec buttons, hit start to countdown, when it reaches zero it will beep for 1 minute then stops, you can stop the alarm before the 1 minute by pressing stop. When it stops, the last countdown preset is automatically recalled and ready for next cycle. The display does not time out to blank. Hit both min-sec resets to zero. Alarm loudness and duration not configurable.
I measured idle batt consumption 0.025mA, to a quick calculation of 4.5 yrs idle usage. So varies from that depends on your usage. Use 2-AAA so make back a bit thick. Nice soft touch controls.
3 buttons timers are good for repeat use of a preset. If multiple presets, you should look for one with multi-preset buttons or a direct-entry keypad unit.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, soft touch controls
Cons: 0.8" thick, non-configurable alarm duration, non-configurable alarm loudness, relatively expensive, battery non included