Tapered Rolling Pin

French pastry chefs rely on this classic tool for rolling out thin, uniform circles of pie or tart dough.Classic handle-free design.Tapering pin can be pivoted to create a perfect round of pastry.The pin is so slender and lightweight, you can easily flip the rolled dough over the wooden cylinder and ease it into a baking pan.Made in Maine of rock maple, a hardwood prized for its strength, smoothness and durability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tapered Rolling Pin
Review 1 for Tapered Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MommaKcooks
,Broken Arrow
,Ok
September 13, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Game changing!
September 13, 2014
Had someone told me that changing my rolling pin style would not only change how often I bake, which I already bake pretty often, but now I bake even more, but also that it would make for easier, prettier, more uniform dough and that I could roll it out twice as fast with better results...I would have changed from the traditional rolling pin that my grandma used to the tapered rolling pin a very long time ago. I love this thing! By far, my favorite purchase in a while, just because it really surprised me. Love love love it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Tapered Rolling Pin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meris
,VB
,FL
October 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ok rolling pin
October 5, 2012
I had this listed on our registry, but didn't end up getting it for a gift, so i purchased afterwards on sale. I really wanted this rolling pin because so often i'm rolling things out and the end of the pin would get in my way. i saw one similar to this on Barefoot Contessa and i thought, "that's what i need!" However, after receiving it, i'm not amazed. Yes, it does what i want it to, and doesn't get in my way, BUT it's much smaller than what i assumed it to be (i guess that's my fault for not paying attention to measurements). I thought it would be thicker, longer, and it's just not. I also made note that you must oil this item like any cutting board, which my other rolling pin does not require. Seems like a lot more work and i don't really know for what.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Size
Review 3 for Tapered Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NLeigh
,OK
September 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic pin!
September 10, 2012
I am madly in love with this pin! It's the perfect weight and the perfect design for both ease of use and ease of cleaning. It's as easy for me to use as it is for my young children. I cannot recommend this rolling pin enough! A fantastic value as well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Tapered Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ksk0101
Las Vegas, NV
July 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for everyone!!
July 1, 2012
We just made 4 pizzas!!! My whole family rolled out their own dough. You can make thin or thick dough,whichever you prefer!!! Very easy to use!!! We use to have the big rolling pin with the handles, real cumbersome, love this one!!!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Shape, Weight
Review 5 for Tapered Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RainyDay
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
June 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Recommended
June 26, 2012
The size and weight are perfect. The tapered ends make it quite easy to control and allow for precision.
The material is solid, smooth and has held up well to hand washing.
So much better than a traditional rolling pin once you get the feel of it. Easier to control and easier to keep clean, as there aren't any crevices by the handles.
Recommended.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Tapered Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYCFlexitarian
April 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
beauty in simplicity
April 9, 2012
This rolling pin is easy to use and easy to clean. My mom had one with handles growing up and they would get really grody. This has no moving parts and is therefore a very simple and useful machine. Now I can make two pizzas out of the amount of dough i used to need to make one. Love it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 7 for Tapered Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
psfoodie
,Palm Springs
,CA
March 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best rolling pin to have.
March 16, 2012
This rolling pin is the perfect size for rolling out all things.the ease of the small diamiter of the pin gives you the control that is not available with thicker pins.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design