Tatte Walnut Coffee Cake

This is no ordinary coffee cake. Tzurit Or, founder of Tatte Fine Cookies & Cakes, uses the highest-quality ingredients and a treasured family recipe to handcraft our Bundt cake with carefully selected ingredients. She layers a moist, buttery sour cream cake with a mixture of Valrhona cocoa, cinnamon, crunchy fresh walnuts and brown sugar for a sophisticated blend of sweet flavors and crunchy texture. 10" diam. cake (serves 10-12). Shipped fresh. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tatte Walnut Coffee Cake
Review 1 for Tatte Walnut Coffee Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cathy1946
,Upper Marlboro
,MD
May 19, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Coffee Cake
May 19, 2014
I took this coffee cake with me for a week stay with 3 girlfriends and everyone enjoyed it. The cake is moist and just taste delicious. I am so glad I took a chance and ordered it.
Review 2 for Tatte Walnut Coffee Cake
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
owwing
,Castro Valley
,Ca
December 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
IMO - nothing special, not a good value
December 8, 2013
Shipping info implied overnight shipping, but was actually 2-day. Said shipped frozen and would arrive chilled, but was room temp when delivered (no cold packs used). Hardly any chocolate compared to w-s picture, and couldn't taste it or any cinnamon, and it wasn't as moist as we thought it would be. The only plus was the amount of walnuts. Not a good value so won't buy again.
Pros: lots of walnuts
Cons: Disappointing, Ingredients, Flavor, poor value
Review 3 for Tatte Walnut Coffee Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honest
Southeastern United States
March 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite Coffee Cake
March 2, 2013
This Coffee Cake is just right, not too sweet, and loaded with walnuts. Did not taste much chocolate, but the cake is exceptionally moist and did not last long at my house.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Flavor, Healthy
Review 4 for Tatte Walnut Coffee Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oldschool
,Newbury
,OH
January 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beyond belief good
January 20, 2013
This is the finest food product I have ever purchased from WS. Moist, rich, delicious. I hope this is never, ever taken off of the website. Fantastic for entertaining. You will not be embarrassed by serving this to friends and family. The quality of the ingredients is superb.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent
Review 5 for Tatte Walnut Coffee Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Uma1
,Junction City
,KS
December 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous holiday treat
December 23, 2012
Delicious, melt in your mouth consistency. Popped in the fridge upon arrival, Bring to room temperature, or heat a slice in the microwave for @ 12 seconds. Amazing! Not too sweet, but buttery and moist. This company packages the cake in a unique bakery boutique, one of a kind presentation. Very impressive!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift