This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Tarnow Sugar Bowl & Creamer

Useful with any table setting, our covered sugar bowl and creamer quietly complement patterned or plain dinnerware and linens. Traditional glassblowing techniques are used to create the graceful curved shapes of each piece, as well as the sugar spoon that accompanies the bowl. Dishwasher safe. Sugar bowl, 11-oz. cap., 4 1/2" high overall; creamer, 7.5-oz. cap., 3 1/2" high. Made in Poland. Set of two, one of each. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tarnow Sugar Bowl & Creamer
Review 1 for Tarnow Sugar Bowl & Creamer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miffy
,San Francisco
,CA
March 14, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Nice set for sugar & creamer
March 14, 2012
Simple and classic, good quality glass. I actually like the asymmetrical handles on the sugar bowl. I think that's a unique design. I bought 2 sets. Because they are handmade, so the shape of each set is slightly different.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 2 for Tarnow Sugar Bowl & Creamer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
megan999
Sacramento area, CA
December 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
6of 9found this review helpful.
Asymmetrical handles on sugar bowl
December 25, 2010
This is a very nice set. The glass is substanitial and the glass spoon is just so unique and charming. However, I am having a hard time getting over just how extremely asymmetrical the handles are on the sugar bowl. At first I thought it was defective and was set to exchange it. But I then looked at the picture of it online and they were extremely asymmetrical in the photo as well. I understand it is handmade and usually love things that show true craftsmanship, but they are so off, they annoy me and it's obviously intentional if the photo is the same way.
Review 3 for Tarnow Sugar Bowl & Creamer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
olenika
Bay Area, CA
August 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
simple and elegant
August 30, 2010
I have the set for a year or two. At the time I checked several stores, and this one came on top for both appearance and price. The set is made of a thick glass, except for the lid. Like the set, fully satisfied with quality.
Review 4 for Tarnow Sugar Bowl & Creamer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ClassyCook
Oregon
June 2, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Classic Sugar Bowl and Creamer
June 2, 2009
I received this set as a gift several years ago. It is beautiful, has clean lines, and it looks nice used in both casual or more formal settings. Both pieces are solid and have a nice weight to them without being clunky. The sugar spoon is more fragile, but mine has never broken.
Review 5 for Tarnow Sugar Bowl & Creamer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NVStyle
Napa Valley, CA
April 18, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Broken x 2
April 18, 2009
I registered for this item, I reveived it broken, returned it to the store, the shipped another one which came broken as well.
They look very nice, but if they break that easily, I think I will register for a different one.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Roundegg
Gaithersburg, MD
Posted January 10, 2011
Broken
I received this product today and it is broken. The set looks pretty but they are heavier than I expected. Also, the spoon is very thick. I am returning this item.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)