Tapered Rolling Pin

French pastry chefs rely on this classic tool for rolling out thin, uniform circles of pie or tart dough.Classic handle-free design.Tapering pin can be pivoted to create a perfect round of pastry.The pin is so slender and lightweight, you can easily flip the rolled dough over the wooden cylinder and ease it into a baking pan.Made in Maine of rock maple, a hardwood prized for its strength, smoothness and durability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.88 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
24 of 25(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tapered Rolling Pin
Review 1 for Tapered Rolling Pin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meris
,VB
,FL
October 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ok rolling pin
October 5, 2012
I had this listed on our registry, but didn't end up getting it for a gift, so i purchased afterwards on sale. I really wanted this rolling pin because so often i'm rolling things out and the end of the pin would get in my way. i saw one similar to this on Barefoot Contessa and i thought, "that's what i need!" However, after receiving it, i'm not amazed. Yes, it does what i want it to, and doesn't get in my way, BUT it's much smaller than what i assumed it to be (i guess that's my fault for not paying attention to measurements). I thought it would be thicker, longer, and it's just not. I also made note that you must oil this item like any cutting board, which my other rolling pin does not require. Seems like a lot more work and i don't really know for what.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Size
Review 2 for Tapered Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NLeigh
,OK
September 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic pin!
September 10, 2012
I am madly in love with this pin! It's the perfect weight and the perfect design for both ease of use and ease of cleaning. It's as easy for me to use as it is for my young children. I cannot recommend this rolling pin enough! A fantastic value as well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Tapered Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ksk0101
Las Vegas, NV
July 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for everyone!!
July 1, 2012
We just made 4 pizzas!!! My whole family rolled out their own dough. You can make thin or thick dough,whichever you prefer!!! Very easy to use!!! We use to have the big rolling pin with the handles, real cumbersome, love this one!!!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Shape, Weight
Review 4 for Tapered Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RainyDay
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
June 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Recommended
June 26, 2012
The size and weight are perfect. The tapered ends make it quite easy to control and allow for precision.
The material is solid, smooth and has held up well to hand washing.
So much better than a traditional rolling pin once you get the feel of it. Easier to control and easier to keep clean, as there aren't any crevices by the handles.
Recommended.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Tapered Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYCFlexitarian
April 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
beauty in simplicity
April 9, 2012
This rolling pin is easy to use and easy to clean. My mom had one with handles growing up and they would get really grody. This has no moving parts and is therefore a very simple and useful machine. Now I can make two pizzas out of the amount of dough i used to need to make one. Love it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 6 for Tapered Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
psfoodie
,Palm Springs
,CA
March 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best rolling pin to have.
March 16, 2012
This rolling pin is the perfect size for rolling out all things.the ease of the small diamiter of the pin gives you the control that is not available with thicker pins.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 7 for Tapered Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackkie
Texas
December 12, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy Roll Easy Store
December 12, 2011
I only roll out pastry once in a while. This is so easy to use and store. There is nothing to break, wear out or service. Sometimes the simple design is the best design.
Review 8 for Tapered Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Concordenerd
,Central
,PA
Central, PA
October 27, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love my French rolling pin
October 27, 2011
I have had one of these for about 10 years now. Looks like new and is a fantastic product.
Review 9 for Tapered Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
abmx
Fremont, CA
July 8, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works much better than a traditional pin
July 8, 2011
This pin is much better for making round pastry dough than a conventional rolling pin. Highly recommend it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape
Review 10 for Tapered Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flexy
Midwest
March 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful piece of wood
March 4, 2011
I make at least 2 pies a week.This rolling pin is pleasant to the touch and makes quick work of chilled pastry.Highly recommended.
Review 11 for Tapered Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissJennyHomemaker
January 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cuts rolling time
January 7, 2011
Just as French pins excel above standard pins, this pin excels above other French pins with which I've worked. The tapering of this pin is perfect and allows the baker to move it effortlessly and quickly around the dough, creating uniform, circular pastries. So far, I've used it for pasty and pizza doughs and all came out lovely. The more I use this pin, the more I love it! It also cleans up and dries quickly.
Review 12 for Tapered Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
belgoddess03
Bowling Green, OH
January 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Attractive and functional
January 2, 2011
What a great piece! After years of using standard rolling pins, I finally switched to this tapered pin and I couldn't be happier. This is lightweight and easy to handle, not to mention it looks nicer than a standard pin.
Thus far, I have used this for rolling pizza dough and cookie dough and have found it equally wonderful for both. Both types of dough rolled out quickly and evenly with much less fuss and hassle than I usually face.
In short: get it! You won't be disappointed.
Review 13 for Tapered Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Illini97
St. Louis area
October 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Time saver Best Rolling Pin ever
October 31, 2010
I love this pin- it works great! Many people use it for pastry and other fine crusts. I would add that pizza crusts come out very balanced and circular in no time. I have never rolled a crust out so fast in my life until using a tapered pin. A real good buy for the money.
Review 14 for Tapered Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luella
Rochester, NY
August 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Top notch rolling pin
August 10, 2010
This is an excellent rolling pin in every way. Until you use this, you don't know how easy rolling out pie crust can be. My husband also loves it to roll out various bread doughs.
Review 15 for Tapered Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
molcajete
North Hollywood
August 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy Glide
August 2, 2010
I like this rolling pin. It is lightweight and gets the job done. Cleans well and dries fast.
Review 16 for Tapered Rolling Pin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tizzy
ohio
March 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
very lightweight
March 24, 2010
item is very lightweight, though perhaps i am used to the heavy traditional maple rolling pin
useful for circular or smaller jobs
Review 17 for Tapered Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Georgecooks
Stafford, VA
February 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ease of use
February 13, 2010
Got one for my son and then decided we would try it - love it as light yet strong and easy to manipulate in use.
Review 18 for Tapered Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jma20
Millbury MA
December 8, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple and Efficient
December 8, 2009
This is a nice weight and size for all things - much less cumbersome than the "non-stick" rolling pins.
Review 19 for Tapered Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bsnooks
Fairfax, VA
September 28, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love It
September 28, 2009
I Just love this rolling pin.. Works great and I have never had a problem..
Review 20 for Tapered Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Raspberry90
Seattle, WA
August 6, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Size
August 6, 2009
I am a rather small person, and normal rolling pins give me lots of trouble, but I made a crostata with this one and it turned out great. It was a lot easier to use and I look forward to baking with it more!
page1 2 next