This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Taylor Digital Scale & Measuring Cup

Professional chefs and bakers will tell you that measuring ingredients by weight is more precise and reliable than measuring by volume. Taking the guesswork out of measuring liquid or dry ingredients for American or international recipes, this precision tool is a kitchen scale and measuring cup in one. Foolproof multi-use tool combines an all-purpose kitchen scale with a measuring cup. Dual measuring and conversion system makes it easy to work with American cookbooks (which use cups, ounces and pounds) and international cookbooks (which use grams and milliliters). Ideal for measuring any liquid or dry ingredient. Digital readout is conveniently displayed on the measuring cup's handle. "Add and weigh" feature allows you to measure ingredients one after the other, without stopping to empty the cup. Preset functions automatically convert five commonly used baking ingredients (flour, sugar, milk, water and oil) from ounces (weight) to cups (volume). Measures liquids in cups, fluid ounces or milliliters. Measures dry ingredients and solid foods in ounces/pounds or grams; presets for flour and sugar also measure in cups. Easy-to-read measuring cup is marked in 1/4-cup and 2-ounce increments . Weighs up to 6.6 lbs. Measuring cup removes from the base for quick, easy cleanup. A measuring conversion chart is included. Runs on one lithium battery (included).
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Taylor Digital Scale & Measuring Cup
Review 1 for Taylor Digital Scale & Measuring Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lake2cruise
,SF
,CA
September 2, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best scale for price and easy to use
September 2, 2013
After I read the other reviews, I went ahead and purchased this handy scale and was surprised how easy it is to use. Like with any scale, you need to be able to convert recipes into the different measurements and this little handy scale does it all! liquids, weights, and the price is right! Keep it up Chuck Williams, you are a Genies when it comes to kitchen tools.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, easy storage in kitchen drawer
Cons: wish i could buy additional measurement cups only
Review 2 for Taylor Digital Scale & Measuring Cup
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
westfairbanksak
,Fairbanks
,AK
June 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great for my purposes!
June 5, 2012
It agrees generally with my other kitchen scales, it plenty easy to clean and is very portable! It is bigger than I expected, but so far I have no complaints!
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Easy to Clean, Design, portable
Review 3 for Taylor Digital Scale & Measuring Cup
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jackkie
Texas
May 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Unreliable, but a nice idea
May 2, 2012
The concept is brilliant, but every time I try to get it to weigh something, it gives me a headache. Maybe something is wrong with mine so I'm going to exchange it for another one. I love the idea and I really want it to work reliably.
Pros: Easy to Store, Design
Cons: Difficult to Use, Inaccurate
Review 4 for Taylor Digital Scale & Measuring Cup
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ptrdoc
,Fernandina Beach
,FL
February 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Taylor scale and cup
February 3, 2012
Works as described, however I was disappointed that the scale is calibrated in eighths of an ounce. The other scales are decimal; the description did not mention this important difference.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 5 for Taylor Digital Scale & Measuring Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jubie
Michigan
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
really excellent scale
January 5, 2011
It's accurate, easy to clean and good for dry or wet ingredients. Bought one for myself and one for a friend.
Review 6 for Taylor Digital Scale & Measuring Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NSR1213
Forest, VA
December 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Just what I was "looking" for.....
December 29, 2010
I do not do a lot of baking but had tons of zuchinni in my garden this past summer and occasionally make a yummy cranberry pie for the Holidays so did more baking than normal this year. I have gotten in the habit of weighing my flour as I find that it is more accurate. I was looking for gifts for my friends and saw this digital scale and measuring cup and knew I had to have it! I have only used it once, but already love it. Suits my needs. Only "draw back" for me is that it needs to be stored upright and my space is limited. I'll probably just store in it's box with my other large gardening items in my basement. So far I am very pleased and it seems very easy to use and of a nice quality.
Review 7 for Taylor Digital Scale & Measuring Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mbusa
Houston, TX
November 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
All-in-One Scale and Measuring Cup!
November 5, 2010
I saw this product and had to try it. Now I don't need my cheaper plastic measuring cups. I can measure any ingredient in the cup, AND weigh any ingredient (liquids and others) for better results in baking. Many of my European recipe books use weights so this gadget makes it a snap and I don't have to guess any more. Plus, remove the cup from the scale base and put the cup in the top rack of the dishwasher for easy cleaning! Just in time for holiday baking!
Review 8 for Taylor Digital Scale & Measuring Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dollykatz
Norwell, MA
October 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
15of 21found this review helpful.
Love this Product
October 15, 2010
I absolutely love this product. So easy to use and eliminates using a number of measuring cups which have to be washed. You can stack different types of flours and sugars. More accurate measuring. I don't put in dishwasher. No need to. Easy to clean.