Taylor Mini Grilling Thermometers, Set of 4

Grill to order like a pro with these mini thermometers by Taylor, makers of renowned kitchen thermometers since 1851. Leave them in foods while they cook on the grill or in the oven. Set of four includes two thermometers for beef, two for poultry and a storage case. Beef thermometers indicate rare, medium-rare and well-done temperatures; poultry thermometers indicate ideal breast and thigh meat temperatures. Glow-in-the-dark dials facilitate quick temperature readings. Crafted of easy-clean stainless steel.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
11 of 22(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Taylor Mini Grilling Thermometers, Set of 4
Review 1 for Taylor Mini Grilling Thermometers, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nyse
,Portland
,OR
July 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My husbands favorite grilling thermometers!
July 5, 2013
I bought these for my husband 3 years ago and he loves them. I do have to replace them each year as he uses them so much you can't read the temperature anymore. Just bought some for my brother in-laws birthday because he was always commenting about them. These are essential for BBQ's.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: have to replace due to heavy use
Review 2 for Taylor Mini Grilling Thermometers, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HeathC
,Newbury Park
,CA
December 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Doesn't work
December 16, 2012
Great idea but they simply don't work. Temperatures are always incorrect.
Cons: Inaccurate
Review 3 for Taylor Mini Grilling Thermometers, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ChefAndre
,Baltimore
,MD
April 6, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Doesn't work! Don't waste money!
April 6, 2012
Simply doesn't work! I returned to the store. Don't waste your money!
Cons: Inaccurate, doesn't work
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
mbusa
Houston, TX
Posted November 29, 2012
Any detail why they don't work?
Often many people assume these mini grilling buttons are instant reads, like the other ones in the Taylor Elite line. These buttons, and they are stated in the packaging and instruciton manuals, are leave-in thermometers and their temp reading goes up as the cooking time increases. Also, the entire stem needs to be inserted in to the thickest part of the meat. Sometimes some thin meats are too thin to register the termp.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Taylor Mini Grilling Thermometers, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NanahJudy
Madison, WI, Raleigh, NC, and Topsail Beach, NC
July 25, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Tool!
July 25, 2011
I hate guessing where in the meat the regular thermometer goes to give you the correct temp. These I love! Much less stress!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 5 for Taylor Mini Grilling Thermometers, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hrj3
Bergen County, NJ
April 28, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrific new tool for the grill
April 28, 2011
being small will be better for thinner cuts of meat and having one for beef and one for poultry will eliminate cross-contamination.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 6 for Taylor Mini Grilling Thermometers, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
UnhappyCamper
Rosedale, British Columbia
March 12, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointing
March 12, 2011
I bought these last summer and found them to be very inaccurate; none of the steaks/poultry on the grill were cooked the way we wanted when using the thermometers....I returned them for refund.
Review 7 for Taylor Mini Grilling Thermometers, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mbusa
Houston, TX
November 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun for Indoor and Outdoor Use
November 5, 2010
I've had these grilling buttons for more than a year and use them for almost everything I cook using a meat, both indoors and outdoors. You do have to be careful and make sure the stems are fully inserted in to the meat, but you can leave them in the entire time while cooking so it's easy to use.
Review 8 for Taylor Mini Grilling Thermometers, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ChicoMom
Chico, CA
October 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't buy !!!
October 28, 2010
I was so excited to try this set after the sales girl assuring me what a great product it was! Such a great idea for the house where one likes medium and the other medium rare right? WRONG!! One of the beef dials does not even work and they can only be used on thin cuts of meat! Don't waste your money!
Review 9 for Taylor Mini Grilling Thermometers, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doculloa
La Mesa, CA
August 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Threw out my digital thermometors for good.
August 3, 2010
After years of digital thermometers failing on me, I decided to go back to basics. These meat thermometers are great for grilling, easy to see, and simple to use. I love my set of four!
Review 10 for Taylor Mini Grilling Thermometers, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
superbitz
Connecticut
March 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
worked once
March 29, 2010
the thermometers worked the first time we used them, but in subsequent attempts, the dial didn't move... I was really hopeful about these, & now I'm very disappointed.
Review 11 for Taylor Mini Grilling Thermometers, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
portuguesecook
Newark, NJ
March 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cute but....
March 20, 2010
I bought these in hope that I wouldn't overcook the beef on the grill, so it was a big disappointment for me when they didn't work. Definitely a waste of money.
Review 12 for Taylor Mini Grilling Thermometers, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BAGBAT
BUFFALO,NY.
November 29, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-7points
3of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
TAYLOR MINI GRILLING THEMOMETER
November 29, 2009
IF YOU UNDERSTAND COOKING YOU MUST CERTAINLY KNOW THAT MEAT REAST.SO WHEN REACHES TEMPATURE YOU WANT, IT WILL BE OVER COOKED, THEST THEMOMETERS ARE FOR THOSE THAT KNOW HOW TO GRILL. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND.BUY THE WAY I HAVE THREE SEETE AND ORDERING 2 MORE, GRILL A LOT EVEN IN BUFFALO ,NY.
Review 13 for Taylor Mini Grilling Thermometers, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
doloknits
alabama
July 8, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Waste of time and money!
July 8, 2009
I bought for my husband for Father's Day along with steaks and we never could get it to show the temp and steaks ended up being very well done! No one was happy!
Review 14 for Taylor Mini Grilling Thermometers, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LizW
NC
June 24, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I LOVE these
June 24, 2009
..and so does my friend who loves rare meat. We like our steaks medium and now I can keep everyone happy. This was a gift and I in turn am giving some for Christmas.
Review 15 for Taylor Mini Grilling Thermometers, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jawsmom
Folsom, CA
June 6, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
jawsmom
June 6, 2009
Disregarding others who said some of the thermometers didn't work, I bought these because it seemed like a good idea since we grill often. Some of the thermometers don't work and I don't trust the ones that do. I consider this purchase a loss of money.
Review 16 for Taylor Mini Grilling Thermometers, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drost
kirksville, MO
June 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for Roasting or Grilling
June 5, 2009
My daughter gave us these last summer and they are wonderful. They read very close to the desired doneness. We have not had one under cooked or overcooked steak or chicken breast. We also used these on small round roast's (2-3 lbs.), that we will pop in the oven after work and 45 min later (for med/rare) take out and let stand for 10 min. and slice. Seasoned properly 6-8 hr. earlier,( ref. while at work),you can make a cheap cut of meat melt in your mouth. I am ordering 2 more sets as well as the large Taylor Thermoneter.
Review 17 for Taylor Mini Grilling Thermometers, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kezar
Dover, MA
May 29, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Best Steaks Ever
May 29, 2009
These button thermometers take the guess work out of knowing when to pull the steak off the grill. After cooking on the first side, I place a thermometer in the center of the steak and watch it cook to the correct donness. All my guests are thrilled with the accuracy of their preferred steak donness. I did 12 steaks simultaneously on Easter Sunday and these thermometers were a smash hit.
Review 18 for Taylor Mini Grilling Thermometers, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
352pam
The Villages, FL
January 24, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is great!
January 24, 2009
I'm so glad that I can finally get a steak cooked correctly and not after taking it off the grill and cutting into it only to find out I needed to put it back on the grill.
Review 19 for Taylor Mini Grilling Thermometers, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mountaingal
Kings Mountain, NC
January 8, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
very helpful as our desire of doneness is differen
January 8, 2009
Very easy to use this as it stays in the meat instead of inserting a thermometer each time we need to check.
Review 20 for Taylor Mini Grilling Thermometers, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GallopingGriller
Atlanta
December 24, 2008
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cute but too bad they don't work well
December 24, 2008
A neat idea, but they don't work. Put all four probes in the same steak and they register four widely different readings. It would be nice to use them to prepare individual steaks to individual desires, but you can't rely on the readings. So don't disappoint your guests with this gimmick!
page1 2 next