This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Taylor Four Event Timer with Eraser Board

Keep track of up to four different projects with this handy digital kitchen timer. Each timer has a unique alarm, and an adjacent dry-erase board makes it easy to keep track of what's cooking. Four alarms with distinct tones. Each event times up to 24 hours, 59 minutes. Counts up or down. Memory function recalls last set timing event. Adjacent dry-erase board to note events. Included dry-erase pen with eraser on the tip. Stands upright; also equipped with a magnet on back. Uses 2 AAA batteries (included). 4 1/2" x 3 3/4" high overall; 1 3/4" high x 1 1/2" display. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
5 of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Taylor Four Event Timer with Eraser Board
Review 1 for Taylor Four Event Timer with Eraser Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Judy77
,SC
November 18, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Timer
November 18, 2013
I was looking for a timer with multiple settings and this one is perfect. In addition to letting me time up to four items at once, I can also note what each timer is timing on a white board right next to the time itself. So very handy as my previous multi-setting timer did not have this feature and I sometimes forgot, when things got crazy in the kitchen, which timer went with which pot/oven.
I also have NO problem hearing the timer (although the dogs do not like its beep) when I am in the kitchen.
Review 2 for Taylor Four Event Timer with Eraser Board
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lindy123
,Lindenhurst
,NY
November 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
great idea but....
November 2, 2013
It was a great idea......but eitherr it does not work or the directions are not clear enough.
Pros: Design
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 3 for Taylor Four Event Timer with Eraser Board
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GiusyMarzo
,Chicago
,IL
September 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Excellent for the ADHD cook
September 23, 2013
This is a really brilliant idea and very easy to use. Counts up or down and beeps very loudly.
It is magnetic but the magnets aren't very strong. Rather than having it potentially fall off the fridge and break, I use the stand and leave it on my counter.
Would be perfect with stronger magnets and perhaps a clock option.
Pros: Easy to Use, Versatile
Cons: Fragile
Review 4 for Taylor Four Event Timer with Eraser Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LacyL
,St Petersburg
,FL
St. Petersburg, FL
May 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Fun and easy to use
May 31, 2013
I am NOT a tech person, so figuring out gadgets is sometimes frustrating, but this timer is simple, efficient, works well and I love it! My only criticisms are that the pencil doesn't stay clipped to the top and it won't stand up, which would be nice but is not a deal breaker!
Review 5 for Taylor Four Event Timer with Eraser Board
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jml120
,Los Angeles
,CA
May 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great Timer But...
May 30, 2013
The timer is wonderful, easy to use. The whiteboard is a very clever idea, sadly the pen that came with it was dried out and will not write. Probably would not buy again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver
Cons: Quality
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
RaceGlam
Posted July 9, 2014
but... pen replaceable for $1
As someone who is reading the reviews to purchase the item, I don't feel a fair review of this product includes 'would not buy again' based on the pen not working. The pen is easily replaceable for $1. While I agree that the pen should have worked out of the box it doesn't make the timer not worthy of being purchased.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Taylor Four Event Timer with Eraser Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AsymptoticOrbit
,Richmond
,VA
December 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Excellent Timing Device
December 12, 2012
I've always wanted a timer that could handle multiple events simultaneously. This one does the job quite nicely. It's very easy to use and is easy to store when not in use. I would recommend it for anyone who enjoys cooking and needs to time more than one cooking project at a time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: dry-erase marker didn't work.
Review 7 for Taylor Four Event Timer with Eraser Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mbusa
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
November 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Cute Idea - time things outside the kitchen too!
November 29, 2012
I've always had trouble timing mutiple events on one timer, and this one makes it all so easy. Plus, it's great for timing things outside the kitchen, like making sure the kids each spend enough time on homework!
The attached whiteboard is brilliant!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design