Taylor Grill Surface Thermometer

No more guessing if the grill is hot enough. This thermometer accurately monitors the surface temperature of your grill for perfect results every time. Place it directly on the grill grates - the compact shape takes up little space, and the dial is easy to read. Durable stainless-steel construction. Large, easy-to-read dial. Detachable wire for easy handling. Gauges surface temperatures from 100deg.F to 700deg.F (and 50deg.C to 350deg.C). 2 1/4" wide, 3/4" thick. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
3.2 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Taylor Grill Surface Thermometer
Review 1 for Taylor Grill Surface Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mbusa
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
November 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rated Well
November 29, 2012
i bought this item after reading its high reviews on other websites. It works great if you understand it's to measure the temp of a particular area on a grill, but you do have to keep it away from direct fire. It even goes to the highest temp I've seen anywhere, higher than other surface thermometers. For $10, it's a good value. Can't get much more accurate unless you go to an infrared thermometer at $80+..........
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Easy to Store, Versatile
Review 2 for Taylor Grill Surface Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pjcwimp
,WANTAGH
,NY
October 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A USELESS WASTE OF MONEY
October 6, 2012
This thermometer is useless. I placed it on the warming rack of my grill so that I could monitor the temperature. Immediately the thermometer became cloudy and unreadable. Now after keeping it on the top rack of the grill for a few weeks it has completely blackened and it appears that there is no way to clean it. It was a total waste of money. I never even got one reading out of it.
Pros: none
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Clean, poorly made
Review 3 for Taylor Grill Surface Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Akronhighlife
,Bloomington
,IN
August 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't cover your grill
August 5, 2012
I was excited to be able to measure the temperature of the grill directly on the grates rather than at the vent. However once I covered the grill with the thermometer inside something went wrong. When I removed the lid the thermometer was cloudy as if it absorbed the smoke from the grill. I was grilling boneless skinless chicken breasts so it was not as if there were a lot of flare ups. After the second use the thermometer was unreadable. Not what I expected from Williams-Sonoma.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Fragile
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Taylor Grill Surface Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
strauss
,Hacienda Heights
,CA
June 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great gadget
June 16, 2012
it was great in determinating the right temp of the grillsurface ~ the grill had the right heat for searing the meat
Pros: Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Easy to Use
Review 5 for Taylor Grill Surface Thermometer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MichaelinHouston
,Houston
,Tx
April 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Good..Could be better
April 18, 2012
Used the thermometer for the first time tonight. Indirect heat cedar plank salmon with glaze. I dripped a very small amount of the glaze on the thermometer, and immediately wished it had a glass top. Plastic is fine, and it works better than any in-oven therm. I've used, but glass would be better.
I would definitely buy again, but I would spend twice as much if it had a glass top.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight