Tartlet Pan, Set of 6

Tartlet pans have been a Williams-Sonoma favorite since 1960, when Chuck Williams introduced our customers to the pleasures of baking classic French pastries. These versatile little pans make it easy to create perfectly formed shells for your favorite fillings.Set of six 3" diam., 3/4" high pans.Ideal for preparing sweet or savory tartlets.Heavy-gauge tin efficiently conducts heat.Promotes a uniformly tender golden-brown crust.Made in France by a company that has produced quality bakeware since 1887.
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tartlet Pan, Set of 6
Review 1 for Tartlet Pan, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FoodEnthusiast83
February 27, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worked Perfectly!
February 27, 2011
I impulsively purchased these several weeks ago. I also purchased a regular 9.5" tart pan with a removal bottom, which I used last week with great success. That being said, I was initially concerned about the bottoms of these tartlet pans not being removable. It turns out that those concerns were completely unwarranted - the shells practically "fell out" as I tipped each one on its side! The end result looked just like the picture. So worth it, and the possibilities are as endless as they are achievable with these pans.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Tartlet Pan, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RJulia
,Fort Pierce
,FL
October 8, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
THE PERFECT TARTLET SIZE FOR ME
October 8, 2011
THE DISPOSABLE PANS ARE USUALLY MUCH LARGER AND, OF COURSE MORE FLIMSY THAN THESE. THEY HOLD JUST ENOUGH FOR A PERFECT FRUIT TART1
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape
Review 3 for Tartlet Pan, Set of 6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mangopapaya
October 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tartlet pan set
October 7, 2011
I really like these. I've used them to make mini pumpkin pies and savory egg tartlets. They're easy to use and clean and the tartlet always looks professional and pretty when served.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape
Review 4 for Tartlet Pan, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bakerville
Arizona
June 22, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tartlet pans
June 22, 2011
These wonderful little 4" pans arrived in record time.
I used them the next day with a commercial pre made dough with no problem of sticking. The bottom crust was evenly browned.
The pans wash up beautifully as shiny as new.
I would certainly buy them as a gift.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Weight, giftable
Review 5 for Tartlet Pan, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kirbygirl
June 10, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
very easy to use
June 10, 2011
I made WIlliam-Sonoma's basic tart dough and the filling from their fruit tart for my first time using these tartlet pans. A big tart is nice for a group, but for only a couple people personal desserts are more appropriate and these pans were perfect for the occasion. The shells came out with no trouble at all and the pans were a breeze to clean. I look forward to using the pans again!
Review 6 for Tartlet Pan, Set of 6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Florida
January 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-5points
0of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
mince pies
January 1, 2011
I have been looking for a traditional mince pie (tartlet) baking tin. Usually a tin with a set of 12, like a muffin pan, but not as deep. (width about 2", depth about 1/2"). These a readily available in Europe for making traditional mince tarts, or at other times..jam tarts, custard tarts, etc. My search here has been zero. Will have to wait until I visit England, or order from one of their bakeware suppliers. Many thanks for your excellent products!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
nolan22
Los Angeles CA
Posted September 25, 2011
mince pies
Me too!
I would love to be able to get a proper mince pie baking tin and have had no luck at all.
If anyone knows where to get them without going back to UK, it would be most helpful.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Tartlet Pan, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
runninggirl
Newport, TN
October 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Totally AWESOME!!!
October 11, 2010
I can't say enough about these wonderful little pans! I had them for months before getting around to trying them. What a treat! I made brunch this weekend and I made Olive & Cheddar Chicken Quiches and Olive & Cheddar Quiche recipe minus the chicken (I'm not a fan of meats). Everyone raved! Also made miniature chocolate pies which looked like they came straight from a bakery. I served them on individual dishes with chocolate drizzled for effect. Also made fudge pies and lightly dusted with confectioner sugar. What a hit! The use of these are endless. Cleans fairly easily and are so easy to use. I plan on giving these for Christmas gift. Also plan to pick up more for myself!
Review 8 for Tartlet Pan, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsorienter
connecticut
June 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
sweet! tartlet pans
June 25, 2010
these tartlet pans are awesome! heavy duty, cleaned easily, yummy treats! i'm a bit of a pie making addict and now i can share my pies like cookies. yay. they were also the least expensive i could find. quality and inexpensive! how can you go wrong?
Review 9 for Tartlet Pan, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
petiteattitude
San Diego, Ca
May 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
beuatiful tart pans
May 10, 2010
I love these tart pans. They are easy to use and beautiful to look at. I will buy more in the future. I wish they came in smaller sizes but I'll work with what is available. They're made in France and easy to clean too.
Review 10 for Tartlet Pan, Set of 6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RicoSuave
Lynn, MA
April 18, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice, but be careful...
April 18, 2009
I love these little tart pans. I brought them home and went to clean them, but some were stuck together. Turns out that some has rusted together slightly. WS happily swapped them out. They work beautifully. Just be sure to dry thoroughly before storage. I separate them with a small piece of parchment to keep them from sticking together.
Review 11 for Tartlet Pan, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chris1104
Austin, TX
November 28, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exceptional
November 28, 2008
These pans are very hard to find. I searched the Internet and compared all the products and prices. This set was, by far, the best in the web. I bought them as a birthday gift for my husband. He absolutely loves them.
Review 12 for Tartlet Pan, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marbear297
Chesterfield, MI
November 12, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product!
November 12, 2008
I ordered these tarts for my grandma who had been searching for them for a long time. I had them shipped right to her from the web site which was so convenient!! She LOVED LOVED LOVED them, great quality product!! The quality is evident. Thank you from me and grandma!
Review 13 for Tartlet Pan, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Veggiechiliqueen
Texas
September 19, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Individual desserts
September 19, 2008
Traditional tarts are an elegant finish to any meal, but what if you're not going to consume a whole tart at one sitting? Or perhaps you want an individual-sized dessert or personal quiches? Enter the tartlette. Made in France, these 10 cm pans (about 4") are perfect for smaller portions of quiche, key lime or lemon tarts, no-bake cheesecake, or whatever other filling you can whip up (for several excellent suggestions, check out The Pastry Queen cookbook by Rebecca Rather; she features several luscious tarts). Note: these do NOT have removable bottoms like the larger 9 1/2" French fluted tart pan, so getting them out of the pan may be a bit trickier when plating.